We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfection”
other travellers have booked this property
Darwin Waterfront Precinct
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Darwin Waterfront Precinct
Wharf Escape Holiday Apartment - Executive Suite Alfresco Dining
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
33 reviews
Darwin Waterfront Precinct
Wharf Escape Holiday Apartment - Executive Suite
Alfresco Dining
Luxurious Bedding
Gourmet kitchen
Spacious Executive Suite
Large bathroom
Twin Single room
Darwin Wharf Apartments sunset
Views from the lounge
Famous Lightning Storms!
Even the cook can enjoy the views!
Ensuite bathroom
Darwin Waterfront Precinct
New Years Fire works display
Darwin Convention Centre Art
Dawrin Waterfront Wave Pool
Wave Pool
Balcony views
Darwin Wharf Escape Holiday Apartments
Darwin Waterfront
Darwin Waterfront Apartment
Darwin City
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Darwin, Top End, Northern Territory

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 33 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Tony D
Brisbane, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Perfection”
Reviewed 24 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This apartment was amazing. The location is unbeatable. The apartment itself was spacious and had everything you could need. With two families, we managed to squeeze in 4 adults, 5 kids aged between 7 and 15 and a baby - and yes, the manager/owner knew! We did bring our own sheets and therma-rests as the apartment officially sleeps 6, but we used the couches for two and only need our own bedding for one of the kids. If we ever get to Darwin again, and I hope too, this would definitely be the place I would stay

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Liked best: The location, the space......everything
Liked least: Water leaked out of both showers and onto the surrounding floors....and we could not get wi-fi to work, but that was probably user error!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kris2744
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Loved it”
Reviewed 24 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Stayed in July and it was amazing. The owners have everything in the unit you need to make for a great holiday. Great views, comfy beds, BBQ, games, DVDs, even done food in the cupboard so you don't have to go and buy every little bits n pieces (sauce, salt etc. ). Will definately book there again on my next visit to darwin.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johnsgolf...
Brisbane, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Close to everything”
Reviewed 14 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

We had not been to Darwin for a long time but the memories never go. These apartments are in the wharf precinct and has everything you want. Three large bedrooms; large balconies and the one we had (level 4) had games for the kids. The Oil Tunnels is just at the front of the complex and there is now a lift to a walkway that goes straight into town. Our grandchildren spent a whole day in the wave pool. You just have to go.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: close to everything so you didn't have to drive
Liked least: the views
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MADAFK
Brisbane, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“The BEST family accommodation we have ever experienced”
Reviewed 20 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014
2
people found this review helpful

What a find, this three bedroom unit is right in the middle of Darwin's Waterfront Precinct. First impressions were WOW, on closer inspection we were all blown away. Huge living space, clean, comfy beds, and then we started to "explore" in all the cupboards. If you are travelling with small children - Bingo!! Two porta-cots (and all linen for same), one pram, two strollers, high chair, huge cupboard filled with games, swimming aids, toys (too many to list), fishing gear, books etc. Free Wi-Fi, Foxtel on the TV and two draws FULL of DVD's most of which were suitable for kids and families with a few 15+ as well. Kitchen well stocked as was the pantry, you can leave behind dry goods for the next guest - great idea as there were heaps of spices, sauces, teabags, coffee, condiments etc. Heaps of kitchen utensils, cutlery, crockery, pots, pans, electric frypan, rice cooker, jug, toaster, baking pans +++
Would be quiet happy living here for ever, such a great location, unit layout, very quiet and Nicolette and her husband were very obliging to all of our requests - Well done to all

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Size, location and amenities provided
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HollieJam...
1 review
“Fantastic homely apartment with informative host.”
Reviewed 19 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

When my family and I had the pleasure of staying at the waterfront apartments we were not disappointed.
The apartment was clean, comfortable and modern.
Overall it was like a home from home.
The 2 car parking spaces made out trip really easy with a newborn baby aswell.
The information pack on arrival was impressive and reassured us that we hadn't missed anything going on in the area at the time.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bernie195...
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“An amazing experience!”
Reviewed 26 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013

If you want a fantastic place to stay in Darwin, this it! Luxurious, well appointed, great location,.... everything you need for an amazing holiday. Sit out on the balcony and watch the sunrise or view spectacular lightning shows. Wonderful memories of a great holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott W
Newcastle, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“What a location”
Reviewed 15 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013

What a great location for our recent trip to Darwin. Great communication from the onset and in the days prior to arriving left me assured we were on a good thing. Great apartment, great views and a large balcony which we used without fail, morning and night. Easy walk to great restaurants, wharf precinct bars and just 10 minutes to Darwin mall and Mitchell street. Highly recommend this to anyone wanting a comfortable stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Balcony
Liked least: A full length mirror in the bedroom would have made the wife super happy
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;