We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ibis Styles Alice Springs Oasis
Ranked #13 of 13 Hotels in Alice Springs
Reviewed 22 August 2014 via mobile

The room was good for the price, clean, big and comfortable. The location is really good, the personnel are nice and there is free wifi. However, I would not recommend the food at the bar... The burger was terrible...

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank maceesp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dougal M, General Manager at Ibis Styles Alice Springs Oasis, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2014

Thank you very much for your review.

I appreciate your comments and please accept my apologies if the burger was not to your liking. If you have a moment, I'd be grateful if you could contact me directly to give me some more details.

My direct line is 08 8958 3111 or dougal.mcconnell@accor.com.

I'm pleased that the rest of the stay was good and we hope to welcome you back.

Kind regards,

Dougal McConnell
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (743)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

244 - 250 of 743 reviews

Reviewed 17 August 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank 703Fordy
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Dougal M, General Manager at Ibis Styles Alice Springs Oasis, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 16 August 2014

Broke up my trip on The Ghan to travel to Yulara Resort, with a stop off at Alice Springs the return for the next leg of The Ghan to Darwin. First impression of Ibis Styles, friendly helpful staff, with a bright reception area. The room however, was a tad tired looking and had that 'old' smell about it. The bed was comfortable though and I did get a good night's sleep. The bathrooms could do with a lot of TLC - moldy areas on the tiles, very dated look. The bright colours on the two story buildings really dates the motel and could do with a lot of sprucing up. Dragging your luggage over the difficult terrain to the rooms is not pleasant either, even suitcases with wheels. The wheels kept getting stuck over the concrete paths where it had lifted/moved over the years - quite frustrating. Lucky I had a downstairs room, I would have had great difficulty getting my luggage up the flight of stairs to the next level. Room was spacious and comfortable although dated. I didn't get to use the pools, but they looked clean and maintained. Breakfast was included in the restaurant, with very pleasant staff. One night had an evening meal which was quite delicious. They don't have room service, but if you wish to eat in your room, the chef will prepare the meal for you so you can take it back to the room. It was very cool in 'The Alice', overnight, but didn't need to use the column heater which was tucked away in the wardrobe if needed. I think central heating with the cooling might be a better way to go as I've seen quite a few reviews stating it was extremely cold in the rooms and no heating - maybe travellers did not know there was a heater that could be used. Maybe this should be pointed out to guests when they arrive?. There is a price to use wifi in the rooms, however, there is a small time to use complimentary wifi in the reception area if needed. It is about a ten minute stroll to the centre of town. Overall for the short time I stayed in Alice Springs, the grounds and rooms could do with some TLC but it was adequate for my needs, close to town, very pleasant and helpful staff.

Room Tip: If you have any issues with lifting luggage or climbing stairs, ask for a downstairs room as there i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank KerynK15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dougal M, General Manager at Ibis Styles Alice Springs Oasis, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2014

Dear Keryn,

Thank you for such a detailed review of the team and I certainly appreciate your feedback.

I just wish to clarify one point -- there is a split system air conditioning / heating system in every room which can be fully controlled by each guest. We are here to provide assistance should it every be required.

Thank you again for your review.

Kind regards,

Dougal McConnell
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2014

We arrived in August from the north and checked in around 17:00. The outside temperature was very cold, just above freezing point. unfortunately there was no heating in the room. It was a very cold night. With the additional blankets we could manage the cold ;-(.

Price/Value good, except no heating.

Since we were late, we only could get a room in the upper floor. Be aware, there is no porter, nor a elevator. Everything needs to be carried up manually ;-(

We went with our car to the city center, since it is quite a walk.
Breakfast (continental) was ok.

WIFI is complementary in the reception and the restaurant for 30 min/daily per device.

Room Tip: down stairs.. no elevator or porters.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank erlenbach_zh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dougal M, General Manager at Ibis Styles Alice Springs Oasis, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2014

Thank you very much for your review of the team.

I appreciate your feedback and am pleased that you found the hotel to be good value.

To clarify one point, every room at the hotel has an independent split system for heating and cooling. If assistance is ever required, please just let us know.

Kind regards,

Dougal McConnell
General Manager
dougal.mcconnell@accor.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank annd667
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Dougal M, General Manager at Ibis Styles Alice Springs Oasis, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Real value for money within walking distance from centre of town. All facilities good standard with great breakfast included. Nice bar and a couple of pools. Staff were extremely helpful. Will stay again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maccas9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dougal M, General Manager at Ibis Styles Alice Springs Oasis, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2014

Thanks for taking the time to review the hotel.

I'm very pleased that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to welcome you again.

Kind regards,

Dougal McConnell
General Manager
dougal.mcconnell@accor.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank RodBor
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Dougal M, General Manager at Ibis Styles Alice Springs Oasis, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Alice Springs hotels
0.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Alice Springs
0.7 mi away
Crowne Plaza Alice Springs Lasseters
0.6 mi away
Diplomat Alice Springs
Diplomat Alice Springs
#8 of 13 in Alice Springs
312 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Quest Alice Springs
Quest Alice Springs
#1 of 13 in Alice Springs
525 reviews
0.7 mi away
Aurora Alice Springs
Aurora Alice Springs
#6 of 13 in Alice Springs
1,004 reviews
0.4 mi away
Desert Palms Alice Springs
Desert Palms Alice Springs
#5 of 13 in Alice Springs
428 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Styles Alice Springs Oasis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Styles Alice Springs Oasis

Address: 10 Gap Road, Alice Springs, Northern Territory 0870, Australia (Formerly All Seasons)
Region: Australia > Northern Territory > Red Centre > Alice Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 13 Hotels in Alice Springs
Price Range: £47 - £74 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ibis Styles Alice Springs Oasis 3.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The lovely Ibis Styles Alice Springs Oasis sits just minutes from the town centre and features 102 rooms and two pools set among tropical gardens, a spa, BBQ area, restaurant and bar. Ibis Styles Alice Springs Oasis is ideal when exploring the attractions of Alice Springs, including the Royal Flying Doctor Service and Desert Park. Alice Springs is also the gateway to Ayers Rock, the Olgas and Kings Canyon. The hotel room rate includes 30 minutes free wifi daily. Come to Alice Springs and meet some of the friendliest people in the country. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, ACCOR, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Styles Alice Springs Oasis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
All Seasons Alice Springs Oasis Hotel Alice Springs
Accor Alice Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing