We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Adina Apartment Hotel Darwin Waterfront
Ranked #9 of 36 Hotels in Darwin
Reviewed 30 April 2014

We are locals and stayed at the Adina on a number of occasions. Nice restaurants close by clean accommodation, option for semi self contained room. Near to the city. Lovely grounds and nice cold swimming pool.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Hazel & Bruce C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DannielleJenkinson, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Darwin Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2014

Dear Hazel and Bruce C,

Firstly, I would like to thank you for taking the time to post a review about Adina Apartment Hotel Darwin Waterfront. We’re so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay!

I appreciate your feedback about the hotel and I will make sure that your kind words are passed onto our team.

Thank you again for sharing the experience of your stay with us and we hope to see you again next time.

Kind regards,

Dannielle Jenkinson
Hotel Duty Manager
Adina Apartment Hotel Darwin Waterfront

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,339)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,075 - 1,081 of 1,339 reviews

Reviewed 29 April 2014

The Adina is a great place to stay in Darwin, right on the Waterfront and next to the Wave Lagoon which is fantastic fun. It's very clean and well-maintained; also worth paying the extra to get a harbour-view apartment if you're there for a while, as it has laundry facilities.
Good: Curve cafe, bar and restaurant; swimming pool and bar area
Bad: So-called 'Sweet Treat' package - $15 for a $4 bar of Lindt chocolate! Take your own or buy something there.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DannielleJenkinson, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Darwin Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2014

Dear Burchy50,

Firstly, I would like to thank you for taking the time to post a review about Adina Apartment Hotel Darwin Waterfront. We’re so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay!

I appreciate your feedback about the hotel and I will make sure that your kind words are passed onto our team. As for our sweet treats, you will be pleased to hear we have upgraded our supplier, thank you for bringing it to our attention.

Thank you again for sharing the experience of your stay with us and we hope to see you again next time.

Kind regards,

Dannielle Jenkinson
Hotel Duty Manager
Adina Apartment Hotel Darwin Waterfront

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

We are locals and were just looking for an overnight stay in the city. We had a great room with a great view of the Darwin waterfront. The buffet breakfast the next morning was so tasty and lots of options were available.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Bonni M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DannielleJenkinson, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Darwin Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2014

Dear Bonni M,

Firstly, I would like to thank you for taking the time to post a review about Adina Apartment Hotel Darwin Waterfront. We’re so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay!

I appreciate your feedback about the hotel and I will make sure that your kind words are passed onto our team.

Thank you again for sharing the experience of your stay with us and we hope to see you again next time.

Kind regards,

Dannielle Jenkinson
Hotel Duty Manager
Adina Apartment Hotel Darwin Waterfront

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

Excellent service and location however there was a little confusion on the room type I had booked. Parking was also a little strange - drive up 6 floors, lift down 2 then walk a long way to get to room.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Fly1stclass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DannielleJenkinson, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Darwin Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2014

Dear Fly1stclass,

Firstly, I would like to thank you for taking the time to post a review about Adina Apartment Hotel Darwin Waterfront. We’re so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay!

I appreciate your feedback about the hotel and I will make sure that your kind words are passed onto our team. If you have questions of queries in future stays please do not hesitate to contact our reception team.

Thank you again for sharing the experience of your stay with us and we hope to see you again next time.

Kind regards,

Dannielle Jenkinson
Hotel Duty Manager
Adina Apartment Hotel Darwin Waterfront

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

Great location especially if you have kids. The wave pool and lagoon are right in front of the apartments and an easy walk to the CBD. Rooms were clean and spacious. The apartments pool is also good. I would definitely stay at Adina apartments again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Craig M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DannielleJenkinson, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Darwin Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2014

Dear Craig M,

Firstly, I would like to thank you for taking the time to post a review about Adina Apartment Hotel Darwin Waterfront. We’re so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay!

I appreciate your feedback about the hotel and I will make sure that your kind words are passed onto our team.

Thank you again for sharing the experience of your stay with us and we hope to see you again next time.

Kind regards,

Dannielle Jenkinson
Hotel Duty Manager
Adina Apartment Hotel Darwin Waterfront

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2014

Booked this apartment with Booking.com and booked a apartment with balcony and waterviews but when we arrived we were given a apartment with no balcony and the view of a roof which was very disappointing. We also asked for a rollaway bed as we were 3 people sharing the apartment and were charged $50.00 a night for the rollaway bed which we were not informed that it will be so expensive and they only gave us 2 towels instead of 3. The hotel is good and the location is perfect but I would suggest to check carefully before booking this hotel.

Room Tip: Don't go by the photos on the website of the hotel booking agents as it can be totally different...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pushpa N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DannielleJenkinson, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Darwin Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2014

Dear Pushpa N,

Firstly, I would like to thank you for taking the time to post a review about Adina Apartment Hotel Darwin Waterfront. We’re disappointed to hear that your stay was not up to your expectations.

Unfortunately due to the structure of the hotel we cannot guarantee balconies as we do not have them attached to every room, however we do our absolute best to accommodate all special requests. If you have any issues with your stay we urge you to please contact our reception team so that we are able to assist in reconciling any issues you may have.

Thank you again for sharing the experience of your stay with us and we hope to see you again next time.

Kind regards,

Dannielle Jenkinson
Hotel Duty Manager
Adina Apartment Hotel Darwin Waterfront

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2014

We're locals and stayed for 2 nights in a 1 bedroom room. It was spacious, quiet, had views of the Wave pool and the wharf. We dined in surrounding restaurants both nights. The staff were very friendly and we'd recommend the accommodation to anyone.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank The_Hewitts1999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DannielleJenkinson, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Darwin Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2014

Dear The_Hewetts1999,

Firstly, I would like to thank you for taking the time to post a review about Adina Apartment Hotel Darwin Waterfront. We’re so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay!

I appreciate your feedback about the hotel and I will make sure that your kind words are passed onto our team.

Thank you again for sharing the experience of your stay with us and we hope to see you again next time.

Kind regards,

Dannielle Jenkinson
Hotel Duty Manager
Adina Apartment Hotel Darwin Waterfront

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Darwin hotels
0.1 mi away
Vibe Hotel Darwin Waterfront
0.6 mi away
Mantra on the Esplanade
0.5 mi away
Mantra Pandanas
Mantra Pandanas
#3 of 36 in Darwin
958 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Skycity Darwin
Skycity Darwin
#14 of 36 in Darwin
810 reviews
0.9 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Darwin
0.4 mi away
Hilton Darwin
Hilton Darwin
#6 of 36 in Darwin
739 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adina Apartment Hotel Darwin Waterfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adina Apartment Hotel Darwin Waterfront

Address: 7 Kitchener Dr, Darwin, Northern Territory 0800, Australia
Region: Australia > Northern Territory > Top End > Darwin
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Darwin
#5 Romantic Hotel in Darwin
#7 Luxury Hotel in Darwin
Price Range: £55 - £164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Adina Apartment Hotel Darwin Waterfront 4.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Adina Apartment Hotel Darwin Waterfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Medina Grand Darwin Waterfront Hotel Darwin
Medina Grand Hotel Darwin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing