We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Definately would stay again”
Review of One30 Esplanade

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
One30 Esplanade
Ranked #13 of 49 Speciality Lodging in Darwin
Nhulunbuy, NT, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Definately would stay again”
Reviewed 3 September 2011

Having to fly to Darwin so our son could have an operation in peak season we found this as cheap as the caravan parks ( I booked through One30's website). A few minor hiccups, no portacot when we arrived at 10.30pm which we then had to go and pick up down the road. Also my hubby had to leave the day before us because we had an overnight stay in hospital, as he had an earlier flight he dropped the key for the room (as we were only given one at the start) at the hotel down the road that you deal with after hours, needless to say the person he hubby to didn't pass on the message and they assumed we'd all left. I'm not sure how clothes all on the floor and food on the bench and in the fridge is not a 'red flag' but I suppose they are only cleaners struggling with english. In the end I got a refund for food that was taken, got all the clothes back and a spotless room! As my flight was not until 5pm the folllowing night, management allowed me to stay after normal check out time until the cleaners came, which was 1 1/2hrs later and enabled my son to get an extra sleep in. The apartment was spotless and roomy with plenty of extra towels, and what a stunning view. Would highly recommend One30 .

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank majnah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    31
    13
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
25
13
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2011

Travelled up from Sydney to meet my partner who had a few days in port after a few months at sea. So comfort was an absolute necessity.

Spent a while researching Darwin and its accomodation (dont tell my boss), and finally decided One30 was the best option.

Our trip coincided with the Darwin Cup - which is a pretty busy time of year.

Received a fantastic rate after calling the book. Also obtained an upgrade to a 3 bedroom apartment at no extra cost.

We were a little lost in the apartment, as it was larger than my house - but we made the most of the space.

Perfect accomodation for a large group or for couples.

I attended a few of the higher end hotels in darwin, as friends were staying there as well -- and there really was no comparison. For the same price, friends were forced into studio rooms, in tired so-called five star accommodation.

First class accomodation -- no room service or buffett breakfast obviously -- but a very small price to pay for such quality accomodation.

A must if you are staying in Darwin :)

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jayzne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2011

Stayed a week in the 3 bedroom apartment . It is a lovely big modern apartment .
One towel per person had to be used for the pool and personal use - not sufficient. Txt requesting more ignored Accidently bumped into owner after 5 days and were given additional 1 per person; Wouldnt have been so bad if there had been a washing machine
I have never been in an apartment with out a hair dryer.
No phone to book taxis . Expensive to use cell phone if from overseas as we were. No clock to set alarm, ok if you are happy using cell phone.
All that aside, enjoyed the apartment - just ensure the above is covered off before you arrive.
Very handy

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank katienoble
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 January 2011

Great spot, immaculate apartment with huge balcony overlooking the harbour. Huge 3 bedroom apartment walking distance to everything in town. Great views. Can't wait to go back again. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lorna056
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 January 2011

After struggling in Travelodge,
This was like heaven to us.
Great location, amazing view, clean,new,modern, spacious,miele kitchen appliance..
We (4 adults & 2 kids) had an absolute great time staying here.
We stayed in a 3 bedroom apartment and it costed $400 which we thought it was a value to compare same quality accommodations in other capital cities.

It has 2 pools, on in the back of the building and one in the front.
It also has 1 tennis court. (you need your own racquets and balls i think..)

Pub/liquor shop is right on the corner and the restaurants are close.

The park in front of the building is absolutely beautiful. We went down there for a walk around 5-6 pm, and watching sunset from there is just unbelievable. If you go down from the park, you can access to the water and it's just so clear..

Few tips -

The reception is not on site. it's in Quality Frontier Hotel Darwin which is less than 5 min drive. We didnt have a car so if you walk it takes about 15 mins. (24 hours)
Even if the reception is not in the building, when i needed something they drove from there and helped me.

Some tour companies don't know about One30 so we were picked up from Holiday inn darwin which is the next building.

When you go to sleep, make sure you turn off all bathrooms, toilets, laundry room lights.
Otherwise the central ventilator keeps going and it's quite noisy in the 2nd and 3rd room.
If you are sensitive about noise, you'll need ear-plugs if you want the lights on all night in those rooms.

They have first quality kitchen appliance and bathroom facilities so don't just do the full day tours all days, have some time in this beautiful apartment and enjoy your beer in the balcony.

If i go back to Darwin, i'd definitely stay there again without searching other accommodation.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank o0water0o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
37 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 December 2010

My family and I stayed here during the Xmas break for four nights - what a great apartment!

After researching all of the lodging options in Darwin we were fairly unimpressed by what Darwin had to offer: thank god we found the One30 apartments! We paid about $350/night and we are more than happy with what we ended up with.

Checkin is at this hotel which is about a 5min drive away - checkin was fairly chaotic but took a little over 5mins so it wasn't that much of a major. Note that they take a $200 refundable deposit along with the normal tariff at checkin.

The carpark at the property is a bit of nightmare to navigate, but a map is provided to help you find your car spot. The apartment itself is very new, and fitted out with decent quality furnishings. There are a small supply of reasonably quality bathroom amenities also.

The balcony is of a good size, and this is where we spent most of the time. The view is great and if you can handle the humidity of the wet season, you should definitely use the balcony for entertaining. The bedrooms are of a good size, and the beds are comfortable and ensure a good nights sleeps. The aircon works perfectly too, so thats a bonus. The separate family room was well used by our young one, who prompty set up the Xbox (we basically never saw him the whole time!)

My only gripe is that some normal amenities are lacking i.e.
- No "spray and wipe" to clean the benches
- No washing powder (not even a sachet to get you started!)
- No gladwrap/tin foil, so bring your own!
- No egg beaters (having to whisk our cream for the pavlova was interesting)

I would highly recommend this property to those that are unhappy with the normal hotel options in Darwin and who want something luxurious without breaking the bank.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank haydensydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
melbourne
1 review
Reviewed 27 October 2010

Just like to say our stay at One30 was fabulous. We adored the luxurious waterfront apartment which was everything and more than the website covered. So new spacious, comfortable and modern with the most spectacular views wouldn't dream of staying anywhere else on a return trip. We love One30 and Darwin. Thanks so much!

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pipsqueakz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Darwin hotels
0.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Darwin
0.4 mi away
Mantra on the Esplanade
0.6 mi away
Palms City Resort
Palms City Resort
#2 of 37 in Darwin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 871 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hilton Darwin
Hilton Darwin
#7 of 37 in Darwin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 575 reviews
0.5 mi away
Darwin Central Hotel
Darwin Central Hotel
#1 of 37 in Darwin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,798 reviews
0.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Esplanade Darwin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to One30 Esplanade? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about One30 Esplanade

Property: One30 Esplanade
Address: 130 Esplanade, Darwin, Northern Territory 0800, Australia
Region: Australia > Northern Territory > Top End > Darwin
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 49 Speciality Lodging in Darwin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — One30 Esplanade 4.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One30 Esplanade Serviced Apartments are situated on one of Darwin’s premier addresses with sweeping views of Darwin Harbor and the Esplanade. Our huge 210sqm apartments each feature a large designer kitchen, open plan living area, three large bedrooms with contemporary décor, separate family room, Austar television, personal laundry facilities; and are serviced every three days. Each apartment features a large private balcony, the perfect place to enjoy the magnificent sunsets over Darwin Harbour. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your One30 Esplanade reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing