We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location & laundry facilities”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Mercure Alice Springs Resort
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Alice Springs
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Single story hotel with coin washers and dryers. Average hotel room, could have been cleaner, but linens were clean and bed was comfortable. Decent breakfast buffet. It's within walking distance to tourist/shopping area, reptile center, flying doctor and school of the air if you like to walk. Out the other direction is the Olive Pink park with sculptures, plants and kangaroos bounding about. Locals go at sunset and we met several who graciously pointed out where to look for the kangaroos. Just after sunrise, the hills are a gorgeous golden copper color for photos.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank grip652
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,240)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

751 - 757 of 1,240 reviews

Reviewed 11 July 2014

Good location and reception very helpful. WiFi has very limited signal and breakfast should be avoided as fully overpriced for the quality of the food and miserable room. The french hotel management has not improved the situation.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
3  Thank GuidoCarus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Wonderful hotel, not new but fairly modern. Great king sized rooms. Very good restaurant, beautiful pool area. Only a short walk into Alice Springs central. Every amenity available. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: For older people there is no lift. Two sets of stairs. Other than that, fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Miscalls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Staff friendly and helpful but contacted our room to say our credit card had been declined. It had been fine until then,phoned Barclaycard in UK who, after an age of info and security questions, said the card had not been declined, no record of a swipe from Chifley. We were billed $36 for our phone call and asked for it to be cancelled as the problem must have been either their member of staff not swiping the card properly or their machine being faulty but they declined. We argued and the best they came up with was to halve the cost. This seemed unfair as the problem wasn't with our card but we needed to check with Barclaycard.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank beebee48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

My colleague n I stayed at the Chifley for a week. We had mice in our room. Reported it to reception staff .this particular staff member NOT INTERESTED!! I wrote a letter to the manager the day of our departure . The manager rang my mobile, we were in restaurant waiting for transfer to airport. Manager so obliging, offered an opportunity to be "mystery guests" one weekend. We were so impressed n excited! He asked us first to complete comments on trip advisor first then he would contact us n arrange for a convenient weekend to return as mystery guests! We are still waiting!!!!

Room Tip: Get one close to reception . No staff member will assist you with your luggage or give you direction...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Marjorie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014 via mobile

Was greeted by the friendliest and helpful front desk staff. Nothing was an issue. Room clean and tidy with a faint weird smell. Nice for a short stay. Lunch was yummy even if lacking in timely service. Picked up hire car on site which was a bonus.

Stayed: July 2014
2  Thank Tilnyster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Chifley Alice Springs Resort we found comfortable, welcoming and convenient. The hotel staff were always friendly and professional. The restaurant food was scrumptious and would recommend this as a great dinner option. The rooms are comfortable, clean and spacious. Our room included a verandah that we enjoyed relaxing on and soaking up the afternoon sun. We travel in a small bus and parking and safety is part of what we look for in a hotel. We had lots of room to park with no concerns. During our stay we were lucky enough to be entertained by the great Chocolate Starfish lead singer Adam, who serenaded us as we enjoyed our dinner. I am always impressed when you find the General Manager out and about touching base with guests and checking how you enjoyed your stay. Overall great place to stay.

Room Tip: Go for the top end rooms they worth the money
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank KathyG526
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Alice Springs hotels
1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Alice Springs
1.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Alice Springs Lasseters
0.9 mi away
Quest Alice Springs
Quest Alice Springs
#1 of 13 in Alice Springs
577 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Desert Palms Alice Springs
Desert Palms Alice Springs
#5 of 13 in Alice Springs
444 reviews
0.3 mi away
Aurora Alice Springs
Aurora Alice Springs
#6 of 13 in Alice Springs
1,055 reviews
0.4 mi away
Diplomat Alice Springs
Diplomat Alice Springs
#7 of 13 in Alice Springs
322 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Alice Springs Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Alice Springs Resort

Address: 34 Stott Terrace, Alice Springs, Northern Territory 0870, Australia
Region: Australia > Northern Territory > Red Centre > Alice Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Alice Springs
Price Range: £60 - £91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Mercure Alice Springs Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 139
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mercure Alice Springs Resort combines efficient and friendly outback service with modern, comfortable facilities. Low rise architecture and lush native landscaping contribute to the relaxed atmosphere of this Resort situated on the Todd River, five minutes from the town centre. The 4.5 star Mercure Alice Springs Resort has 139 guest rooms and hotel facilities include 24 hour reception, free WiFi, three multi purpose function rooms, guest laundry, restaurant, bar and complimentary onsite parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Mercure Alice Springs Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chifley Alice Springs Hotel Alice Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing