We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good, bad, & ugly”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ibis Styles Alice Springs Oasis
Ranked #13 of 13 Hotels in Alice Springs
Reviewed 12 January 2014

Good: I had a nice arrival and found the desk very courteous and helpful to make a couple of phone calls for me to confirm local tours. My phone was toast. I enjoyed the coffee and hot chocolate in the lobby. The room was cleanly enough; although showing signs of wear in the bath.
Bad: The bathroom window above the toilet had been left open and I had to climb on the toilet to close it. I wasn't very happy about this since I am a little mobility impaired. I ate at the restaurant. Very convenient, but extremely overpriced. Absolutely no atmosphere at all. Breakfast was free, but only the continental side of the buffet. I did not pay the extra for the hot buffet. I felt this was a little cheap of the hotel.
Ugly: The cardinal sin; I stayed 2 nights and got charged for 1 although both were pre-paid. I think having 2 desk clerks involved was responsible for this. They always take a credit card for deposit. That credit card wound up with a security breach and was changed for me by my credit card company. I was still stuck with the 1 night over-charge. Although, not the $5000 plus someone tried to charge to it. You would think clearing an over-charge would be an easier matter; but we are a world away. Which is more likely---1 night overcharge or forgetting to charge me 1 night?
Location is just fine and this is a good price point hotel for the area. However, I would skip it.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cheri b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dougal M, General Manager at Ibis Styles Alice Springs Oasis, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2014

Dear Godsgirl66,

Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel and feedback is appreciated.

I am very pleased that you found the reception team to be courteous and helpful, and enjoyed the free drinks in the lobby, I am sorry that the provision of free continental breakfast was considered a cheap offering. As an economy hotel with very affordable room rates, we are limited in the amount of services we can provide free of charge. We do provide free water and hot drinks in the lobby, free 30 minutes wifi daily and free movie channels for all guests. Some of our room rates also include free continental buffet breakfast with the option to upgrade to a cooked breakfast for just $11.00. We do hope that this is a suitable option for our guests.

Regarding your credit card charge, unfortunately I can't check the details through an anonymous review and I ask that you please contact me directly. I will be very pleased to resolve any issue. My direct details are +61 8 8958 3311 and dougal.mcconnell@accor.com.

Thank you again for your review.

Kind regards,

Dougal McConnell
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (745)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

309 - 315 of 745 reviews

Reviewed 6 January 2014

Have stayed here a couple of times, first time with Heather as receptionist, fantastic customer service.
Second time, I wish we had her again! not going to name and shame, but customer service didn't exist! terrible introduction to the hotel. If i hadn't stayed here before i would have gone somewhere else. so rude and dismissive i actually was in shock.
Hotel is very simple. but for the very low price, cant ask for much more! good place to come back too after a hot day exploring. would stay here again

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank B0bla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dougal M, General Manager at Ibis Styles Alice Springs Oasis, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2014

Thanks very much for your review.

I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay and thanks for mentioning Heather at Reception.

I am sorry that your welcome on your return stay was not as good, and ask that you please contact me so I can get some further detail to follow up.

You can contact me directly on 08 8958 3311 or dougal.mcconnell@accor.com.

Kind regards,

Dougal McConnell
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2014

great hotel, great staff (especially heather stewart who was exceptional) and lovely pools. Get the feeling that to be so close to the hub of things in alice springs is tricky and have a nice hotel. Very central and walking distance to most thing. If I return there, will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank loobylu22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dougal M, General Manager at Ibis Styles Alice Springs Oasis, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2014

Thank you very much for taking the time to review the team.

I am very happy that you enjoyed your stay and thank you for mentioning Heather -- see does do a great job.

We hope to see you back again before too long.

Kind regards,

Dougal McConnell
General Manager
dougal.mcconnell@accor.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2013

Ibis Styles Alice Springs Oasis is one the best ones I recommend it to anybody .Very clean and tidy, Staff is very courteous and co-operative.Good location,the food is excellent. Service Simply Brilliant and Perfect.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Service
Thank Sunita K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dougal M, General Manager at Ibis Styles Alice Springs Oasis, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2014

Dear Sunita,

Thank you very much for your review.

I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit so much, and we hope to welcome you back.

Kind regards,

Dougal McConnell
General Manager
dougal.mcconnell@accor.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2013

Always enjoy staying here. The hotel is tired but the staff, from grounds crew to reception to restaurant to GM, are all super-friendly. Location is central, walking distance to everything. Obviously there are several options in Alice but I just like the fact that the staff are doing their best with what they have to work with.

Room Tip: Pool view's always a nice option, if available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scorp0507
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dougal M, General Manager at Ibis Styles Alice Springs Oasis, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2014

Thanks very much for taking the time to review the team and I'm very pleased that you enjoyed your visit.

Kind regards,

Dougal McConnell
General Manager
dougal.mcconnell@accor.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2013

Reception staff very helpful and friendly. Large room clean and comfortable. Restaurant and grounds a bit tired.Close to town centre and all amenities. Ideal for a short stay in Alice without being over expensive

Room Tip: Rooms on 1st floor are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brownbill42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dougal M, General Manager at Ibis Styles Alice Springs Oasis, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2014

Thanks very much for your review. I'm pleased that you enjoyed your visit to Alice Springs and we hope to see you again.

Kind regards,

Dougal McConnell
General Manager
dougal.mcconnell@accor.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2013

This was a simple stopover prior to going on to Uluru.
The staff were very pleasant and helpful, but that is where the good part of this review ends.
the whole place is a bit of a shambles and could really do with an update.
The pool area was not very well maintained and felt uncomfortable.
We were also advised not to go out after dark and if we really had to, we should get a taxi even if was to go 200 yards up the road. There had been reports that several tourists had been attacked/mugged in the immediate area a few nights earlier and it was not safe.
so we decided to stay on site and eat in the restaurant. A good basic meal was had at very good price.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TrevEv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dougal M, General Manager at Ibis Styles Alice Springs Oasis, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2014

Thank you for your review.

I am pleased that you found the hotel staff and dinner experience to be good.

I am sorry that some other aspects of your visit to Alice Springs were not up to expectation, and thank you for your feedback.

Kind regards,

Dougal McConnell
General Manager
dougal.mcconnell@accor.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Alice Springs hotels
0.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Alice Springs
0.7 mi away
Crowne Plaza Alice Springs Lasseters
0.3 mi away
Quest Alice Springs
Quest Alice Springs
#1 of 13 in Alice Springs
542 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Diplomat Alice Springs
Diplomat Alice Springs
#8 of 13 in Alice Springs
314 reviews
0.7 mi away
Aurora Alice Springs
Aurora Alice Springs
#6 of 13 in Alice Springs
1,017 reviews
0.4 mi away
Desert Palms Alice Springs
Desert Palms Alice Springs
#5 of 13 in Alice Springs
433 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Styles Alice Springs Oasis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Styles Alice Springs Oasis

Address: 10 Gap Road, Alice Springs, Northern Territory 0870, Australia (Formerly All Seasons)
Region: Australia > Northern Territory > Red Centre > Alice Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 13 Hotels in Alice Springs
Price Range: £45 - £72 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ibis Styles Alice Springs Oasis 3.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The lovely Ibis Styles Alice Springs Oasis sits just minutes from the town centre and features 102 rooms and two pools set among tropical gardens, a spa, BBQ area, restaurant and bar. Ibis Styles Alice Springs Oasis is ideal when exploring the attractions of Alice Springs, including the Royal Flying Doctor Service and Desert Park. Alice Springs is also the gateway to Ayers Rock, the Olgas and Kings Canyon. The hotel room rate includes 30 minutes free wifi daily. Come to Alice Springs and meet some of the friendliest people in the country. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Styles Alice Springs Oasis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
All Seasons Alice Springs Oasis Hotel Alice Springs
Accor Alice Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing