We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great pizza, rubbish lasagne”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Rocky's Pizza

Rocky's Pizza
Ranked #32 of 92 Restaurants in Alice Springs
Price range: US$3 - US$25
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, Fast food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Real Pizza With The Real Toppings! Come In And Give Us A Try We Will Not Disappoint!
Alice Springs, Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great pizza, rubbish lasagne”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 September 2013 via mobile

The pizza is fantastic but the lasagne is bloody awful. I had it recommended to me by the sales girl over the phone and I quote "it's fantastic traditional lasagne". Strips of ham, obviously meant for pizza, between lasagne sheets with NO, and I mean absolutely NONE, sauce of any kind does not lasagne make.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank pbfh_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    12
    6
    2
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Ohio
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great pizza!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2013

We stopped here and ordered a pizza while traveling the outback. It was delicious! We walked in, ordered, and had our pizza in fifteen minutes even though they were super busy with pick-up orders. It was a great value too, we got a large pizza, garlic bread, and Coke for $32.00....that's great compared to prices of food in the area. It was some of the best pizza we had ever had. Definitely where the locals go.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank brittany2325
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
110 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Great Seafood Pizza”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2013

We stopped in for a takeaway pizza and ordered a king prawn pizza. it was delicious and well priced. Yummo

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank JanetIan22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
21 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Too much cheese!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2013

Ordered a gourmet pizza and the thing was just overloaded with cheese. Gourmet pizza should really just have enough to cover it, this thing was coated with nearly a quarter inch of cheese. No good but it's Alice Springs I guess.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JasperAustraliano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alice Springs
Level Contributor
62 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Damn Big Pizza's”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2013

For a fast food place the pizza's are damn tasty too, I can't really rate any of the other dishes there but it all the foods look good.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank KeithnSuzi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Rocky's Pizza also viewed

Alice Springs, Red Centre
 
Alice Springs, Red Centre
 
Alice Springs, Red Centre
Alice Springs, Red Centre
 

Been to Rocky's Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing