We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Alice Motor Inn”
Review of Alice Motor Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Alice Motor Inn
Ranked #7 of 13 Hotels in Alice Springs
Reviewed 12 August 2014

Nice motel, only ten minutes very easy walk from the town centre. Simple but spacious (older style) and very clean superior rooms (well worth the little extra). Breakfast included (toast, jams, cereal, and tea/coffee). And the lovely Hera at reception, for whom nothing is too much trouble (and all done with a smile and a laugh). All in all, great value for money. Would happily return to this motel.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Steve P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (371)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

119 - 125 of 371 reviews

Reviewed 9 August 2014

We really enjoyed staying in this motel for a week in July. The room was specious & well appointed, there was a free breakfast room, gates & cameras provided security at night, the energetic manager couldn't do enough to ensure we were all happy and the price for the week was excellent as well. We will definitely use it again!

Room Tip: Talk to the manager - share your needs - she will oblige.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Ratty60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We spent two nights here in a double room. The room was comfortable and reasonable. The inn caters for a range of travellers so there is a communal kitchen which was useful to self cater. The breakfast while limited was OK. For the price no complaints.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
5  Thank Paul W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Pros: location, excellent customer service, free wifi, heat and air, full kitchen for use, free breakfast (cereals and toast), Pay laundry, clean. Fridge in room. Free parking. Security gate closes at night.

Cons: weak wifi

Bottom line: I'd stay here again if visiting Alice springs

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
4  Thank howardchang79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed twice during a recent holiday in central Australia.

The rooms are simple, older style motel rooms but well equipped. The customer service here is excellent and brought us back a second time. Also the low tarrif includes use of the kitchen and simple breakfast, plus free wifi.

Overall a very good experience. Thanks

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank PeterY62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014

This accommodation is comfortable and feels like a home away from home. Great services provided by the team at AMI especially, Penny, who swapped our day trip (West Mac) with the hot air balloon trip. If not, we would have to give hot air ballooning a miss .... Greatly appreciate the extra mile that AMI staff had provided to us during our stay.

Room Tip: Room 13 is a great isolated corner room ...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Euphoriatux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

I stayed here on the way back from a family trip to Uluru. Our group took two rooms, and found them to be very comfortable and spacious and at a very reasonable price. As it was winter, the only complaint we would have was that there was not any heating in the rooms (and despite what people may think about the desert being hot, it can get down to freezing at night at that time of hte year). There was, however, extra blankets which we made good use of. We also used the fully equipped hotel kitchen to make dinner, which was clean and functioned well. Wifi worked well too.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank dawlee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Alice Springs hotels
0.9 mi away
Diplomat Alice Springs
Diplomat Alice Springs
#8 of 13 in Alice Springs
314 reviews
1.5 mi away
Desert Palms Alice Springs
Desert Palms Alice Springs
#5 of 13 in Alice Springs
433 reviews
1.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Alice Springs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Quest Alice Springs
Quest Alice Springs
#1 of 13 in Alice Springs
538 reviews
0.8 mi away
Aurora Alice Springs
Aurora Alice Springs
#6 of 13 in Alice Springs
1,016 reviews
1.9 mi away
Crowne Plaza Alice Springs Lasseters
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alice Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alice Motor Inn

Address: 27 Undoolya Rd, Alice Springs, Northern Territory 0870, Australia
Region: Australia > Northern Territory > Red Centre > Alice Springs
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Alice Springs
Price Range: £45 - £63 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Alice Motor Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Alice Motor Inn - Quality budget en-suite motel rooms with great pool and barbecue area overlooking the rugged MacDonnell Mountain Ranges. Home style comfort, aircon and fan. Airport shuttle and town bus stop out front. Reception has the best tours to Uluru. 600 metres to the Town Mall; 400 metres to a supermarket/liquor store; Italian, Indian, Thai, & Chinese restaurants/takeout plus fish & chips. Free wireless internet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and HotelsClick so you can book your Alice Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alice Hotel Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing