We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Staff were amazing” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Crowne Plaza Alice Springs Lasseters

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Crowne Plaza Alice Springs Lasseters
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Alice Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Adelaide Hills, Australia
1 review
“Staff were amazing”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2014

I stayed there on the 10 of March 2013
The staff were amazing. Two staff members in particular.

They were both security staff waiting at the front door.
I can't remember the last time a security staff escort me to my room and dropped my bags and he did this all with a smile.
As a elderly couple this goes a long way.

The rooms can do a bit of upgrading,( but for the price you can't complain)

I found the food in juicy rump very average
I would not recommend it to other people

Tali restaurant was 10 times better. The only down side was there was not near enough staff to run a restaurant. For example I had to go to the main bar and get myself and my wife a drink
( for the record the staff they did have were very very polite)





  • Stayed March 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tracy_dave46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LassetersHotel, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Alice Springs Lasseters, responded to this review, 1 April 2014
Dear Tracey_dave46

Thank you for your review, we will be sure to pass on your comments to our security guards. We are always happy to do what we can for our guests.

We normally receive great feedback about our restaurants, I apologise that it wasn’t up to our usual standard. Please know your comments have been taken on board.

Thank you once again.

Kind Regards,
Kate Ernest
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

937 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    293
    396
    174
    50
    24
See reviews for
137
333
90
235
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (287)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Darwin, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2014

Always a delight to stay at Lasseters. With almost 30 stays and probably over 100 room nights I cannot recall a poor experience. Value for money it is great. The reception staff are always pleased to see me and are very welcoming. Waking up to the sun rising over the range and the changing colours of the range with the setting sun is a delightful experience.
The Thai restaurant is great.

Room Tip: Book a room with a view looking at the magnificent MacDonnell Range.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LassetersHotel, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Alice Springs Lasseters, responded to this review, 1 April 2014
Dear John P

Thank you for your feedback, we are also excited to see returning faces, as well as new faces. Great to hear your feedback on our restaurants.

We look forward to seeing you back again soon!

Kind Regards,
Kate Ernest
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2014

Lovely new premium room however had view of carpark. Not really value for money. Would request pool view next time. Pool was very relaxing. Had breakfast at new restaurant 'Tali' - buffet was disappointingly cold at 8am and service lacked.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Waterbe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LassetersHotel, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Alice Springs Lasseters, responded to this review, 12 March 2014
Hi NathanJames1986,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Lasseters.

I am pleased you found our premium room so great – we have a range of pool or ranges facing rooms so please request your view when you next stay!

I am sorry to hear about your breakfast experience. I will follow up on your comments.

We hope to see you back again soon.

Happy travels.

Regards,

Kate Ernest
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2014

First time to Alice Springs as a couple we stayed in a Standard room, we were shocked at just how dirty our room was. dust/grime on almost every surface and a bathroom that stunk to high heaven. We called reception to notify of this and the person we spoke to sounded like it would be a real effort (too much to ask) to move us to a cleaner room. I told them not to bother and we went downstairs to the Juicy Rump for dinner which was overpriced and very ordinary ($42 for a medium rare steak that came out just short of charcoal and had cold vegies!) we swapped our meals and they took a further 35mins to arrive to us and they were much better quality but like everything at Lasseters we were made to feel like we were problematic whiny customers by staff with huge attitude and lazy work ethic.

We cancelled our return reservation after we visited Uluru and stayed elsewhere.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NathanJames1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LassetersHotel, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Alice Springs Lasseters, responded to this review, 12 March 2014
Hi NathanJames1986,

Thank you for taking the time to review Lasseters Hotel.

I am sincerely sorry your room and meals were not up our normal standard. We pride ourselves on both cleanliness and customer service so I am disappointed we did not hit that mark on this occasion.

I will follow up these issues with the team.

I hope you enjoyed your visit to the Red Centre.

Thank you once again for your comments.

Regards,

Kate Ernest
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
51 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2014

The stay was for only 1 night & I was pleasantly surprised with the room & facilities. Food was ok & all of the staff were pleasant. Price of room was also very good. Only downside was delay of lunch with technical issues of order printing in the kitchen almost caused me to be late for a meeting.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Badger01_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LassetersHotel, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Alice Springs Lasseters, responded to this review, 12 March 2014
Hi Badger01_12,

Thank you for your review on Lasseters.

I am glad you found your stay enjoyable.

Thanks for your comments.

Regards,

Kate Ernest.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2014

The stay was enjoyable, but a few small things let down the experience, WiFi offered, but not available in the room, fittings inoperable or in need of repair. Breakfast was also not up to standard for the class of restaurant in which it was served !!!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank OutbackAussie68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LassetersHotel, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Alice Springs Lasseters, responded to this review, 12 March 2014
Hello OutbackAussie68,

Thank you for your feedback on Trip Advisor. I wish to apologise for the few things that let down your stay. We offer Wi-Fi property wide and it is available in all of our guests rooms. Should you have any difficulty please call reception and we can resolve this for you. Our full buffet breakfast usually receives great feedback so I am sorry it was not up to standard that morning.

Thanks again for your review.

Regards,

Kate Ernest.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
50 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2014

Second visit for Business, stayed in a standard room, rooms are clean and tidy but they need some work to bring them up to scratch, the free Wifi is useless in the rooms very slow. Excellent selection of cold beer and drinks at the bars but my business partner was upset because there was no Tooheys New. Had dinner at Sukra very good meal but the menu hadn't changed since my first visit in February. Breakfast at Tali is excellent a good selection of all foods. We have to travel to Alice Springs another four or five times for business our next trip in April will be with six adults and we will being staying at Lasseters. I would recommend Lasseters to family and friends.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Zeus30167
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LassetersHotel, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Alice Springs Lasseters, responded to this review, 12 March 2014
G’Day Zeus30167,

Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor.

I am pleased to advise that the Casbah serves Toohey’s new beer on tap.

The food and beverage team review our restaurant menus every six months to ensure we are bringing in new dishes and evaluating the popularity of other dishes.

We love hearing great feedback about our rooms and new restaurant Tali.

I look forward to seeing you again soon!

Regards,

Kate Ernest.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Alice Springs hotels
0.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Alice Springs
0.5 mi away
Quest Alice Springs
Quest Alice Springs
#1 of 13 in Alice Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 399 reviews
0.4 mi away
Desert Palms Alice Springs
Desert Palms Alice Springs
#5 of 13 in Alice Springs
3.5 of 5 bubbles 387 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Aurora Alice Springs
Aurora Alice Springs
#8 of 13 in Alice Springs
3.5 of 5 bubbles 875 reviews
0.7 mi away
Ibis Styles Alice Springs Oasis
Ibis Styles Alice Springs Oasis
#13 of 13 in Alice Springs
3.0 of 5 bubbles 694 reviews
1.3 mi away
Diplomat Alice Springs
Diplomat Alice Springs
#7 of 13 in Alice Springs
3.5 of 5 bubbles 283 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Alice Springs Lasseters? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Alice Springs Lasseters

Property: Crowne Plaza Alice Springs Lasseters
Address: 93 Barrett Dr, Alice Springs, Northern Territory 0870, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Northern Territory > Red Centre > Alice Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Alice Springs
#4 Business Hotel in Alice Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Crowne Plaza Alice Springs Lasseters 4.5*
Number of rooms: 205
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lasseters is the centre of entertainment in Alice Springs with two bars, three restaurants including Juicy Rump bar and grill, Tali featuring contemporary Australian cuisine with a hint of the Outback, and Tempo an exclusive tapas, wine and cocktails bar, as well as an international standard casino, 24-hour health and fitness facility, Lavish beauty salon and day spa, 205 four and a half star hotel rooms and adjoins the Alice Springs Convention Centre. Lasseters enjoys picture-perfect surroundings beneath the stunning MacDonnell Ranges, alongside the banks of the Todd River, and adjoining the Alice Springs Golf Course. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Crowne Plaza Alice Springs Lasseters reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lasseters Hotel Alice Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing