We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Local view” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Quest Alice Springs

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Quest Alice Springs
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Alice Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Tennant Creek, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Local view”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 November 2013

My generous friends and I needed a break, from my necessary but longer term stay, while I am recovering from an injury. I had not stayed at the Alice Springs Quest previously but had done so in Darwin. The Alice Quest has a more harmonious setting, along the Todd River, has reception staff who are very professional and customer focused. I needed to change rooms due to access problems and was easily accommodated. No issues with the room.

Two floors, steep stair access only. A matter for me as I as was just off crutches.

Thoughtful management as well.

A peaceful 2 nights was had.

Room Tip: River view with small balcony, second floor, is a good choice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
4 Thank Jill K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QuestAliceSprings, Manager at Quest Alice Springs, responded to this review, 13 January 2014
Dear Jill K,

We would like to thank you very much for taking the time to write this review. We hope you recovered well from your injury and that we will be able to welcome you back in the near future.

Kindest regards,

Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

399 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    210
    149
    30
    9
    1
See reviews for
79
147
26
81
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mount Isa, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 November 2013

I am just at the end of my 11th night stay in a 1bdrm apartment. It has been a pleasure to stay here. The staff have been so very friendly, so helpful and go out of their way. The apartment is very clean with room service daily. I have enjoyed sitting on my little balcony every morning for my breakfast. I will be recommending this place to anyone who wants to come to Alice Springs.
I give you 5 stars for friendly staff, cleanness and overall a real comfortable stay.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lyn K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QuestAliceSprings, Manager at Quest Alice Springs, responded to this review, 27 November 2013
Dear Lyn K,

On behalf of the whole Quest Alice Springs team, we would like to thank you very much for your fabulous review! We look forward to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind regards,

Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wollongong, Australia
Level Contributor
41 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2013

I chose Quest following Trip Advisors comments, and was not disappointed.
Our first room had an unpleasant odour and we were quickly relocated and the room was ideal.
We had planned to walk in and out of town - no chance - as too far and far too hot.
We hired a car which was easy and a must - all staff were very helpful and polite.
The air-con needed a manual, a tad noisy at night and too many different settings.
This is an ideal place to stay, especially when wanting to do some self catering.
This was not our first Quest stay and I would definitely recommend them as apartment stays.

Room Tip: Upstairs although no lift - and facing car park are less noisy -
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Taseoak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QuestAliceSprings, Manager at Quest Alice Springs, responded to this review, 27 November 2013
Dear Taseoak,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay at the Quest Alice Springs and for taking the time to share your thoughts about our apartments online. We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your time with us. We apologize for the noisy air conditioner, we tracked down your reservation and have had the issue investigated and fixed.

Kind regards,

Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level Contributor
84 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 November 2013

Modern, very clean, very helpful reception and a fair room rate too. Although we never felt unsafe this hotel certainly is well secured. Rooms excellent and off street parking too. A 15 minute walk to town so a car is needed in hot weather. We couldn't get the aircon fan to turn down and neither could reception!

Room Tip: For a quiet room ask for a room at the rear.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wad6x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QuestAliceSprings, Manager at Quest Alice Springs, responded to this review, 27 November 2013
Dear wad6x,

We would like to thank you very much for writing this lovely review.

Kind regards,

Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darwin, Australia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2013

We were travelling with our 4 month old baby and requested a ground floor room which we were given. I didn't even request a cot or high chair but there was one of each in the room when we arrived. We stayed in a one bedroom which was very well maintained and very clean. The only issue we had was that the king size bed was actually two single beds put together. My husband didn't like this as he is on the bigger side and could feel the join down the middle when sleeping. The security was great. We didn't use the pool area or bbq area but they both looked very inviting. The free wifi was also excellent and the speed very good. It was a nice and quiet complex to stay in. We would definately stay here again and would highly recommend to anyone travelling to Alice Springs who wanted a self contained apartment.

Room Tip: We requested a ground floor room as we had a baby and it suited us very well and we were very happy...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Kjd773
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QuestAliceSprings, Manager at Quest Alice Springs, responded to this review, 27 November 2013
Dear Kjd773,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write this review. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Unfortunately we were unable to track down your reservation, please advise us when booking next and we will provide you with an extra thick mattress protector.

Kind regards,

Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2013

We stayed in 2 bedroom unit at Quest Alice Springs. 1 king bed and 2 singles. It was really nice, spotlessly clean and had all the things you need in a room including a dishwasher, washer and dryer (with appropriate detergents) some items in the fridge mini bar which were the usual over priced snickers and 400g Pringles cans and soft drinks etc. Pool was nice but cold and not suitable for little ones, Ours (4 &1) just splashed on the first step and that was fun enough for them, some comfy pool lounge chairs and towels on hand. Friendly staff. Felt safe and room was quiet even though it was next to a busy road. Overall was very nice and we enjoyed our stay, if you don't mind the cost this room, it has everything you need for a relaxing holiday.

Room Tip: Dishwasher was a bonus!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dustincarmellanco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QuestAliceSprings, Manager at Quest Alice Springs, responded to this review, 27 November 2013
Dear Dustincarmellanco,

Thank you for your positive review on TripAdvisor regarding your stay at the Quest Alice Springs. We are pleased to read that you had an enjoyable stay with us.

Kind regards,

Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2013

The room was clean and the decor was up to date. The free wifi and laundry were very convenient. It was a great place to stay for the price. We highly recommend this hotel. The location was quiet and it was very close drive distance to nice restaurants. The Thai restaurant at Double Tree Hilton was very good for dinner.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank CalmPlanner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QuestAliceSprings, Manager at Quest Alice Springs, responded to this review, 30 October 2013
Dear CalmPlanner,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write this well-appreciated review.

Kind regards,
Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Alice Springs hotels
0.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Alice Springs Lasseters
0.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Alice Springs
0.2 mi away
Desert Palms Alice Springs
Desert Palms Alice Springs
#5 of 13 in Alice Springs
3.5 of 5 bubbles 386 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Aurora Alice Springs
Aurora Alice Springs
#8 of 13 in Alice Springs
3.5 of 5 bubbles 874 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ibis Styles Alice Springs Oasis
Ibis Styles Alice Springs Oasis
#13 of 13 in Alice Springs
3.0 of 5 bubbles 694 reviews
0.8 mi away
Diplomat Alice Springs
Diplomat Alice Springs
#7 of 13 in Alice Springs
3.5 of 5 bubbles 283 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quest Alice Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quest Alice Springs

Property: Quest Alice Springs
Address: 9 - 10 South Terrace, Alice Springs, Northern Territory 0870, Australia
Region: Australia > Northern Territory > Red Centre > Alice Springs
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Alice Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Quest Alice Springs 4.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quest Alice Springs is located within close proximity to the Central Business District. These superbly appointed serviced apartments will ensure your Alice Springs experience is a stylish and comfortable one. Our one, two and three bedroom apartments feature separate living & dining areas with balcony together with a fully equipped kitchen. The bathroom has shower over bath and private laundry facilities. The Studio apartments are open - planned and feature kitchenette facilities which are perfect for 1 - 2 guests. The bathroom has a shower. We also have one bedroom apartments with disabled facilities available. All apartments have reverse cycle air conditioning, LCD TV with DVD player & stereo, direct dial phones with voice mail and 400mb of free wireless internet per day. The superior spaciousness of the apartments allows for small meetings to take place or for larger meetings and conferences Quest Alice Springs has a dedicated Conference Room which accommodates up to 25 delegates. Quest Alice Springs also boasts complimentary secure on-site and over-flow parking, key card security system to all areas and an alfresco barbeque area with an outdoor swimming pool. Quest's renowned personalised services such as restaurant chargeback, pantry shopping, breakfast packs, valet dry cleaning and secretarial services are also offered at Quest Alice Springs. Quest Alice Springs is ideal for business and leisure guests, either short or long term stays. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Quest Alice Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing