We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A nice place to stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Crowne Plaza Alice Springs Lasseters

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Alice Springs Lasseters
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Alice Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Saint Charles, Missouri
Level Contributor
504 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
“A nice place to stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2012

The room was nicely maintained. The staff was friendly and helpful. The breakfast buffet area was one of the nicest on our visit to Australia and the the breakfast buffet was good. They have free wi-fi. They have internet terminals in the lobby for a small charge. There is a room with free internet terminals if you ask. The washers and dryers were free. The area around the pool had pretty birds in the trees. We did not use the pool but it looked nice. The Casino area looked nice but we did not contribute.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DJH2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LassetersHotel, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Alice Springs Lasseters, responded to this review, 10 January 2012
Hi DJH2010,

Thank you for taking the time to post feedback on our trip advisor page. I am glad to hear such positive feedback and I am thrilled that you found our breakfast area to be the nicest on your visit to Australia!

I am delighted that our staff were friendly and helpful during your stay. It’s great to hear that our guests are putting our complimentary internet to good use!

Thanks again for taking the time to review us here at Lasseters Hotel Casino and we hope you have a fantastic 2012!

Kind regards,

Kate Ernest,
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

937 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    293
    396
    174
    50
    24
See reviews for
137
333
90
235
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (287)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2012

Lasseters is a welcome oasis after travelling through the outback. Dont be put off by the dated exterior because the rooms have been modernised and are pleasing to the eye. The deluxe room we stayed in was spacious, clean and contained conveniences such as a desk, dimmer switches, excellent air conditioning, large bathroom and dual entry access to the room.
We were pleasantly suprised to find the old pool had been replaced with a stunning new one, consisting of an all in one lap pool, main pool, kids pool and a heated spa with plenty of sunlounging furniture around the deck, however extra shade sails would be beneficial and deck gets very hot on bare feet so dont forget some thongs.
During our stay we visited two of the three restaurants (Sukura and Samphire) and found the customer service to be outstanding and the food very good and reasonably priced, particularly at Sakura.
The hotel is located in a quiet part of town, with a back drop of the picturesque Macdonnell Ranges and only a short drive or taxi ride from the shops. I also noted there was a complimentary shuttle bus that dropped guests off in the city centre.
We will stay here when travelling to Alice Springs again and look forward to seeing the hotel when the redevelopment has been completed.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jerry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LassetersHotel, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Alice Springs Lasseters, responded to this review, 9 January 2012
Hi Jerry C,

Thank you for taking the time to review us at Lasseters Hotel. We were very excited to open the new pool last month and it has been put to good use with our hot weather. I am glad you enjoyed our Deluxe room and dining in the restaurants. You can keep up to date with our exciting developments on our website.

See you soon!

Kind Regards
Kate Ernest
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Zealand
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 January 2012

My partner and have stayed twice before in standard rooms (which were roomy and nice)but as it was his birthday we decided to treat ourselves to a deluxe. lucky for us occupancy was low so we got upgraded to a suite which was fabulous! Amazing bed! Spacious too with a nice bathroom. Large pool with varying depths which is nice for us taller folk. Shallow pool for the kids too. Juicy rump had quick service and good food.lively "pub-like"atmosphere. Casino is also a bonus and I nice way to kill spare time. We enjoyed ourselves all three times. We will be back!

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bubblykiwi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LassetersHotel, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Alice Springs Lasseters, responded to this review, 12 January 2012
Hi Bubblykiwi!

I was very pleased to read that you enjoy staying at Lasseters Hotel. It is great to receive positive feedback. I am glad you enjoyed the suite and your birthday celebrations.

I look forward to welcoming you back to Lasseters soon.

Kind Regards
Kate Ernest
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 December 2011

I am a regional worker in the Northern Territory who uses the facilities in Alice Springs on a regular basis. This has been ongoing for over 6 years. In this time, I have stayed at all of the premium hotels in Alice Springs many times over. As mentioned in previous reviews (usually as a negative), ALL the hotels in Alice Springs suffer from significant challenges - difficuties with supply, high turnover of staff, mind boggling peak demand seasons (affecting room availability), ingress of wildlife and sizzling summer temperatures (which takle a toll on utilities and equipment. Having said this, the BEST hotel in Alice Springs is Lasseters Hotel Casino! The reception and reservations staff are the most helpful and courteous of all the major hotels - nothing is too much trouble for them and they take pride in making your stay enjoyable. The hotel has 3 restaurants, has the best outdoor bar and deck in Alice Springs (which is great for meeting locals and tourists alike), and there is a sports bar and casino to boot! Alice is a small place, and it is easy to try out the eateries and tourist spots using Lasseters as your home base - taxis rides are cheap and the availability is plentiful. The hotel has a great pool, it backs (fronts) onto the golf course, and the view of the McDonnell ranges from most rooms is simply stunning! Furthermore, they are constructing even more luxury rooms as part of the hotel expansion and upgrade plan - this will mean that their facilities will be the most modern available in the Territory.

In terms of value, Lasseters Hotel Casino is easily the most competitive and best value major hotel facility in Alice Springs. The rooms are spacious and quiet, and the domestic staff are polite and unobtrusive. The hotel has an abundance of bird life that live in and around the facility - one can virtually handfeed the galahs in one of the designated garden atrium areas - great for kids and bird lovers alike!

Trust me - I have stayed in them all - the place to book is Lasseter's!

Room Tip: Ask the reception staff and let them know what you would prefer - they are only too willing to advis...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lindsay P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LassetersHotel, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Alice Springs Lasseters, responded to this review, 3 January 2012
Hi Lindsay P,

Thank you for posting your feedback on our trip advisor page. I was very pleased to read your review and have passed on your great comments to our staff.

We look forward to seeing you again soon, and best wishes for a fantastic 2012!

Kind Regards
Kate Ernest
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sucre
Level Contributor
76 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 December 2011

Good to see some improvement in vegetarian options but there needs to be more options as the choice is still very limited in a world-wide context. The food that there is was quite good if somewhat pricey. At last this hotel has moved into the 21st century and provides free internet. Other Alice hotels should do so also. After staying here we went straight to Tokyo where the hotel was $20 per night cheaper!!!!!! The Tokyo hotel also had better and faster internet. The service was way better in Tokyo but again Lasseters is in the inhospitable land of Australia to be fair. Although the courtesy still needs to improve at Lasseters, it is miles ahead of other Alice Springs hotels. But it could still improve.- why not take a jump on the opposition and provide world class courtesy? AFTER ALL IT COSTS MANAGEMENT ABSOLUTELY NOTHING to provide world class politeness. Remember that many customers are very perceptive and can sense if you are going to talk about them when they walk out the door. You can't fake genuine respect- the customer knows more than you think. Why not go the extra mile and leave no doubt that you want the customer to return and that you sincerely value their patronage? The management should be commended for acting on feedback given here. The manager does seem to understand that it is all about the customer. Other Alice hotels should do as Lasseters has done and act on feedback. Remember we are comparing you to first class courtesy that we receive around the world. Still this hotel is the best in ALICE but as I said the Tokyo hotel we went to next was cheaper! and way more polite at no extra cost to themselves. We also heard about that brown snake but you cannot blame the hotel for that. It is central AUSTRALIA and the hotel management dealt with this unlikely event very quickly and effectively.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank senorsolomon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LassetersHotel, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Alice Springs Lasseters, responded to this review, 4 January 2012
Hi Senorsolomon,

Thanks for taking the time to review our property.

We are pleased that the complimentary internet was valued during your stay. I was disappointed that the staff you encountered were not as courteous as you were expecting. The team at Lasseters appreciate your feedback and sincerely hope you enjoyed your holiday in Alice Springs as well as Tokyo.

We hope to welcome you back to Lasseters in the near future.

Kind Regards
Kate Ernest
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darwin, Australia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 December 2011

Tired hotel.. Tired staff ... Have stayed a couple of times but am done with it now.. Time they lifted their game!.
Reception service non resistant .. Confronted with a snake at my door ... room service poor ... All a bit sad really won't stay here again!

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Desertchik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LassetersHotel, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Alice Springs Lasseters, responded to this review, 27 December 2011
Hello Desertchik,

Thanks for taking the time to post a comment following your recent stay. Due to our outback location we can sometimes have reptiles visit, I apologise that this affected your stay. Although we have preventative measures in place to reduce the impact on our property, we cannot guarantee complete elimination.
I was disappointed to read that you found the hotel facilities tired. We are currently undergoing a large development after which our facilities will be of a higher standard. We usually get great comments on the service our staff offer, however I am disappointed that we didn’t demonstrate this to you.

Kind Regards,

Kate Ernest
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alice Springs, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 December 2011

We live in Alice Springs & we find Lasseters a great getaway just to relax . Great suites , food & the staff make you feel really welcome . We look forward to our next stay .

Room Tip: We find the Suites are very spacious & quiet .
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Vern E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LassetersHotel, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Alice Springs Lasseters, responded to this review, 22 December 2011
Hi Vern E,

I am pleased you enjoy staying at Lasseters. We do offer competitive local rates and it is always good to have some time away in a Suite!

Thank you for your review, the team at Lasseters looks forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind Regards,
Kate Ernest.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Alice Springs hotels
0.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Alice Springs
0.5 mi away
Quest Alice Springs
Quest Alice Springs
#1 of 13 in Alice Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 399 reviews
0.4 mi away
Desert Palms Alice Springs
Desert Palms Alice Springs
#5 of 13 in Alice Springs
3.5 of 5 bubbles 387 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Aurora Alice Springs
Aurora Alice Springs
#8 of 13 in Alice Springs
3.5 of 5 bubbles 875 reviews
0.7 mi away
Ibis Styles Alice Springs Oasis
Ibis Styles Alice Springs Oasis
#13 of 13 in Alice Springs
3.0 of 5 bubbles 694 reviews
1.3 mi away
Diplomat Alice Springs
Diplomat Alice Springs
#7 of 13 in Alice Springs
3.5 of 5 bubbles 283 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Alice Springs Lasseters? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Alice Springs Lasseters

Property: Crowne Plaza Alice Springs Lasseters
Address: 93 Barrett Dr, Alice Springs, Northern Territory 0870, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Northern Territory > Red Centre > Alice Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Alice Springs
#4 Business Hotel in Alice Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Crowne Plaza Alice Springs Lasseters 4.5*
Number of rooms: 205
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lasseters is the centre of entertainment in Alice Springs with two bars, three restaurants including Juicy Rump bar and grill, Tali featuring contemporary Australian cuisine with a hint of the Outback, and Tempo an exclusive tapas, wine and cocktails bar, as well as an international standard casino, 24-hour health and fitness facility, Lavish beauty salon and day spa, 205 four and a half star hotel rooms and adjoins the Alice Springs Convention Centre. Lasseters enjoys picture-perfect surroundings beneath the stunning MacDonnell Ranges, alongside the banks of the Todd River, and adjoining the Alice Springs Golf Course. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Crowne Plaza Alice Springs Lasseters reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lasseters Hotel Alice Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing