We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“hawker style food”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Roast and Noodle

Roast and Noodle
Ranked #47 of 358 Restaurants in Darwin
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
darwin nt
Level Contributor
24 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“hawker style food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2014

Brilliant food never fails on delivery of great taste. My favourite is the Roast Pork and dry noodles..only downfall is the price is rising.. but for value you get a substantial meal complete with soup and drink.
Great Roast meats or steamed chicken and delicious soups.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank BaileyJack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    49
    26
    3
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
399 reviews
187 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 229 helpful votes
“Great food, always busy!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2014 via mobile

New to Darwin, I was introduced to roast and noodle by a long term local...I have only ever had the one dish (BBQ pork and rice) but it delivers every time...I am reluctant to try anything else when it is so good!! At around $15 for the meal (add soup and a drink) it is an absolute bargain! There is often a bit of a queue but don't let that put you off as the service is always rapid. Great for a quick bite or to grab during a lunch break...you won't be disappointed!!!

Helpful?
Thank NaomiF2901
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gold Coast, Australia
Level Contributor
45 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Tasty Chinese food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 November 2013

Just recently moved from Anthony Plaza to across the Smith St. Mall in The Galleria, Danny has got a winner here. Definitely a cleaner more appealing cafe with a few more choices on the menu. Though the food is still the same high quality. I often drop in for a soup and always enjoy it. The roast duck and roast pork dishes are delicious!

I will always come back for more.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CC_Diners
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
74 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Clean, tasty Chinese food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2013 via mobile

Tucked away in the far end of a mall, this place serves large bowls of soup and basic chinese dishes at a reasonable price. Great quality of food. The atmosphere is limited by the location but this is a great place for a quick lunch.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Christian K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darwin, Australia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Love it!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2013

I don't live in Darwin and only have a small selection of restaurants in the town where I live, but, I actually get cravings for this. We eat here at least once every trip to Darwin, it's our favourite. Delicious, cheap, quick and relaxed place, always busy.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Djc005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Roast and Noodle also viewed

 

Been to Roast and Noodle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing