We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great facility for locals”

Alice Springs Aquatic and Leisure Centre
Alice Springs
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great facility for locals”
Reviewed 12 January 2014

Excellent facility for local people to utilise. The only negative I have is the rule that the windows in the indoor pool area can not be opened until temperature outside reaches a certain level. This makes this area very stuffy, especially if you are there to supervise kids. The kids have a great time and don't notice this at all.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank bacialicesprings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

12 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    3
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sydney
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great pool”
Reviewed 27 November 2013

Best regional city pool. I normally hate indoors, but over winter http this one was a godsend on my business trips. I was disappointed to miss the outdoor pool yesterday after work but having 50m on Friday will be wonderful.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Oz-traveller-54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great facilities”
Reviewed 15 August 2013

Great indoor 25m pool for laps, heated pool & rapid river & wading area. Water slides for kids older than 5yrs & 1.1m tall. Slides operate after 3.30pm

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Dione B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level Contributor
245 reviews
86 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“good splash”
Reviewed 4 August 2013

I was very surprised at the size of this place,, its huge reminded of the one in Sydney.Very clean , nice warm water, good facilities shame not many people

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank handbagtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheltenham, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing Place to swim”
Reviewed 11 July 2013

I love swimming and go all over to find pools. Visiting Alice Springs to see Uluru we found this. Their mid Winter and a day we Brits would swop for mid Summer anytime! Lovely cloudless sky, 20 ' c plus outside and their 50 mtr outdoor pool is closed! It's the school holidays and in a swim of 1 hr 20 there is only ever 2 other people in the 25 m indoor pool at the same time as me. Oh to have such a facility in England!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Anthony F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Alice Springs Aquatic and Leisure Centre also viewed

 
Alice Springs, Red Centre
 

Been to Alice Springs Aquatic and Leisure Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing