We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$326
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$273
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Mantra on the Esplanade(Darwin)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 29/07
US$881
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$341
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Darwin(Darwin)(Great Value!)
US$269
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$225
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Vibe Hotel Darwin Waterfront(Darwin)(Great Value!)
US$334
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$286
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$296
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Rydges Darwin Central(Darwin)(Great Value!)
US$253
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$187
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
H Hotel(Darwin)(Great Value!)
US$195
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$148
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hilton Darwin(Darwin)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$309
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$273
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
The Leprechaun Resort(Darwin)(Great Value!)
US$117
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$80
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Darwin Waterfront Luxury Suites(Darwin)(Great Value!)
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,948)
Filter reviews
1,948 results
Traveller rating
357
732
527
197
135
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
357
732
527
197
135
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstravelodge mirambeenatreetops restaurantpool bartravel lodgeacross the roadwoolworths supermarketbus stopwould stay againgreat poolcentre of townmitchell streetpoolsratespositionwaterfront
Filter
Updating list...
1,510 - 1,515 of 1,948 reviews
Reviewed 8 November 2013

Quiet location, several blocks from the bustling, noisy Mitchell Street. Fantastic air conditioning system -- our room was sometimes downright cold (though the hallway was always warm.) Lovely pool area. Breakfast at restaurant was o.k. -- nothing special. Wished they offered free wifi, rather than just 15 minutes in the lobby. Handy to have laundry facilities, as we stayed here halfway through our Australian trip.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank acedaughter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela C, Manager at Travelodge Resort Darwin, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2013

Dear acedaughter,

Thank you so much for writing a recent review on tripadvisor following your recent stay.

The Travelodge brand is very much focused on offering value and comfort so you are spot on there. Good to see that the air con is working well; perhaps two well! I have asked the great housekeeping here to let us know if there see any rooms that are particularly cold.

Thanks for your feedback in regard to breakfast. We have organised a new hot special each week. I am looking into increasing the Wi-fi time or look at a small charge for an extra 15 minutes.

Once again thanks for your feedback and do hope you have a safe trip back to the USA.

With best wishes
Andrew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2013

The Travelodge in Darwin is a good value for money hotel with a nice location and a good pool area with a bar. Parking can be a problem when its busy. The breakfast was pretty average and nothing special. We stayed in a guest room, which are nice and comfortable but lack power points. I would not stay in the budget rooms, as they are really cheap and not very nice, however for the really budget conscious they would be ok.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jabiru3828
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela C, Manager at Travelodge Resort Darwin, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2013

Dear Jabiru3828,

Thank you so very much for your feedback on tripadvisor.

We have a good range of room types to cover all budgets. The budget motel rooms offer excellent value for back packers and then the remaining room types for leisure and corporate guests. A number of rates include breakfast, internet and a wonderful seafood platter which is proving popular.

At our two pools we have just introduced a $15 meal specials from 12-6pm Monday to Friday at the pool bar. I took on board your feedback regarding breakfast and we now have an weekly hot dish added to the hot buffet; this week its bubble and squeak and old classic.
With power points I am working with our great maintenance to add in additional plugs.

Look forward to welcoming you back.

With best wishes
Andrew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2013

Stayed here for a couple of days and I must say, it was quite enjoyable. Stayed in the big building, which they call the tower. Room was pretty basic but good enough considering its the Travelodge.
The pool was refreshing and the bar attached to it was perfect to have a couple of beers. The front office staff were efficient and friendly. Darwin is not a place I would visit during the dry, considering to cost of accommodation but during October the prices tend to drop, So got in a deep deal from their website. All in all a good experience and will be back next year

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alta J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela C, Manager at Travelodge Resort Darwin, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2013

Afternoon Alta J,

Many thanks for giving us some very positive tripadvisor feedback. You were staying in our Executive rooms which shortly will be enjoyed a range of six top line magazines for guests to enjoy when they are staying with us. I am so pleased that you found our front office team helpful; this great team of associates are very much the face of the hotel.

We are delighted you will return, we will be having a number of new offerings over the coming weeks including our new Getaway Seafood Package and NT locals receive an addtional $30 off this great package. Katherine is one of our top locations where we receive business.

With best wishes
Andrew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2013

Not right in the centre but well placed, lovely gardens and pool area, all slightly dated, and seriously in need of an update, but still pleasant light bright clean accommodation, in well sized airy rooms. free WiFi in reception area only, for 15 minutes. Good value meals around the pool area, all in all a pleasant stay!

Room Tip: I didnt try the breakfast ... and no spa and not able to not comment!
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mary b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela C, Manager at Travelodge Resort Darwin, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2013

Dear mary b,

Many thanks for dropping us a line following your recent stay at the Travelodge Darwin. A good number of our guests are also from Adeaide; such a lovely city!

Our location is great for both the city and getting to see the famous attractions. Much work has been done on the gardens and we are looking at updating this area further. You are spot on when it comes to us offering good value for money. We have just launched today a new package the Getaway Seafood Package which offers excellent value.

Many thanks again for your feedback.

With best wishes
Andrew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2013

This is a hotel with apartments with complete kitchen and room for a whole family. The hotel is situated close to several restaurants and bars In central Darwin. Walking distance to The crocosaurus and other museums. The hotel has a nice pool area. On the down side is that there is only free Wi-Fi in the lobby area

Room Tip: Choose an apastement
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michael A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela C, Manager at Travelodge Resort Darwin, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2013

Dear Michael A,

Thank you so much for tripadvisor feedback from your recent stay with us.

Location is key to any hotels success and we very much have this. We have a range of offerings to suit both the leisure and corporate guests requirements and budget with five different room types.

Thank you also for your feedback in regard to the Wifi, we are looking into this at the moment and we are looking at also a rate with internet included. We are always looking at new offerings, today we launched a new package the Getaway Seafood Package which offers excellent value.
Includes bubbly, upgrade to an executive room, seafood platter for two, and full breakfast for two and late checkout.

Thanks again for your feedback.

With best wishes
Andrew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews