We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A pillar!”
Review of Chambers Pillar

Chambers Pillar
Book In Advance
More Info
US$310.04*
and up
Chambers Pillar 4WD Day Trip from Alice Springs
Attraction details
Adelaide
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“A pillar!”
Reviewed 13 September 2013

Really rather interesting, quick stop... my husband tripped over a low wire fence and injured his leg, so take care, but not sure I can make a 50 character review out of it.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank MummyAdelaide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    9
    3
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Papunya
Level 6 Contributor
321 reviews
187 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 243 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 21 July 2013

What a great piece of rock. Great photo opportunity. A bit of a drive to get there but well worth it. You need a four wheel drive vehicle to get here but it is worth the drive. Not much tondo once you are there but make sure you take a camera as the place has many opportunities for grethotos

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank dannyvicki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Picton, New Zealand
Level 6 Contributor
144 reviews
60 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“What a ride thru the sand dunes”
Reviewed 28 May 2013

What a magnificent time we had driving thru the sand dunes on a 4 wheel drive equipped with a tall flag. Long drive from Alice to the Pillar but well worth it we had so much fun and I will remember this drive for the rest of my life, the sand is just so thin and so red that I felt like I was in a rover in Mars. The Chambers Pillar itself its incredible this tall monument sticking out of the ground surrounded by the Desert.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank JosePablin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alice Springs, Northern Territory, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
25 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great rock formation”
Reviewed 23 January 2013

This amazing rock formation is well maintained with stairs and picnic area at base. It is a long and depending upon the weather it can be a serious 4wd trip to visit. A day trip is worth doing if you have plenty of time.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Jenny M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Chambers Pillar also viewed

Alice Springs, Red Centre
 

Been to Chambers Pillar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing