We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Comfy and quiet ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Alice Springs Lasseters
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Alice Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
95 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Comfy and quiet ”
Reviewed 6 June 2014 via mobile

2 night mid week stay for a business trip. Big spacious room, clean and tidy.
Bed was comfortable. Enjoyed having a bathtub to relax in.
Didn't really use too many facilities but was a pleasant stay.
Check in was efficient and friendly. Breakfast had a decent variety of hot food, cereal, fruit etc.

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Q8684ZYS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LassetersHotel, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Alice Springs Lasseters, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Hi there,

Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor. I am glad you had an enjoyable stay.

Hope to see you again soon!

Regards,
Kate Ernest
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

976 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    302
    418
    179
    52
    25
See reviews for
141
349
94
241
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (293)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
110 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2014

This is always a good place to stay. The staff are pleasant and helpful. The rooms are spotlessly clean. It is generally quiet, though it was a building site when I was there, with a bit of noise near my room. Parking is generally very good but was a bit difficult with the current building works making some of it unavailable. I nevertheless enjoyed my visit and will certainly stay again.

Room Tip: Perhaps if your visit is imminent you could ask to be booked away from the current building works.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jaycar98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LassetersHotel, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Alice Springs Lasseters, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Hi jaycar98,

Thank you for your great comments on Lasseters.

Our building works are scheduled to be completed in only a few weeks time! Please feel free to call reception if something is not quite right during your stays – we will be sure to fix it right away!

Thank you again for your feedback, we love having our return guests coming back.

See you soon,
Kate Ernest
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014

We really enjoyed our stay here. We upgraded for a larger room with a pool view that looked out to the ranges. This was well worth the little extra in cost.
There are lots of restaurants that serve delicious meals and breakfast each day was great.
Helpful staff and a free shuttle to the town.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view it is lovely to see out to the ranges and watch the sunset.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank S M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LassetersHotel, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Alice Springs Lasseters, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Hi JMH28,

Thank you for your review on Lasseters. Great to hear you took advantage of our gorgeous natural landscapes – I agree the view are fantastic!

Thank you again for your great feedback, hope to see you again soon.

Regards,
Kate Ernest
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
244 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

I had read some mixed reviews and wasn't expecting a great deal, but Lasseters surprised me. We were a family of 4 with girls aged 11 & 9 and we had a spacious room with two double beds. The pool was large and there was plenty of seating surrounding it to relax on. While we didn't have dinner at the restaurant in the hotel, the breakfast there was extensive and good. While you can only walk to a couple of restaurants (in the hotel and at the hotel down the road), we found the hotel conveniently located if you have a car - everything is just a few minutes drive.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JMH28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LassetersHotel, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Alice Springs Lasseters, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Hi JMH28,

Thank you for your review. I am glad you found our Deluxe rooms nice and spacious. I’m sure the girls had a great time in the hotel pool. We are lucky enough to have numerous restaurant options on-site and your right, everything is only a few minutes away in Alice Springs.

Thank you again for your feedback – we appreciate it.

Regards,
Kate Ernest
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alice Springs
Level Contributor
27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

For that special night or 2 out Lasseters is one of the many places to stay in Alice, but it is a bit more expensive than some. You can request a King bed and a room with a view of either the pool, ranges or town - go for the pool or range view (those rooms that face south are lovely). Rooms are always very clean although on second day may not get 'made up' very quickly. We always find the TV a bit of a hit and miss but if you order the 24hr Movie channel you can get in a few movies in between visiting the pool and having a nice dinner. At this stage haven't been too impressed with the resturants - the exception being the Wednesday night at the Tali - otherwise great room service.

Room Tip: Select a view of the Ranges - south facing or view of the Pool - avoid being at the front - too much...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hawkmoth13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LassetersHotel, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Alice Springs Lasseters, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Hi Hawkmoth13,

Thank you for your review. I agree it is a perfect break for a few nights and the movie channel is great value!

Great to hear you enjoy the buffet in Tali on Wednesday – we also offer a Tali buffet on Monday nights. Thank you again for your feedback. Keep an eye out for our local specials on our website for your next getaway!

Regards,
Kate Ernest
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Previously I had a not so good experience at Lasseters, for which I provided some pretty bad feedback on. Im now a fairly regular and am really impressed with the turnaround. The staff are really attentive, the rooms clean and shower nice and hot. Just an issue with the height of the shower head though (Im sure they aware of this)
Had dinner 2 nights in a row at Juicy Rump and both times it was great, breakfast was also well above average.
Great job.

Room Tip: Pick a room with a view of the ranges for sunrise
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Businesstraveller48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LassetersHotel, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Alice Springs Lasseters, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Hi Businesstraveller48,

Thank you for your feedback on your stay Lasseters. We are pleased you continue to enjoy our hospitality and enjoy the facilities we have to offer.

We will see you back again soon!

Regards,
Kate Ernest
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
australia
Level Contributor
51 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Using the 'wotif' surprise deal this is the bargain of a lifetime. The house cleaning staff are great, really friendly and do a top job, foods ok, pool is awesome, service good. Very comfy room, my issue was probably oner that frustrates management a lot more than me. I had one of the very few rooms that faces the street, every night for 4 nights a group on indigenous people gathered on the front lawn yelling and screaming for hours on end, I was awaken at 3am one morning with what sounded like a riot. In the morning there were empty syringes on the lawn.
Most guests would not have experienced any of this and I took it as just another 'Alice experience'.
Choose a room back from the street!

Room Tip: choose rooms away from the street
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank eel007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LassetersHotel, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Alice Springs Lasseters, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Hi Eel007,

Thank you for your feedback. We are aware of the issue you mentioned and have taken steps to reduce and resolve this with the relocation of taxi area and crowd dispersion methods. I am please you otherwise had such a great stay and enjoyed the facilities we have to offer.

We hope to welcome you back to Lasseters soon.

Regards,
Kate Ernest
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Alice Springs hotels
0.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Alice Springs
0.4 mi away
Quest Alice Springs
Quest Alice Springs
#1 of 13 in Alice Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 433 reviews
0.3 mi away
Desert Palms Alice Springs
Desert Palms Alice Springs
#5 of 13 in Alice Springs
3.5 of 5 bubbles 395 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Aurora Alice Springs
Aurora Alice Springs
#7 of 13 in Alice Springs
3.5 of 5 bubbles 906 reviews
1.2 mi away
Diplomat Alice Springs
Diplomat Alice Springs
#8 of 13 in Alice Springs
3.5 of 5 bubbles 289 reviews
0.7 mi away
Ibis Styles Alice Springs Oasis
Ibis Styles Alice Springs Oasis
#13 of 13 in Alice Springs
3.0 of 5 bubbles 705 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Alice Springs Lasseters? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Alice Springs Lasseters

Property: Crowne Plaza Alice Springs Lasseters
Address: 93 Barrett Dr, Alice Springs, Northern Territory 0870, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Northern Territory > Red Centre > Alice Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Alice Springs
#4 Business Hotel in Alice Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Crowne Plaza Alice Springs Lasseters 4.5*
Number of rooms: 205
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lasseters is the centre of entertainment in Alice Springs with two bars, three restaurants including Juicy Rump bar and grill, Tali featuring contemporary Australian cuisine with a hint of the Outback, and Tempo an exclusive tapas, wine and cocktails bar, as well as an international standard casino, 24-hour health and fitness facility, Lavish beauty salon and day spa, 205 four and a half star hotel rooms and adjoins the Alice Springs Convention Centre. Lasseters enjoys picture-perfect surroundings beneath the stunning MacDonnell Ranges, alongside the banks of the Todd River, and adjoining the Alice Springs Golf Course. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, TravelUp, Odigeo, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Crowne Plaza Alice Springs Lasseters reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lasseters Hotel Alice Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing