We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Staying for two nights”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Alice in the Territory
Ranked #11 of 13 Hotels in Alice Springs
Budapest, Hungary
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Staying for two nights”
Reviewed 19 January 2014 via mobile

We were there for two nights. We had two rooms, interconnected. It was nice, however one of the room had no water in the bathroom. We noted to the reception, they offered to pay back one room's rate. They did so, but they solved the problem, and charged the room again, but they forgot to notify us. They said, they cslled several times, however, they were not able to live a message at the room, which was 50 meters from the reception. So we did not know about it, and we did not use that bathroom. On the reply of my complain, they were writing fals informations, so made me upset. They never returned the money... Bad

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Tamas P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

208 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    37
    78
    55
    22
    16
See reviews for
43
80
25
22
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sunbury, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 January 2014

Stayed in a room New Year's Eve, was cheap, arrived in the room, had a look in the drawers & found a used bottle of KY jelly - makes us wonder if the room was cleaned at all. Air conditioner set to 16 degrees all night, no difference in the morning. In short, disappointed.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jess R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Alice Springs hotels

Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2013

We flew to Alice Spring and drove to Yulara/Uluru. Since the flight schedule is too early, we stayed here in transit for a night.
Nice clean hotel and pretty quiet.
Location is good considering we hired a car. Casino is right in front of the hotel and CBD is 5 minutes drive away.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cingdy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yorkshire Dales National Park, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2013

Arrived in the middle of an Alice power cut. Young man from Coventry was very helpful and the lady was busy finding candles. We managed because of their help.
Went to the Casino to eat as it seemed to be the only available food. Wouldn't recommend that experience at all.
For our purpose, A in the T was fine.

Room Tip: Didn't go to spa or fitness centre so can't comment. Hit buttons by mistake and won't ca...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank margaretknight7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maryborough, Australia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2013

Clean rooms but our car [ and 2 others] had window broken and broken into during the night. Staff were not helpful about who to ring and cleaning up broken glass. We moved to another motel with secure parking.

Room Tip: Make sure your car is in a secure place at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dorothy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Gallen
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 September 2013 via mobile

+ Clean rooms
+ Friendly staff
+ Parking
+ well built hotel (not exposed to sun)
+ Not overprized
+ Whirlpool
+ Pool
+ Beautiful pool area
+ barbecue

We enjoyed the stay very much because of the mentioned points. Our room was nicely prepared and the staff was very helpfull. You can take a barbecue set for free and use their grill.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hawkeye_CH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 7 September 2013 via mobile

This motel has provided the best value for money during our red centre holiday. At only $79 per night for a standard room we didn't expect too much. After reading other reviews we realized that this motel was ranked lower only due to its location. If you have driven to Alice Springs this isn't an issue. In fact it is a bonus as the rooms are extremely quiet. The restaurant provided first class meals and all of the staff were super friendly. Room was large and although the ensuite looked like it had been developed for a plane it was functional and clean. Don't stay anywhere else in Alice Springs!!!!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cobrampetrie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Alice Springs hotels
0.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Alice Springs
0.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Alice Springs Lasseters
0.5 mi away
Desert Palms Alice Springs
Desert Palms Alice Springs
#5 of 13 in Alice Springs
397 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Quest Alice Springs
Quest Alice Springs
#1 of 13 in Alice Springs
444 reviews
1.5 mi away
Aurora Alice Springs
Aurora Alice Springs
#7 of 13 in Alice Springs
920 reviews
0.9 mi away
Ibis Styles Alice Springs Oasis
Ibis Styles Alice Springs Oasis
#13 of 13 in Alice Springs
709 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alice in the Territory? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alice in the Territory

Property: Alice in the Territory
Address: 46 Stephens Road, Alice Springs, Northern Territory 0870, Australia (Formerly Comfort Inn Outback Alice Springs)
Region: Australia > Northern Territory > Red Centre > Alice Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 13 Hotels in Alice Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Alice in the Territory 3.5*
Number of rooms: 138
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled against the magnificent MacDonnell Ranges, experience the rugged beauty of the Australian Outback while close to shopping and sightseeing. This beautiful landscaped property offers good sized, comfortable accommodation, resort style swimming pool and onsite dining at our signature restaurant. With 120 rooms we offer a range of accommodation including disabled rooms, family rooms, bunk rooms and interconnecting rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Alice in the Territory reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alice In The Territory Hotel Alice Springs
Comfort Inn Alice Springs
Alice Springs Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing