We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ibis stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ibis Styles Alice Springs Oasis
Ranked #13 of 13 Hotels in Alice Springs
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“ibis stay”
Reviewed 27 June 2014

Needs an upgrade, bed on wheels on a tiled floor is not conducive to reading in bed . But clean and friendly service at a reasonable price. Ps your key only works on one door ( there's 2 doors ) . Key only works on one , don't put the latch on the main door and go out of the other door. Continental breakkie , very ordinairy

Room Tip: The Ibis is opposite the hospital, good for some .....
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Grand2809
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dougal M, General Manager at Ibis Styles Alice Springs Oasis, responded to this review, 29 June 2014
Thanks for taking the time to provide your feedback of the team. We appreciate your comments.

Kind regards,

Dougal McConnell
General Manager
dougal.mcconnell@accor.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

709 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    76
    236
    229
    82
    86
See reviews for
99
318
90
69
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Very comfortable, large room which was very clean. Lovely staff who went out of their way to be helpful. Always smiling and very professional. A lovely restaurant and bar within the complex which meant we did not have far to go for lovely food an service.

Room Tip: We were on the first floor so had a lovely view from our balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Disee10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dougal M, General Manager at Ibis Styles Alice Springs Oasis, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
Thank you very taking the time to review the team and I'm very pleased that you enjoyed your visit to the hotel.

We hope to see you again.

Kind regards,

Dougal McConnell
General Manager
dougal.mcconnell@accor.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canberra
Level Contributor
252 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2014

I stayed at the Ibis Styles Alice Springs (31 March, 2014) and was most impressed with the service. It should be noted that I had decided to change from the establishment next door, where I stayed two nights (see my review of the White Gum Motel). Usually, I do not name individuals. However, on this occasion I must mention Heather (reception) and Dougal (GM) for their exceptional friendliness and refreshing customer-focus. Check-in was swift, including heaps of valuable tourist information. Most surprisingly, I was even given the opportunity to choose any room…:-)). As I travelled by motorcycle, I opted for a unit at ground level and close to reception. My room (#108) was spacious and had all the usual furnishings and essential appliances (I do apologise for the poor quality of the attached images). For this I paid AUD $99.00 which included a continental breakfast. I did not eat in the bistro and went instead to the town centre - a leisurely 20 minutes’ walk away. I loved the large octagonal-pool. However, the pool and most other structural features of the ‘Oasis’ do have a maintenance issue and would greatly benefit, in my opinion, from a considerable make-over and/or renovation program. This complex is well laid out and has such great potential!
In summary: the Ibis Styles Alice Springs is a great resting place for any traveller. It is definitely motorcycle-friendly, and I found the staff exceptionally helpful and customer orientated. Some other IBIS/Mercure hotels I’ve visited in Australia could definitely learn a thing or two from their Alice Springs colleagues.

Room Tip: Away from the main street (Gap Road)
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thilo K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dougal M, General Manager at Ibis Styles Alice Springs Oasis, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
Dear Thilo,

Thanks very much for taking the time to review the team and I'm very pleased that you enjoyed your visit to the hotel.

I appreciate your comments regarding refurbishment opportunities and we looking forward to making some further upgrades as soon as possible. We have just refurbished the lobby and are planning some restaurant work at the moment.

Thanks very much for mentioning Heather, and we hope to provide good service to you again in the future.

Kind regards,

Dougal McConnell
General Manager
dougal.mcconnell@accor.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caloundra
Level Contributor
54 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2014

2 star hotel at best. I spent a week here in a so called "superior" room booked under advice from the local Central Australian Tourism Office 12 months previously.

The grounds were shabby and unkempt. Leaves, branches and general untidiness.

The rooms had very poor lighting, no bathroom fan and no insect screens. The balcony (shared) meant that there was no privacy and people's cigarette smoke drifted in. Add to that the room wasn't serviced properly. It was upstairs and the steps leading to it were cracked and felt dodgy.

I checked out a standard room and could see no difference!

To add insult I found out later that the Alice Hilton was available and $10 cheaper.

I must say the food was ok though.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Qld14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dougal M, General Manager at Ibis Styles Alice Springs Oasis, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Thank you for your review.

I am sorry that you didn't enjoy your stay.

In the future, may I recommend that you take a moment to contact the manager of any hotel you are staying in should there be something that is unsatisfactory. We really do want to make sure that you enjoy your visit, but find it difficult to assist you if we learn of the issue via an anonymous internet review some weeks later.

I am pleased that you enjoyed the food at the hotel.

Kind regards,

Dougal McConnell
General Manager
dougal.mcconnell@accor.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Alice Springs hotels

Coffs Harbour
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Although the building is dated and is in need of maintenance (our vanity was leaking), our experience at this motel was value for money. The staff (especially Heather and, I think, Dougal) were always friendly and helpful on information matters and housekeeping. The continental breakfast @ $10 per person (and full breakfast @ $12pp) was worthwhile. The casual meals offered at the bistro were great for evenings. Within easy walking distance of the CBD was another plus.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rose-marie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dougal M, General Manager at Ibis Styles Alice Springs Oasis, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Dear Rose-marie,

Thanks for taking the time to review the team and I'm very pleased that you enjoyed your visit.

It's great to read that you found the team to be friendly and helpful, and also the meals to be great.

We do hope that you'll make it back to Alice Springs for a return visit.

Kind regards,

Dougal McConnell
General Manager
dougal.mcconnell@accor.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Alice Springs hotels
0.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Alice Springs
0.7 mi away
Crowne Plaza Alice Springs Lasseters
0.3 mi away
Quest Alice Springs
Quest Alice Springs
#1 of 13 in Alice Springs
444 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Aurora Alice Springs
Aurora Alice Springs
#7 of 13 in Alice Springs
920 reviews
0.4 mi away
Desert Palms Alice Springs
Desert Palms Alice Springs
#5 of 13 in Alice Springs
397 reviews
0.6 mi away
Diplomat Alice Springs
Diplomat Alice Springs
#8 of 13 in Alice Springs
291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Styles Alice Springs Oasis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Styles Alice Springs Oasis

Property: Ibis Styles Alice Springs Oasis
Address: 10 Gap Road, Alice Springs, Northern Territory 0870, Australia (Formerly All Seasons)
Region: Australia > Northern Territory > Red Centre > Alice Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 13 Hotels in Alice Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ibis Styles Alice Springs Oasis 3.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The lovely Ibis Styles Alice Springs Oasis sits just minutes from the town centre and features 102 rooms and two pools set among tropical gardens, a spa, BBQ area, restaurant and bar. Ibis Styles Alice Springs Oasis is ideal when exploring the attractions of Alice Springs, including the Royal Flying Doctor Service and Desert Park. Alice Springs is also the gateway to Ayers Rock, the Olgas and Kings Canyon. The hotel room rate includes 30 minutes free wifi daily. Come to Alice Springs and meet some of the friendliest people in the country. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, ACCOR, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Ibis Styles Alice Springs Oasis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
All Seasons Alice Springs Oasis Hotel Alice Springs
Accor Alice Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing