We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Adina Apartment Hotel Darwin Waterfront
Ranked #9 of 36 Hotels in Darwin
Reviewed 1 November 2013

Stayed here for a conference at Darwin Convention Centre..This hotel was perfectly located for the purpose.Comfortable one bedroom apartment with a balcony that looked out over the lovely waterfront area.Lunches in the restaurant were both a bargain and a treat.Staff were friendly and our only issue was the haphazard cleaning-not too bad but our bathroom and kitchen floors needed mopping and our carpets were only vacuumed once in 10 days.Plenty of restaurants in the surrounding area and a short walk into town.

Room Tip: 3rd floor waterfront apartment with balcony-excellent views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 10Raindrops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ralph D, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Darwin Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2013

Dear 10Raindrops,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed the excellent view from your room and found our location convenient. I have shared your feedback with our Executive Housekeeper so we can learn from your feedback and improve our cleaning standards.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back to our hotels in the near future.

Kind regards,

Ralph Dsouza
Assistant Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,301)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,087 - 1,093 of 1,301 reviews

Reviewed 30 October 2013

Generally very average . Problem with a very grubby hair dryer not resolved. Small gym not well equipped.Staff seemed to be doing best they could.Only stayed one week as when original booking made told another conference coming in so room not available- this was a blessing as we spent our second week at Quest Parap. Totally different experience- lovely manager and staff. Apartment immaculate and easy access around Darwin- Quest Parap will be our choice when we visit next year.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jeanette S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ralph D, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Darwin Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2013

Dear Jeanette S,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review following your stay with us. I am really disappointed that your stay did not meet expectations and I would like to sincerely apologise.

We have recently refurbished and purchased new equipment for our gym to bring it up to 4.5 star standards. I have also shared your feedback with my team to improve our overall service delivery. It is unfortunate we couldn’t accommodate you for the second week as we were full as a result of another convention being held in Darwin. Darwin is the place to be at the moment. We do hope you will give us another chance.

As I am sure you have read, we are regularly praised for our friendly, efficient service and I would love to have the opportunity to demonstrate that to you.

I encourage you contact me directly at the hotel on 08 8982 9704 or email at rdsouza@toga.com.au to discuss this further.

Kind regards,

Ralph Dsouza
Assistant Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2013

Everything about this hotel was good. Pleasant staff who made you feel welcome, clean, good sized rooms all with a view of the harbour, great location, good pool area with bar, good restaurant with good food at a reasonable price. Lots of other restaurants to choose from, all close by and a huge wave pool right in front of the hotel. Lots of easy parking at a very reasonable price too.

Room Tip: All rooms have a view over the harbour so every room is a good one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cathlav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ralph D, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Darwin Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2013

Dear Cathlav,

The team at Adina Apartment Hotel Darwin Waterfront are delighted that you enjoyed your recent stay with us and thank you for taking the time to provide us with your positive feedback.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotels in the near future.

Kind regards,

Ralph D'souza
Assistant Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2013

The Hotel is located across from the Darwin Convention Centre in a relatively new development at the Darwin waterfront. The rooms have a full kitchen and separate very comfortable king bedroom, with a balcony and air conditioning. The hotel has a number of restaurants located along the waterfront so there are plenty of dining options including within the hotel itself. There is a wave pool and a lagoon located in front of the hotel for variety along with the hotel pool. Access to the city centre is via a skybridge located on the fifth floor at the end of the building making it less than a five minute walk to the city centre.

Room Tip: If you are like me and love room in your bed to spread out ask for a king bedroom located on the wat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DifromBrisbane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ralph D, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Darwin Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2013

Dear DifromBrisbane,

The team at Adina Apartment Hotel Darwin Waterfront are delighted that you enjoyed your recent stay with us and thank you for taking the time to provide us with your positive feedback.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotels in the near future.

Kind regards,

Ralph D'souza
Assistant Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2013

We booked two rooms at Adina for a wedding.
The staff were friendly and efficient.
We were accidentally sent to a occupied room.
The staff arranged a upgrade and the member responsible left a handwritten apology note and bottle of wine in our room later that evening.
We will stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Matthew P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ralph D, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Darwin Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2013

Dear Matthew P,

The team at Adina Apartment Hotel Darwin Waterfront are delighted that you enjoyed your recent stay with us and thank you for taking the time to provide us with your positive feedback.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotels in the near future.

Kind regards,

Ralph D'souza
Assistant Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2013

This position over looking the city harbour, has the best look outs in Darwin.
Modern Hotel with a laundry and small kitchen built in.. The view from our room was over look the wonderful swimming man made swimming area just outside the hotel with shops eateries and bars close to hand. There is a high built walkway leading to the CBD just on the building roof.
No need to take a taxi to visit the down town sights. One thing the bath Room had no safety grips not built for oldies, and the bath was very slippery, no separate shower cubical.
Great bed . In house dinning and bars VG. No need to go out, but the best fun area with great dinning, shops are just out the front door. A good modern Hotel with all mod cons

Room Tip: Take a room with the harbour view. Our bathroom was dangerous. Take a walk around the recreation are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BARRYA_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ralph D, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Darwin Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2013

Dear BARRYA_10,

The team at Adina Apartment Hotel Darwin Waterfront are delighted that you enjoyed your recent stay with us and thank you for taking the time to provide us with your positive feedback.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotels in the near future.

Kind regards,

Ralph D'souza
Assistant Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2013

We staying here for 2 nights at the beginning of a 2 week trip to Northern Territories. After a long flight we were made very welcome. We has a 2 bed 2 bathroom premier apartment. The room was great, loads of space, a good kitchen area( not that we used it!) and large lounge. Another time would ask for sea view. Also washing machine and dryer. Good to have the lounge area as I was awake half the night with jet lag so could sit in there are read and make tea without disturbing husband and kids!. Great location. Kids enjoyed the big public wave pool just outside the hotel. No beach there, but lots off grassed areas to sunbathe on. Pool at hotel nothing to write home about. Definitely go to Mindil markets if you are there on a day they are on...gets you in Ozzie mood straight away! Ate at the markets on night and on waterfront by the hotel the second. Definitely a good choice in Darwin. Short walk over skybridge to central Darwin.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank trotterstours
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ralph D, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Darwin Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2013

Dear trotterstours,

The team at Adina Apartment Hotel Darwin Waterfront are delighted that you enjoyed your recent stay with us and thank you for taking the time to provide us with your positive feedback.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotels in the near future.

Kind regards,

Ralph D'souza
Assistant Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Darwin hotels
0.1 mi away
Vibe Hotel Darwin Waterfront
0.6 mi away
Mantra on the Esplanade
0.9 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Darwin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Mantra Pandanas
Mantra Pandanas
#3 of 36 in Darwin
905 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hilton Darwin
Hilton Darwin
#7 of 36 in Darwin
698 reviews
0.5 mi away
Darwin Central Hotel
Darwin Central Hotel
#1 of 36 in Darwin
1,980 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adina Apartment Hotel Darwin Waterfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adina Apartment Hotel Darwin Waterfront

Address: 7 Kitchener Dr, Darwin, Northern Territory 0800, Australia
Region: Australia > Northern Territory > Top End > Darwin
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Darwin
#5 Romantic Hotel in Darwin
#5 Business Hotel in Darwin
#7 Luxury Hotel in Darwin
Price Range: £67 - £184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Adina Apartment Hotel Darwin Waterfront 4.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Adina Apartment Hotel Darwin Waterfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Medina Grand Darwin Waterfront Hotel Darwin
Medina Grand Hotel Darwin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing