We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing Apartment...”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of One30 Esplanade

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
One30 Esplanade
Ranked #13 of 47 Speciality Lodging in Darwin
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Amazing Apartment...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 November 2012

I recently stayed here with 2 friends. From the moment we arrived in this appartment, we were truly pleased we had booked this place.
It was a 3 bedroom apartment, however one of the bedrooms was locked as we had only booked a 2 bedroom. We had a king size & two singles, 2 bathrooms, 2 living areas & an amazing balcony where we spent most of our time when we weren't swimming in the pool.
I would definately stay here again, I can't fault anything...
Great location and well secured.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Traveller255100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    31
    13
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
25
13
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
41 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2012

Stayed for two nights in October. The Staff are so friendly, and the prices are perfect for what you get... WHICH IS EVERYTHING!

The 2 bedroom apartment was beautiful, clean, open and spacious. We had a lunch and dinner with girlfriends, and it was the perfect setting. High up, uninterrupted views from all the windows and two balconies, two lounge rooms and two bathroom and toilets, AMAZING.
Foxtel has more channels than any other hotel ive stayed in, for free!
Reception is based in another property for the weekend, however nothing went wrong for me to need them! Keys can be left in the room on departure.
The bath and Shower products are fantastic!!
If I had to absolutely nitpick (as I work in hotels I just cant help it), there are no TVs in the bedrooms (however there are two lounges with TVs), No Door on the Ensuite in the master - as the master room door doesn't lock and the bathroom has mirrors reflecting off each other - could get embarrassing depending on who your staying with. Also - The cleaner may have skipped some things (old soaps in the shower holder in the main, and a bin not emptied)

Thats me REALLLLLY looking, but hey with the rest of it so perfect...... it didnt matter.

I will be back - just beautiful. Will be my first recommendation to anyone needing this sort of accommodation.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hayley S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2012 via mobile

Fantastic apartment, we booked 2 bedroom and received 3 with 2 living areas. Great views and great value. Kitchen could do with a good clean. Key pick up after hours is a pain. Instruction made it sound like it was next door but it was quite away. Would definitely stay there again. Staff were great.

Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Kerrie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
55 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2012

The apartment was simply amazing. Easy to find, two parking bays and friendly check in. Then you get to the apartment and it just gets better and better. I'm sure i only booked a one bedroom suite.. but we got a three bedroom, two lounge rooms, two bathrooms, laudry, giant balcony and a deluxe kitchen diner. There was nothing left out in this apartment.. everything was new and clean and fresh. The views.. to die for. I'd be back here in a heartbeat. So enjoyable.

Room Tip: Lots of security ... always take your electronic key with you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Jay_99_Jay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Level Contributor
31 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2012

Stayed here for five nights in June. The apartments are in a great location on The Esplanade, walking distance to the shops and restaurants. We had a three bedroom apartment and my two boys loved having their own queen bedroom each. The place is new and has all features you would expect of a quality establishment. Lots of pictures on the walls, cushions, and the extra touches. Only one issue we had was that the kitchen sink and drain smelt quite badly when we arrived. Someone was up to clean in within a couple of hours. Must say that the cleaners do need to spend a little extra time as found that the kitchen cupboards and microwave were smeared and more vacuuming needed to be done around the place. Apart from this, the place was first class and I would stay here again if ever I was in Darwin.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sammi Sue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2012

Very hard to add anything to the rave reviews,

Two senior couples shared a three bedroom apartment and enjoyed every moment.

Far better than the other two hotels we stayed in in Darwin.

Would love to stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Elgordo38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
55 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2012

We got a 3rd floor apartment at 130 esplanade. I'm not sure what i was expecting.. but what we got simply blew my mind.

The photos just don't do this place justice. The first thing that grabs you is the view. Its just magnificent. Then the balcony.. wow..you can roll back the internal doors to completely open up the balcony with the apartment. The doors were a bit sticky at first - but i bit of muscle fixed it. Gosh! Where do i start.. okay well the kitchen was fully equipt with all the mod cons, double door fridge, convection microwave, stove, oven and even a wine fridge. There were two large lounge rooms (flat screens and foxtel), 2 queen rooms, 1 king room with large ensuite and another bathroom with a deliciously large bath, fully equipt laundry and much much more.

There is a lot of security in the building. Which is great. Do take two lots of keys because you will never get close to your apartment without a swipe key.

Downfall... geez i feel bad even saying it. No tea bags... plenty of coffee, sugar and milk. But no tea bags. Oh well! I forgave them. :)

This place would have easily catered for six people with no one getting in the way.

Loved 130 esplanade and LOVED Darwin.

Room Tip: 3rd Floor and above for excellent views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jay_99_Jay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Darwin hotels
0.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Darwin
0.4 mi away
Mantra on the Esplanade
0.6 mi away
Palms City Resort
Palms City Resort
#2 of 37 in Darwin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 852 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hilton Darwin
Hilton Darwin
#7 of 37 in Darwin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 537 reviews
0.5 mi away
Darwin Central Hotel
Darwin Central Hotel
#1 of 37 in Darwin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,755 reviews
0.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Esplanade Darwin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to One30 Esplanade? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about One30 Esplanade

Property: One30 Esplanade
Address: 130 Esplanade, Darwin, Northern Territory 0800, Australia
Region: Australia > Northern Territory > Top End > Darwin
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 47 Speciality Lodging in Darwin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — One30 Esplanade 4.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One30 Esplanade Serviced Apartments are situated on one of Darwin’s premier addresses with sweeping views of Darwin Harbor and the Esplanade. Our huge 210sqm apartments each feature a large designer kitchen, open plan living area, three large bedrooms with contemporary décor, separate family room, Austar television, personal laundry facilities; and are serviced every three days. Each apartment features a large private balcony, the perfect place to enjoy the magnificent sunsets over Darwin Harbour. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your One30 Esplanade reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing