We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Aurora Alice Springs
Nearby Hotels
Mercure Alice Springs Resort(Alice Springs)(Great Value!)
US$139
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$96
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$107
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$103
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Crowne Plaza Alice Springs Lasseters(Alice Springs)(Great Value!)
US$110
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alice Lodge Backpackers(Alice Springs)(Great Value!)
US$45
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Desert Rose Inn(Alice Springs)
US$64
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$58
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Alice Springs(Alice Springs)(Great Value!)
US$106
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Kings Creek Station(Alice Springs)(Great Value!)
US$155
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$150
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Alice Motor Inn(Alice Springs)(Great Value!)
US$61
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$59
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quest Alice Springs(Alice Springs)(Great Value!)
US$153
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$145
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alice's Secret Travellers Inn(Alice Springs)(Great Value!)
US$49
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$41
Hostelworld.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (1,082)
Filter reviews
1,082 results
Traveller rating
139
422
329
134
58
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
139
422
329
134
58
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstodd mallred ochrecentral locationundercover parkingmiddle of towneasy accesstodd riverbuffet breakfastshort stayayers rockstayed nightskings canyonaliceulurucampingdesert
Filter
Updating list...
786 - 791 of 1,082 reviews
Reviewed 13 February 2011

Having lived in Alice Springs previously I knew what to expect. The Aurora is in a great location with entrance onto the Mall so great for access to shops, banks, businesses and restaurants. I was so surprised at the cheap rates which included breakfast. Nothing wrong with the rooms. Hotel staff were friendly, but the waitress at breakfast at the Red Ochre Grill was a bit sour and disinterested. Had a good 2 night stay.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nttravelbug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2011

fantastic location right on mall within easy walking distance of shops and restaurants. Room large enough, beds as you would expect nothing great but then nothing that bad, aircon could have worked better, bathroom could have been cleaner but then staff friendly but mainly backpackers so no real commitment to the place. Buffet breakfast basic nothing extra.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank molly200033
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2010

The location is simply superb. You can't get any closer to the "action" in Alice Springs. You enter into your room via a sliding glass door which blocks out an impressive amount of outside noise. The only problem is that you can hear exactly what your neighbours are doing in the rooms next door (happily mine were only watching current affair television shows). The restaurant attached is fine with good service.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank desktopdreamer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2010

Got what I thought was a good value on-line deal - $160 room and breakfast for 2. Reception / welcome was not warm nor informative. Facilities - toaster & microwave were not present, bathroom required a renovation, bed was not comfortable at all - to the point where I got up at 4.30am so we packed up, ate the less than average buffet breakfast, and checked out of the hotel by 7.30am. Location in Alice springs is good. Swimming pool was poked away, and we could have been anywhere. In room TV was an old CRT and was too small for the size of the room. Service unprofessional and indifferent. Shame, as this place had been recommended to me by a friend and it 'looked good' on the site and all :(

Primarily due to the terrible bed I do not recommend this hotel

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DDDreviewer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GideonBaker, Director of Sales at Aurora Alice Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2010

We find the heading totally misleading and untrue, and some comments are unfounded..
The $160 Deluxe room purchased includes a complimentary Full Buffet breakfast for two , a saving of $38. All you can eat Breakfast includes : Juices, Yogurts, fruits, cereal toast, eggs, sausages, tomatoes, mushrooms, bacon, baked beans, hash browns and unlimited tea/coffee.

We do not advertise that we have toasters or microwaves.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2010

Good position for shops and cafe's, also has it's own diner for breakfast etc...Our room was located on the 3rd floor and was accessed via the lift in the carepark, Room accessed by a sliding patio type door off a long balcony corridor. Unfortunately during our stay we had no net curtains up and so privacey was compromised during the day. Room was spacious, light and colourful. We only saw young cleaners, and I did feel the cleanliness could have been better if a mature person had been over seeing the room maintainance...Fridge needed defrosting badly, grime on fridge and in the bathroom in various places. There was however a good supply of clean linen and daily toileteries , tea, milk left....Staff where more then helpful and pleasant. Even with my few gripes I would recommend here for it's location, rooms and staff, plunge pool and spa...

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank babe33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews