We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ibis Styles Alice Springs Oasis
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Quest Alice Springs(Alice Springs)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Elkira Court Motel(Alice Springs)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Diplomat Alice Springs(Alice Springs)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aurora Alice Springs(Alice Springs)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alice in the Territory(Alice Springs)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (760)
Filter reviews
760 results
Traveller rating
81
246
247
88
98
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
81
246
247
88
98
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstayed nightscentre of towntodd mallpoolsaliceoutback
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
324 - 329 of 760 reviews
Reviewed 27 December 2013

Ibis Styles Alice Springs Oasis is one the best ones I recommend it to anybody .Very clean and tidy, Staff is very courteous and co-operative.Good location,the food is excellent. Service Simply Brilliant and Perfect.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Service
Thank Sunita K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dougal M, General Manager at Ibis Styles Alice Springs Oasis, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2014

Dear Sunita,

Thank you very much for your review.

I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit so much, and we hope to welcome you back.

Kind regards,

Dougal McConnell
General Manager
dougal.mcconnell@accor.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2013

Always enjoy staying here. The hotel is tired but the staff, from grounds crew to reception to restaurant to GM, are all super-friendly. Location is central, walking distance to everything. Obviously there are several options in Alice but I just like the fact that the staff are doing their best with what they have to work with.

Room Tip: Pool view's always a nice option, if available.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scorp0507
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dougal M, General Manager at Ibis Styles Alice Springs Oasis, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2014

Thanks very much for taking the time to review the team and I'm very pleased that you enjoyed your visit.

Kind regards,

Dougal McConnell
General Manager
dougal.mcconnell@accor.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2013

Reception staff very helpful and friendly. Large room clean and comfortable. Restaurant and grounds a bit tired.Close to town centre and all amenities. Ideal for a short stay in Alice without being over expensive

Room Tip: Rooms on 1st floor are quieter
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brownbill42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dougal M, General Manager at Ibis Styles Alice Springs Oasis, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2014

Thanks very much for your review. I'm pleased that you enjoyed your visit to Alice Springs and we hope to see you again.

Kind regards,

Dougal McConnell
General Manager
dougal.mcconnell@accor.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2013

This was a simple stopover prior to going on to Uluru.
The staff were very pleasant and helpful, but that is where the good part of this review ends.
the whole place is a bit of a shambles and could really do with an update.
The pool area was not very well maintained and felt uncomfortable.
We were also advised not to go out after dark and if we really had to, we should get a taxi even if was to go 200 yards up the road. There had been reports that several tourists had been attacked/mugged in the immediate area a few nights earlier and it was not safe.
so we decided to stay on site and eat in the restaurant. A good basic meal was had at very good price.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TrevEv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dougal M, General Manager at Ibis Styles Alice Springs Oasis, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2014

Thank you for your review.

I am pleased that you found the hotel staff and dinner experience to be good.

I am sorry that some other aspects of your visit to Alice Springs were not up to expectation, and thank you for your feedback.

Kind regards,

Dougal McConnell
General Manager
dougal.mcconnell@accor.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2013

Front desk staff were very friendly and helpful, but the Accor PR "front" does not make up for a pretty shabby experience. The grounds and swimming pool areas are just run down and dirty. There was so much rubbish (leaves and dirt) in the pool, and it was not cleaned in the 5 days we stayed there. Things can be old, but well maintained - this is old, dirty and badly maintained. No effort seems to be being made to maintain anything, or to bring things up to standard. When it rained, water poured from the gutter on our balcony and we had our own (dirty) wading pool on our balcony - again a sign of poor cleaning / maintenance - cleaning gutters is a pretty basic maintenance task.
The bed and room was OK - an acceptable standard for a budget motel. BUT - the bathroom was dirty and disgusting. Mould in the corners of the shower. Water pooled underneath the vanity basin counter (from the shower?), and no effort made by cleaning staff to mop it up each day. Tiles missing under the vanity basin counter.
I agree with the statement that someone else made in the review - no-one from Accor head office has visited this place. If they had, there would be signs that someone has determined that it does not meet corporate standards, and there would be signs that things are starting to be fixed up.
Overall, a very poor experience. I would accept this as a cheap hotel in south-east Asia, but not in Australia. I certainly do not accept this as a hotel in the Accor group - shame, shame!!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Noel P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dougal M, General Manager at Ibis Styles Alice Springs Oasis, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2013

Dear Noel,

Thank you for your review and I am pleased that you found the team to be friendly and helpful.

You have mentioned some other areas that were unsatisfactory and I am sorry that we didn't meet your expectations. I do wish that you had taken the daily opportunity to speak with me during your 5 day stay, as I would have appreciated the opportunity to resolve your concerns at the time, instead of reading about them afterwards.

Thank you, again, for your review.

Kind regards,

Dougal McConnell
General Manager
dougal.mcconnell@accor.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews