We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent place!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Alice Springs Lasseters
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Alice Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
69 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Decent place!”
Reviewed 13 May 2014 via mobile

I stayed at Lasseters for work whilst travelling through central Australia. The property is one of the best options you have in Alice, the rooms are a good size, clean and comfortable. I had the standard room, its facilities were good. I dont understand the placement of the toilet right behind the bathroom door, but that was nothing serious. I am also not a fan of casinos, so found that off putting. They are in the process of building to become bigger again, I would recommend that they put little sign posts up to help directionally challenged people to find their rooms. A final note: if you dont have a car or access to transport, this is not the place for you. It is a little out of town, about 25 minute walk, which I wouldnt recommend at night. There is a shuttle bus, but limited operating times. Overall though, a pretty decent hotel!

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank Amandats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LassetersHotel, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Alice Springs Lasseters, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Hi Armandats,

Thank you for your review on your stay at Lasseters.

I am glad you enjoyed your stay here, thank you for your feedback and some recommendations for us to improve on.

I hope you had a great time exploring Central Australia.

Regards,
Kate Ernest
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

991 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    308
    424
    181
    53
    25
See reviews for
142
356
96
244
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (297)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2014

My wife and I stayed in block 3 of the hotel. Overall, I thought the room was very nice. It was up to date, clean, and comfortable.The ground floor view was of the parking lot, but we really didn't spend much time in the room.

After making the drive back from Uluru, the Lasseter was a good place to relax before continuing our journey.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KB3851
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LassetersHotel, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Alice Springs Lasseters, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
G’Day KB3851,

Thank you for taking the time to review Lasseters. We appreciate your comments and trust you enjoyed your visit to the Red CeNTre.

We hope you come back soon!

Regards,
Kate Ernest
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2014

We have stayed at Lasseters on a number of occasions for business. The newer rooms in Block 5 at the back of the are nicely fitted out, the only down side is the bathroom is not very well lit, and on our last stay the shower door was missing so water sprayed out onto the bathroom floor. We dined at Tali as the Sukra Restaurant was closed on Sunday night, the service was very slow for the number of diners and the Chefs in the open kitchen seemed disorganised with wait staff continually waiting for meals to deliver. The wait staff didn't seem well trained on the small things as a couple stepped over a fork that had been dropped by a colleague. The staff on the whole are very friendly and we will stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Luluk14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LassetersHotel, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Alice Springs Lasseters, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
Hello Luluk14,

Thank you for reviewing Lasseters on Trip Advisor. I have taken your comments on board and will discuss with the relevant personal to ensure these areas are looked at and resolved.

I appreciate your feedback and hope to welcome you back soon.

Regards,
Kate Ernest
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hopkinton, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
73 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2014

We went to Alice Springs as part of our trip to Australia. This is a nice enough hotel but nothing to do, unless you gamble, we do not. There is nothing with walking distance from this hotel. No place to buy things either. And I was disappointed with breakfast.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Wendy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LassetersHotel, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Alice Springs Lasseters, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
Hi Wendy K,

Thank you for your review on your recent stay at Lasseters. I was sorry to read that you found nothing to do within the property . Please enquire at Reception should you stay again and they will provide a list of things to do both in the property or in our wonderful township and surrounding areas.

We appreciate your feedback and hope to welcome you back soon.

Regards,
Kate Ernest
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2014

We got good deals on the old style rooms, which were fine, great water pressure, nice toiletries and beds. The TV did not have the full programme, but the room was good. The best part however is the pool area. At the right price this is a great proposition. Don't pay rack rates.
Breakfast at Tali was great and staff very friendly. Thumbs up.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Rdwrer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LassetersHotel, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Alice Springs Lasseters, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
Hi Rdwrer,

Thank you for your lovely comments on Lasseters. I was pleased to read you loved our pool and breakfast at Tali.

We appreciate your feedback, thanks again!

Regards,
Kate Ernest
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hertfordshire
Level Contributor
103 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2014

we have an easy access room and it is unbelievably luxurious. we can see the pool from our ground floor room and have a terrace to relax on alone. the housekeeping is great. All mod cons in the room.
But once breakfast is over there is no where to get a snack if you missed it until lunch.

Room Tip: ask to see the room first
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank wheelieHertfordshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LassetersHotel, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Alice Springs Lasseters, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
G’Day ,

Thank you for your great review on your trip to Lasseters. I am glad you found our room so luxurious and enjoyable. For next time, we have Juicy Rump available for all day dining once breakfast has finished.

We appreciate your feedback and hope to welcome you back soon.

Regards,
Kate Ernest
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
61 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2014

Stayed in block 3, yes thats right each section has a block number, for one night. The room looked a bit weathered and for the price was not very good value compared to other places. Maybe for Alice Springs this is good but on other city hotel standards this is very average for its price.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Traveller388
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LassetersHotel, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Alice Springs Lasseters, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
Hi Traveller 388,

Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay with us. We are currently investigating other ideas to name each accommodation area instead of using block numbers.

We appreciate your review.

Regards,
Kate Ernest
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Alice Springs hotels
0.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Alice Springs
0.4 mi away
Quest Alice Springs
Quest Alice Springs
#1 of 13 in Alice Springs
444 reviews
0.3 mi away
Desert Palms Alice Springs
Desert Palms Alice Springs
#5 of 13 in Alice Springs
397 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Aurora Alice Springs
Aurora Alice Springs
#7 of 13 in Alice Springs
920 reviews
1.2 mi away
Diplomat Alice Springs
Diplomat Alice Springs
#8 of 13 in Alice Springs
291 reviews
0.7 mi away
Ibis Styles Alice Springs Oasis
Ibis Styles Alice Springs Oasis
#13 of 13 in Alice Springs
709 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Alice Springs Lasseters? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Alice Springs Lasseters

Property: Crowne Plaza Alice Springs Lasseters
Address: 93 Barrett Dr, Alice Springs, Northern Territory 0870, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Northern Territory > Red Centre > Alice Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Alice Springs
#4 Business Hotel in Alice Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Crowne Plaza Alice Springs Lasseters 4.5*
Number of rooms: 205
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lasseters is the centre of entertainment in Alice Springs with two bars, three restaurants including Juicy Rump bar and grill, Tali featuring contemporary Australian cuisine with a hint of the Outback, and Tempo an exclusive tapas, wine and cocktails bar, as well as an international standard casino, 24-hour health and fitness facility, Lavish beauty salon and day spa, 205 four and a half star hotel rooms and adjoins the Alice Springs Convention Centre. Lasseters enjoys picture-perfect surroundings beneath the stunning MacDonnell Ranges, alongside the banks of the Todd River, and adjoining the Alice Springs Golf Course. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, TravelUp, Odigeo, Hotel.de, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Crowne Plaza Alice Springs Lasseters reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lasseters Hotel Alice Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing