We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Convenient”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Quality Hotel Darwin Airport
Ranked #15 of 37 Hotels in Darwin
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
202 reviews
156 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
“Convenient”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2014

Really convenient, only a five min drive to the airport and the hotel runs a shuttle service 24/7. Rooms are pretty standard but modern and clean and have everything you would need. I find their prices a little high compared to town but you're paying that little more for the convenience. Great for early and late flights but otherwise it's a little soul-less and I'd definitely stay in town otherwise.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Glyn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kim P, General Manager at Quality Hotel Darwin Airport, responded to this review, 3 March 2014
Dear WilliamsOnTheRoad, thanks for taking the time to review your stay. We hope to welcome you again then next time you are in Darwin.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

249 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    74
    117
    48
    5
    5
See reviews for
32
85
37
76
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Darwin, Australia
Level Contributor
424 reviews
143 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 189 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2014

I chose the Best Western for its location, close to where I had to be the next morning. I've stayed there before, some time ago, so I was aware of the hotel's plusses and minuses. The basic room I had was fairly small, but more than adequate for one night. Bed was probably a bit on the hard side, but I slept well regardless. Room service breakfast could have been a bit more interesting and could have been delivered a bit earlier. Price was quite reasonable and given its proximity to airport facilities, it means you don't need taxis.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank conatus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kim P, General Manager at Quality Hotel Darwin Airport, responded to this review, 17 February 2014
Dear conatus, thanks for taking the time to review your stay. We hope to welcome you again then next time you are in Darwin.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
185 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 January 2014

Adequate hotel which is clean and serviceable. The shuttle from the airport makes a big difference too. The restaurant provides ok food - perfectly fine if you don't want to pay a big taxi fee to eat in central Darwin.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 69Penny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kim P, General Manager at Quality Hotel Darwin Airport, responded to this review, 17 February 2014
Dear 69Penny, thanks for leaving your feedback. Safe travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crowborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
295 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 160 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 November 2013

Great place by the airport to sleep off the jet lag!

Free shuttle service will bring you here.

Staff efficient rather than super friendly.

Enjoyed going troppo in Darwin for 5 nights before onward road trip!

All in all a good stay

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank furrycoat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kim P, General Manager at Quality Hotel Darwin Airport, responded to this review, 12 January 2014
Dear furrycoat, thank you for your feedback. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2013

My elderly parents, husband and I stayed here for 2 nights in mid-October. Free shuttle picked us up at airport promptly after a quick call at 11pm. Rooms with queen beds were a little tight for us and our luggage (a 3 week trip around Australia from USA). We had a little struggle figuring out how to turn on lights and air conditioning when initially entering room. Hint: the card key slides into a slot at the switches just inside the door. We've never encountered this in all our travels but heard it is becoming common in Australia. The restaurant next door does not serve breakfast and the hotel offers a variety of cold and hot items for a hefty price (IMO).

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ILoveMoab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kim P, General Manager at Quality Hotel Darwin Airport, responded to this review, 12 January 2014
Dear ILoveMoab, thanks for your comments. Safe onward travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2013 via mobile

Clean, close to airport and perfectly adequate. But why in such a hot climate can't the hotel offer free cold water? The only cold drinking water that was offered was bottled and there was no ice to be found to chill our wine. An ice machine and or a pitcher of water in the fridge would be a welcome addition.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Auklet R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kim P, General Manager at Quality Hotel Darwin Airport, responded to this review, 12 January 2014
Dear Auklet R, we appreciate your valuable feedback. We will use this to help improve our product and services.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
61 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2013 via mobile

This hotel is close to Darwin airport and provides free airport shuttle which is great. Rooms are large and modern with coffee making, free (cable) internet, they'll supply a cable if you ask. It's next door to a pub where you can get meals, there's no restaurant in the hotel. Give that its so close to the airport you're not close to shopping etc. I enjoyed staying here but would prefer being closer to the action.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lee M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kim P, General Manager at Quality Hotel Darwin Airport, responded to this review, 12 January 2014
Dear Lee M, we are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for leaving your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Darwin hotels
0.7 mi away
Mercure Darwin Airport Resort
0.8 mi away
Novotel Darwin Airport
Novotel Darwin Airport
#19 of 37 in Darwin
3.5 of 5 bubbles 315 reviews
2.2 mi away
The Leprechaun Resort
The Leprechaun Resort
#10 of 37 in Darwin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Darwin Central Hotel
Darwin Central Hotel
#1 of 37 in Darwin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,756 reviews
5.4 mi away
Palms City Resort
Palms City Resort
#2 of 37 in Darwin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 854 reviews
5.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Darwin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Hotel Darwin Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Hotel Darwin Airport

Property: Quality Hotel Darwin Airport
Address: 225 McMillans Rd | Jingili, Darwin, Northern Territory 0810, Australia (Formerly BEST WESTERN Darwin Airport Gateway Motel)
Region: Australia > Northern Territory > Top End > Darwin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 37 Hotels in Darwin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Quality Hotel Darwin Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 4-star Quality Hotel Darwin Airport offers free WiFi and free on-site parking. There are transfers to and from Darwin International Airport, which is less than 5 minutes' drive away. Guests enjoy an outdoor pool and a 24/hour front desk. Each of the air-conditioned rooms offers a balcony and a work desk. Guests can enjoy easy access to Darwin Golf Course, Marrara Sports Stadium and Darwin's CBD. Casuarina Shopping Centre is just 3 km away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Hotel Darwin Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing