We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“busy but good” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Page 27 Cafe

Page 27 Cafe
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Cafe, Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Kids, Child-friendly, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“busy but good”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2014

We had breakfast 4/5 times here whilst in Alice springs. Good value for money in local terms, all breakfast expensive versus home. Porridge good, Granola well worthwhile and my wife loved the eggs benedict. Avoid arriving about 10:15, very busy and difficult to find table. Staff very quick and efficient. Atmosphere noisy with at times too loud background music, but not unacceptable, even for OAP, would have preferred sixties music.
Well worth a visit.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Tall_Trees2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

391 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    213
    137
    30
    8
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Australia
Level Contributor
78 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Best coffee in alice springs”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2014

Great coffee and atmosphere. We visited Page 27 every morning for coffee while we were in Alice Springs

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank MontiNb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Launceston, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Awesome coffee and food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014

We were in Alice for a uni placement for 5 months, and were thrilled to find Page 27. Shamefully we went at least three times a week, whenever we could, for at least coffee but mostly for the food.

Consistent, delicious meals, coffee and juices were served to us every time we went. The menu was updated regularly, and everything on the plates worked together and was delicious separately. The staff were friendly, prices were reasonable, the quality of food fantastic and the quantity just right for lunch or dinner. The coffee was always great, and there was almost never a long wait for it.

I'll be recommending Page 27 to every person I know who is visiting Alice in the future (in fact, I already have!) and I hope they end up staying as top cafe in town, because they deserve to.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Wirrie890
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Barbara, California, United States
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Hipster coffee shop in Alice Springs!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

We were walking down the street on our first morning in Alice Springs when a local asked if we needed any help. We mentioned we were looking for coffee and she pointed us to Page 27 Cafe. We never would have imagined a crowded coffee shop with a hipster vibe down an alleyway in Alice Springs... and we came back again the next day!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank duncanworldtour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Macquarie, Australia
Level Contributor
475 reviews
251 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 263 helpful votes
“Just heaven at Page 27!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2014 via mobile

On a recent trip to Alice we visited here twice for coffee. Who would think that in the middle of the NT you would find a funky fab cafe which rivals many city places!
The ambience is lovely with cool decor and music, and nice relaxed staff. The coffee was rich and satisfying. Meal menu looked yummy but we only had time for some nice toast and jams, generously presented.
Be sure to visit when in Alice and don't be put off by the queue....it moves fairly quickly.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank chris G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Page 27 Cafe also viewed

Alice Springs, Red Centre
Alice Springs, Red Centre
 
Alice Springs, Red Centre
Alice Springs, Red Centre
 

Been to Page 27 Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing