We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business trip”
Review of Quest Parap

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Quest Parap
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 June 2014

This is the place to stay when on work trip, located near some shops with a great pub and steak house within walking distance.

the rooms are new and well appointed. What more could you want?

this was my second stay at these apartments and no complaints but compliments

Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
Thank Tknott74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (335)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

282 - 288 of 335 reviews

Reviewed 3 June 2014 via mobile

Relatively new build. Exceptionally clean and well appointed serviced apartments. I had an issue with the DVD player in my room and they had the maintenance man up to replace it in what I feel was a very quick turn around given it was a weekend in Darwin.... The bloke was friendly and apologetic. I now recommend this establishment to friends and colleagues when ever they visit following my positive experience.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
Thank Aaron_102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014

From the day we checked in until we departed at 05.30am 4 days later, there was not a single reason I could find to whinge about the apartments.
Completely self contained with everything you need while away from home.It was quiet,modern and most of all,clean.
Thanks very much Quest Parap.We look forward to visiting again.

Room Tip: Our apartment was directly opposite the guest lift but incredibly enough,we were not bombarded with...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennifer S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QuestParapTeam, Director of Sales at Quest Parap, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2014

Thank you so much for a wonderful review! We are very pleased that you enjoyed every aspect of your stay and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2014

Really nice hotel. Friendly staff, clean, comfortable rooms. There are also a few shops across the road and a nice pub nearby, but you will need a car or taxi to get to the city, Museum and Art Gallery, Mindil Beach Markets, etc.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alex_Roach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QuestParapTeam, Director of Sales at Quest Parap, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2014

Thank you for your feedback. We are delighted that you enjoyed our property and the service level of our dedicated team. I agree that it does make it easier to get around if you have a car and our guests enjoy the complimentary car parking that we offer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Located a couple of minutes walk from the Parap shops and Saturday market, these are lovely, modern and comfortable serviced apartments. The kitchenette is well appointed with a microwave oven, full cooktop, half oven and half dishwasher. There's a dining table that's stylish but fairly practical if you have a child, a television, stereo and DVD player. The beds are comfortable, wardrobe space in the main bedroom is ample and the bathroom has a washing machine and nifty dryer that collects a lot of its own moisture as water which you tip out when it's finished. Our main complaint was that the couches weren't that comfortable, but they were in a leather-look material that was practical with a child. Our other challenge was that the door handles weren't suitable at all for child-proof door handle covers.

We had a room with a little balcony overlooking Parap Rd, and there was a nice little outdoor table and two chairs. Unfortunately, our daughter decided to try to pull apart the wicker edging on the little table, so I had to watch her like a hawk.

There's a good pool which our daughter loved and there's a park at the end of the laneway that runs alongside the Quest complex. One of the other nice things is the artwork - usually when you stay in a place that's part of a chain you get bland artwork, but Quest Parap is decorated by magnificent original photographs of the Northern Territory taken by the architect's daughter (I hope I've got that right!).

We spent about a fortnight at Quest Parap and we noticed the stream of FIFO workers getting dropped off there each week night. It's clearly a favourite with them, and I imagine the excellent cooking and washing facilities are two of the many reasons why. If you're looking for a home away from home, you'll struggle to find better than this.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sharon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QuestParapTeam, Director of Sales at Quest Parap, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We love to receive feedback and are always looking for ways to improve the experience of our guests at Quest Parap.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2014

I stay here on a regular basis on business and hold the hotel in high regard. The staff are friendly and helpful, the rooms are always immaculate and I the hotel is very convenient to Darwin and Parap. I have no reason to change and will contunue to stay here. Well done staff and management.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QuestParapTeam, Director of Sales at Quest Parap, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post this review and letting others know about our beautiful property. See you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2014

I have been staying at Quest Parap since it opened and have been travelling to Darwin for work for the past 6 years. The staff are extremely friendly and helpful without being in your face. I FIFO and Quest is my enroute stopover for between 2 days - 2 weeks. The apartments and even the studio offer everything you could want. Its modern, yet comfortable with lots of little extras. Frequent clients are treated to a bottle of wine on occasions which is greatly appreciated after a long days travel and complimentary nights.

I would recommend it to business and families. The pool is great and the complex is cleaned to a high standard. I have stayed at many hotels and apartments in Darwin and this is with the best of apartments that are 3 times the price. Hotels in Darwin cannot match the Quest. Would highly recommend it.

Room Tip: Both apartment living and studio have cooking and fridge facilties.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Annie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QuestParapTeam, Director of Sales at Quest Parap, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2014

Thanks so much Annie for taking the time to post this review! See you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Darwin hotels
2.2 mi away
Mantra Pandanas
Mantra Pandanas
#3 of 36 in Darwin
941 reviews
2.5 mi away
Palms City Resort
Palms City Resort
#2 of 36 in Darwin
952 reviews
2.6 mi away
Adina Apartment Hotel Darwin Waterfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Darwin Central Hotel
Darwin Central Hotel
#1 of 36 in Darwin
2,011 reviews
2.2 mi away
Oaks Elan Darwin
Oaks Elan Darwin
#5 of 36 in Darwin
592 reviews
2.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Darwin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quest Parap? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quest Parap

Address: 49 Parap Rd, Darwin, Northern Territory 0820, Australia
Region: Australia > Northern Territory > Top End > Darwin
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 51 Speciality Lodging in Darwin
Price Range: £62 - £160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Quest Parap 4.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quest Parap brings a new level of serviced apartment accommodation to Darwin, Australia.Featuring 84 studio, one, two and three bedroom serviced apartments, this 4.5 star property brings both stylish and sophisticated accommodation into Parap, Darwin for the corporate and leisure traveller alike.Quest Parap is conveniently located a 5 minute drive from the Darwin CBD. Parap is a boutique shopping village known for its colourful markets held every Saturday morning, all year round. We are also close to public transport and sporting facilities including the Darwin Turf Club which hosts the annual Darwin Cup.The apartments boast spacious living & dining areas, private laundry facilities and balconies for the 1, 2, and 3 bedroom apartments, fully equipped kitchens, as well as conference facilities for all your meeting needs. We will ensure your stay is comfortable and enjoyable; your perfect travel companion.So whether you are travelling for work, conference or a special getaway, we look forward to welcoming you soon to our serviced apartments in Parap! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, LateRooms, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quest Parap reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing