We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Cafe”
Review of Bean Tree Cafe

Bean Tree Cafe
Ranked #10 of 93 Restaurants in Alice Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Cafe
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Adelaide, Australia
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent Cafe”
Reviewed 12 June 2014

I go to the Bean Tree Café every time I visit Alice Springs. It's my first go to place when I arrive (which is around lunch time). The food is good. Coffee great and it is lovely to just sit and enjoy the surrounds.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank EricaF321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    51
    62
    14
    9
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“In Botanic Gardens/Tables all al fresco”
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Located in the Botanic Gardens. It's popular and has a good menu. All its tables are al fresco. Two kangaroos hopped downhill past my table, but I wasn't quick enough to photograph them.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Y6261VCDavidB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alice Springs, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fabulous little cafe”
Reviewed 27 May 2014 via mobile

Love this place. Very nice outside area for breakfast and lunch. We did breakfast couple of weeks ago. Staff very friendly.

Helpful?
Thank MissPNZ12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney Australia
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Nice spot in Alice”
Reviewed 11 May 2014

Nice environment with good simple food. We had morning tea there, and the staff were very pleasant. It sits in a great location with lovely bush walks to exercise off the cake and coffee.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Eidolon_au
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Nice burger but”
Reviewed 7 May 2014 via mobile

Nice burger but zero service not sure what to expect at a cafe but no acknowledgement when standing at counter staff went off to talk to the only other customer there. When food was brought out just dumped on table and left clearly I had to help myself to cutlery and a glass no napkins available.

Helpful?
1 Thank Inkylegs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bean Tree Cafe also viewed

Alice Springs, Red Centre
Alice Springs, Red Centre
 
Alice Springs, Red Centre
Alice Springs, Red Centre
 

Been to Bean Tree Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing