We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best in Alice Springs” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Deck Eatery & Bar

Deck Eatery & Bar
Ranked #24 of 93 Restaurants in Alice Springs
Price range: US$11 - US$30
Cuisines: Bar, Australian, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Alice Springs, Australia
1 review
“Best in Alice Springs”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2013

Great food and service. Being a Local I heard about this place improving from friends who had eaten here for business and had been told about it so i thought i'd try. The change over has brought vast improvements in quality of food and service. we had the lamb and arancini balls. both very tasty.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank barther
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    48
    25
    13
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Noosaville, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Superb chefs platters”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2013

Uncertain as a group what to have, the staff recommended going with a mix of the chefs sharing platters, what a great recommendation; the fish, lamb, beef and pork were superb and accompanied by a mix of salads veggies and sauces. All seven of our party were thoroughly impressed.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Julie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“Great meals.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 October 2013

Had lunch today and the meals were absolutely lovely will be returning for more meals in the future.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Gina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great choices”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2013 via mobile

Had dinner while staying in the hotel, calm night so sat outside, the food was excellent with good portions. Recommend the salmon fritters, very light & extremely tasty.

Helpful?
Thank Warren F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sydney
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great new menu”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 September 2013

Had a great dinner at Deck last night. Last time we went to this venu under Crown Management there was a limited and very expensive tapas style menu. Big improvement! The staff were very attentive and the menu was varied enough to keep me (A vegetarian) and my husband (Carnivore) and son (seafood lover) happy. Not really suitable for young children although older children who can stay at the table will enjoy some of the adventurous options on the menu. Also has an extensive and modern cocktail menu and will also make all the classics. Was very pleasantly surprised and we will be back.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank erinonthefarm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Deck Eatery & Bar also viewed

Alice Springs, Red Centre
Alice Springs, Red Centre
 
Alice Springs, Red Centre
Alice Springs, Red Centre
 
Alice Springs, Red Centre
Alice Springs, Red Centre
 

Been to Deck Eatery & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing