We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Alice Springs
Ranked #4 of 13 Hotels in Alice Springs
GreenLeadersGold level
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Good hotel!”
Reviewed 28 December 2013 via mobile

Stayed just one night. Great rooms... Nothing to dislike. Pool was nice. Their resident peacock showed off his plume! Staff was friendly. Breakfast Could be better..!

It was a good, comfortable basic choice.

(Alice is small town and we had a car so we drove out to eat dinner. )

Stayed November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ni P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CF-ASPDA, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Alice Springs, responded to this review, 30 December 2013
Dear Ni P,

Thank you for leaving a review about your stay. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay. "Andrew" the peacock certainly can impress! I hope you enjoyed your time in the Red Centre and hope we can welcome you back if your travels should bring you back this way.

Yours Sincerely,

Clinton Farley
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,397 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    364
    616
    294
    86
    37
See reviews for
221
523
109
340
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (205)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 December 2013

I would consider it as the most luxury hotel in Alice Spring. The typical welcome with a warm Double Tree cookie, greeted by polite receptionist and checked-in flawlessly. The room was big and comfortable with a nice big balcony. It has nice gym, sauna and pool. It would be nicer if there were more poolside umbrellas in this hot desert weather. It was a nice surprise to see a peacock within the hotel compound. The location was conveniently next to the Casino, but a bit far from the town centre.

Room Tip: Rooms closer to the lobby would be nice as the hotel compound is big.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jason C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CF-ASPDA, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Alice Springs, responded to this review, 30 December 2013
Dear Jason C,

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review! I am very happy to read that you enjoyed your stay and found the accommodations to be comfortable and the service to be top notch. I hope you also enjoyed your time in Central Australia and I do hope we can welcome you back if you travel back through the area.

Warm Regards,

Clinton Farley
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yulara, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 25 December 2013

Formerly a Crown product this rebranding appears to have been quick & seamless. The rooms are great & this time we had a pool view but views of the golf course & ranges are also nice. Housekeeping staff are super-friendly &, if you want to be left alone during your stay, they're happy to oblige & don't make too much noise. Reception staff are lovely.

Room Tip: Any rooms in this hotel are fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank scorp0507
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CF-ASPDA, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Alice Springs, responded to this review, 26 December 2013
Dear Scorp0507,

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave a review about your stay. I am delighted to hear that your return to our hotel under the DoubleTree by Hilton brand was a pleasant one. We have already completed a few upgrades and refurbishments with more planned for next year. I do hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back in the new year to explore our newest offerings.

Yours Sincerely,

Clinton Farley
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Somerset
Level Contributor
335 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 204 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 December 2013

I was not expecting anything special so was reasonably happy with the hotel, layout and the helpful staff. We arrived early from Darwin around 10.30 and we were allocated a room straight away, yes it was out of season but still a nice touch. Chocolate chip cookie was also a nice touch on arrival.
Overall our stay was pleasant, the only downside was having to pay for Wi-Fi A$27 for a day with limited download (1 GB) while many hotels worldwide are now providing this service free of charge.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ichibanwanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CF-ASPDA, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Alice Springs, responded to this review, 26 December 2013
Dear Ichibanwanderer,

I am very pleased that you were pleasantly surprised by some of extra touches and that you had a comfortable stay. I appreciate the feedback regarding the wifi. Our parent company, Hilton Worldwide, sets these policies and unfortunately this is something we don't have much control over. However, there are some free upgrade options with the Hilton HHonors guest loyalty programme.

We hope to see you again in the new year.

All the best,

Clinton Farley
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dannevirke, New Zealand
Level Contributor
41 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 December 2013

Have stayed at the Doubletree several times and find it very comfortable, and relaxing. Within easy reach of the CBD. Good value for money. Room was large and had good views overlooking the golf course and McDonnell Ranges. Will, not doubt stay here in the future

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Rich L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CF-ASPDA, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Alice Springs, responded to this review, 26 December 2013
Dear Rich L,

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review, and for your kind words! I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Ensuring that our guests are comfortable and well looked after is our number one priority. And those views of the ranges really are quite spectacular, especially at dusk and sunset.

All the best to you and we look forward to welcoming you back in the new year.

Warm Regards,

Clinton Farley
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 December 2013

Spent 2 nights here recently and found it welcoming, great staff and good food. Check in a little chaotic but handled well and no problem looking after our suitcases while we went into the outback. Purchased and sent 3 postcards from reception and they all arrived very quickly while the ones sent from Sydney are still missing.
The only disappointing feature was the lack of scenery from the windows - no gardens to speak of, and they could have emphasised local scenery somehow. Also pool bar tightly shut during out stay!!!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JennyCro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CF-ASPDA, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Alice Springs, responded to this review, 22 December 2013
Dear JennyCro,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review about your stay. I am happy that you felt welcomed and comfortable during your stay. I'm sorry that there was a lack of scenery from your room and that you didn't have a chance to utilise the pool bar. I hope you were able to see lots of great scenery on your outback tour of the region!

We would love the opportunity to welcome you back should your travels bring you through the area again.

All the best,

Clinton Farley
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 21 December 2013

We have travelled to Alice Springs just to visit Ayers Rock and Kings Canyon. We stayed only one night at the DoubleTree by Hilton Alice Springs, Northern Territory. Room was located next to the lift, so was a bit noisy, however no disturbance at night. Room itself was a bit old but quite clean and in acceptable standard. Overall great stay and nice location.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CF-ASPDA, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Alice Springs, responded to this review, 22 December 2013
Hello!

Thank you for taking a few moments to leave some feedback here on TripAdvisor. I am happy to hear that you felt comfortable and well looked after on your short stay. I do hope your visits to the magnificent Ayer's Rock/Uluru and King's Canyon were enjoyable as well.

I hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future.

Warm Regards,

Clinton Farley
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Alice Springs hotels
0.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Alice Springs Lasseters
0.3 mi away
Quest Alice Springs
Quest Alice Springs
#1 of 13 in Alice Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 431 reviews
0.1 mi away
Desert Palms Alice Springs
Desert Palms Alice Springs
#5 of 13 in Alice Springs
3.5 of 5 bubbles 394 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Aurora Alice Springs
Aurora Alice Springs
#7 of 13 in Alice Springs
3.5 of 5 bubbles 905 reviews
1.0 mi away
Diplomat Alice Springs
Diplomat Alice Springs
#8 of 13 in Alice Springs
3.5 of 5 bubbles 288 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ibis Styles Alice Springs Oasis
Ibis Styles Alice Springs Oasis
#13 of 13 in Alice Springs
3.0 of 5 bubbles 704 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Alice Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Alice Springs

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Alice Springs
Address: Crowne Plaza 82 Barrett Dr, Alice Springs, Northern Territory 0870, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Northern Territory > Red Centre > Alice Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 13 Hotels in Alice Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Alice Springs 4*
Number of rooms: 235
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience eco-friendly luxury and enjoy stunning views of the majestic MacDonnell Mountain Ranges when you stay at the DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Alice Springs. Conveniently located just off of Stuart Highway, the hotel is only 15 minutes' drive from Alice Springs Airport and within walking distance of downtown. Enjoy easy access to many businesses, government offices and attractions such as Simpsons Gap, Desert Park and Anzac Hill. Ideal for both corporate and leisure guests, this Alice Springs hotel offers fantastic business and recreational facilities and friendly service from our dedicated staff. We will even welcome you with a signature, warm DoubleTree chocolate chip cookie when you check in. All of our spacious guest rooms and suites offer mountain views, generous work surfaces, luxurious bedding and high-speed internet access. Work out in the 24-hour fitness centre, improve your serve on one of two tennis courts, swim in the heated outdoor pool overlooking the lush garden landscape or play a round on the 18-hole golf course located just next door. Unwind in our inviting Deck Eatery and Bar, enjoy lunch in our casual, bistro-style restaurant, Springs, or savour the highest quality, fine-dining experience in the area in Hanuman. Hold an event at this Alice Springs hotel with 700 sq. meters of meeting space, including a divisible grand ballroom, the latest A/V equipment and a business centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton EMEA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Agoda, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Alice Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing