We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A night in Alice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ibis Styles Alice Springs Oasis
Ranked #13 of 13 Hotels in Alice Springs
Reviewed 8 August 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank annd667
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Dougal M, General Manager at Ibis Styles Alice Springs Oasis, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (743)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

248 - 254 of 743 reviews

Reviewed 6 August 2014

Real value for money within walking distance from centre of town. All facilities good standard with great breakfast included. Nice bar and a couple of pools. Staff were extremely helpful. Will stay again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maccas9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dougal M, General Manager at Ibis Styles Alice Springs Oasis, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2014

Thanks for taking the time to review the hotel.

I'm very pleased that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to welcome you again.

Kind regards,

Dougal McConnell
General Manager
dougal.mcconnell@accor.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank RodBor
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Dougal M, General Manager at Ibis Styles Alice Springs Oasis, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 30 July 2014

The rooms at the Ibis Styles Alice Springs were very clean and comfortable, quite spacious with nice decor and a good size shower in the bathroom. Three was plenty of desk space inside the units. This hotel is situated about 1 kilometre from the town centre. The reception area, restaurant and bar area also pleasant and the food and service excellent. I consider the hotel is correctly rated 3 and a half stars. However I wasn't quite so pleased with the appearance of the grounds. The rooms are housed in separate two storey buildings surrounded mainly by an asphalt surface where customers cars are parked. It was more like Motel style. Some surfaces were gravel and there was very little green (or grassed areas). It looked very dry and unattractive. The small patio outside of my room on the ground floor consisted of a small concrete slab covered with dust and leaves with two plastic chairs which faced someones parked car. It didn't encourage outdoor relaxation. The two swimming pools were both very clean, but one in particular was set outside a row of units with a fence didn't look so nice. Summing up, the rooms and service very nice and acceptable, but the grounds didn't attract me to enjoy outside relaxation.

Room Tip: The units are all double storey. Ask for upstairs unit for a nicer outlook. Most ground floor unit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ShepLapstone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dougal M, General Manager at Ibis Styles Alice Springs Oasis, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2014

Thanks very much for your detailed review of the hotel and I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and enjoyed our team's service.

I'm pleased that you also enjoyed the meal service and our team really appreciates the praise.

Thanks for your comments regarding the fairly dry landscaping. We are challenged by the desert environment but are working to provide additional greenery to enhance the experience further. We'll keep working!

Thanks again for the review, and we hope to welcome you back.

Kind regards,

Dougal McConnell
General Manager
dougal.mcconnell@accor.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014

Was prev called All Seasons and ok then.
A bit of a walk from town but good value with some free wifi in reception and you can walk past a lot of historical sites.
Nice room, not too noisy, very good value continental breakfast(included).
Shuttle buses often make this the last spot to pick up and return so that saves time.
My room wasnt ready when I arrived so I think I was upgraded

Room Tip: if you join the loyalty program you get 24 hrs free wifi
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank 557jill557
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dougal M, General Manager at Ibis Styles Alice Springs Oasis, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2014

Thanks very much for your review and I'm pleased that you returned to us and enjoyed your stay.

Kind regards,

Dougal McConnell
General Manager
dougal.mcconnell@accor.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank RK1978
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Dougal M, General Manager at Ibis Styles Alice Springs Oasis, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 7 July 2014

The hotel was very clean and handy to the centre of the city , also well positioned to the clubs and shopping outlets and well worth the cost of the trip to AliceSprings and the stopover! would recommend to anyone

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Roger M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dougal M, General Manager at Ibis Styles Alice Springs Oasis, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Dear Roger,

Thanks very much for the review and I'm very pleased that you enjoyed your visit to the hotel.

Kind regards,

Dougal McConnell
General Manager
dougal.mcconnell@accor.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Alice Springs hotels
0.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Alice Springs
0.7 mi away
Crowne Plaza Alice Springs Lasseters
0.6 mi away
Diplomat Alice Springs
Diplomat Alice Springs
#8 of 13 in Alice Springs
312 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Quest Alice Springs
Quest Alice Springs
#1 of 13 in Alice Springs
524 reviews
0.7 mi away
Aurora Alice Springs
Aurora Alice Springs
#6 of 13 in Alice Springs
1,004 reviews
0.4 mi away
Desert Palms Alice Springs
Desert Palms Alice Springs
#5 of 13 in Alice Springs
428 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Styles Alice Springs Oasis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Styles Alice Springs Oasis

Address: 10 Gap Road, Alice Springs, Northern Territory 0870, Australia (Formerly All Seasons)
Region: Australia > Northern Territory > Red Centre > Alice Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 13 Hotels in Alice Springs
Price Range: £47 - £74 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ibis Styles Alice Springs Oasis 3.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The lovely Ibis Styles Alice Springs Oasis sits just minutes from the town centre and features 102 rooms and two pools set among tropical gardens, a spa, BBQ area, restaurant and bar. Ibis Styles Alice Springs Oasis is ideal when exploring the attractions of Alice Springs, including the Royal Flying Doctor Service and Desert Park. Alice Springs is also the gateway to Ayers Rock, the Olgas and Kings Canyon. The hotel room rate includes 30 minutes free wifi daily. Come to Alice Springs and meet some of the friendliest people in the country. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, ACCOR, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Styles Alice Springs Oasis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
All Seasons Alice Springs Oasis Hotel Alice Springs
Accor Alice Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing