We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Alice Springs
Nearby Hotels
Aurora Alice Springs(Alice Springs)
US$102
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$106
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$103
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mercure Alice Springs Resort(Alice Springs)(Great Value!)
US$98
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$96
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Crowne Plaza Alice Springs Lasseters(Alice Springs)(Great Value!)
US$110
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Elkira Court Motel(Alice Springs)
US$124
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$81
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Diplomat Alice Springs(Alice Springs)
US$90
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$88
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alice Motor Inn(Alice Springs)(Great Value!)
US$61
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$59
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alice in the Territory(Alice Springs)
US$107
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$96
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quest Alice Springs(Alice Springs)(Great Value!)
US$153
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$145
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,691)
Filter reviews
1,691 results
Traveller rating
456
727
354
105
49
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
456
727
354
105
49
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdouble treeresident peacockhanuman restaurantdeck restaurantgolf courseasian restaurantmountain viewpool arearoom servicebusiness tripcomfortable roomsbit datedmcdonnell rangesbuffet breakfastguest laundrytown centrenice pool
Filter
Updating list...
1,241 - 1,246 of 1,691 reviews
Reviewed 11 June 2014

The room is very comfortable. The gym facilities are excellent. It isn't right in the centre of town so you feel like you are really on a holiday, and the views of the ranges are amazing. The breakfast buffet has a great variety of healthy foods (and yummy but not so healthy muffins and danishes!). There is also a juicer so you can make your own fresh juice. Brilliant!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Jennifer W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CF-ASPDA, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Alice Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

Dear Jennifer W,

Thanks for taking the time to write this review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay! The MacDonnell Ranges are truly amazing and I'm glad you had a good view. Thank you for your comments about our Springs breakfast restaurant, we aim to cater to your needs from the healthy through to the muffins and danishes.
All the best to you in your travels and we hope to welcome you back soon.

Kind regards,

Clinton Farley
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

the indian man at the desk who calls himself the deputy manager charged me $92 happily for using the internet over 48 hours. i had called the desk the night before as it kept cutting out and his coworker gave me a series of codes to put in, which was why i was charged several times. the internet is already $27 each time you use it which is a rort, also it is faulty. this place has no atmos, is over priced, and the deputy manager is incompetent and passive aggressive. stay anywhere else.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
1  Thank Brendan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CF-ASPDA, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Alice Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

Dear Brendan C,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. I am sorry that you were not satisfied with the internet service.
We offer in-room internet access for our guests at a rate of $27.50 per day with a data limit of 1GB.
We have checked your record and can confirm that a large amount of excess data was used, as you went over the 1GB per day allowance.
When a guest goes over the data allowance you will be prompted on your device that if you wish to continue at high speed you will be charged an excess for the data usage. This is what you are referring to when you say the service kept cutting out. By clicking on the prompt, you are in fact accepting the excess data charges, to which you were appropriately billed. Our front desk does not give out codes for the internet; rather, they would have explained to you the instructions on how to use the internet.
We can see from the billing that you were charged for the internet access for two days, totalling $55.00 AUD (charged at a rate of 27.50 AUD per day), plus excess data charges as you went over the allocated 1GB of data allowance per day. Upon your complaint about the excess data charges associated with your internet usage during your stay, our duty manager came to an arrangement with you and the final bill totalled $94.22 AUD as a way of making it right. This meant that you were subsequently charged for the two days of internet access, totaling $55.00 AUD and excess data amount of $39.22 AUD.
At no time during your stay were there any reported faults with the internet service provided at the hotel.
I hope this clarifies the situation for you.

Sincerely,

Clinton Farley
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

We spent 2 nights at this hotel as we were attending an AFL game which was close by. The hotel was well located and staff were happy to call a taxi at any time if we wanted one. We had a room with a mountain view although the mountains were obscured by trees just outside our balcony. The balcony was a lovely spot to sit and enjoy the sunshine. We ate in the restaurant and bar area and both were quite nice. Checkout was 12.00pm which gave us plenty of time to have a leisurely breakfast before we departed. The buffet breakfast was quite nice and wasn't very crowded.
A nice place to stay and would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LeanneBMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CF-ASPDA, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Alice Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Dear LeanneBMelbourne,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review here on TripAdvisor. I am happy to hear that you had a comfortable stay and that the team looked after you well. I'm glad to hear you enjoyed the buffet breakfast and your late check-out.
We certainly look forward to welcoming you back to DoubleTree by Hilton Alice Springs in the future.

Kind regards,

Clinton Farley
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

We were booked in for two nights at Double Tree by Hilton at Alice and found the staff, the rooms, the meals extremely good. The hotel was a short walk into Alice and the reception was able to give us suggestions of where to visit which made visiting tourist spots very easy

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank laurie m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CF-ASPDA, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Alice Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Dear jlmewburn,

Thank you for your kind review. We are thrilled you had an enjoyable time here in Alice Springs and that our staff were kind and helpful. We hope you had a memorable outback adventure and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind regards,

Clinton Farley
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

This is always a pleasant place to stay. The rooms are clean, and the staff helpful. I arrived at an odd time and found staff very happy to help. The Hanuman Restaurant is on the premises. The breakfast was the usual fare.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jaycar98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CF-ASPDA, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Alice Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Dear jaycar98,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review here on TripAdvisor. I am happy to hear that you had a comfortable stay and that the team looked after you well. I do hope you will consider giving us the opportunity of welcoming you back in the future.

Kind regards,

Clinton Farley
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews