We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Travelodge Resort Darwin
Ranked #13 of 37 Hotels in Darwin
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Good”
Reviewed 28 November 2013

Decent comfortable rooms - although the bathrooms need some updating (which is not a major issue). Friendly staff, good breakfast. The hotel is centrally located yet far enough away so there's no noise from nearby clubs or restaurants. Having evening drinks by the pool was particularly nice on a warm evening. All round it is well priced and convenient.

Room Tip: Get a room in the main area - I believe the rooms that are to the left of the restaurant are in need...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AaronandSonya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela C, Manager at Travelodge Resort Darwin, responded to this review, 1 December 2013
Dear AaronandSonya,

Thank you for providing your feedback on your recent stay.

We are glad you found our Hotel central, friendly and convenient.

We look forward to welcoming you back upon your next visit.

Kind regards

Angela Binns
Assistant Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,746 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    305
    656
    481
    180
    124
See reviews for
383
568
195
321
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (184)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 November 2013

Had the pleasure of staying at the Travelodge Mirambeena for 6 nights with my wife recently for a relaxing wedding anniversary getaway break to Darwin. This was our first trip to Darwin and we were both very happy that we picked the Mirambeena Resort as our base to stay while we explored this great Northern City ! The staff here were very pleasant and always willing to assist us during our stay.. . . from Lisa on the front desk who greeted us with a big smile and cheerful attitude , to the very pleasant young room attendant who brought us a bottle of chilled champagne to our room 5 mins after we arrived ! The room we stayed in was an executive room on the top floor looking out towards the pools and was bright, clean and very comfortable to sleep in. The location was really good as you had everything close by , from a woolworths just across the road , to coffee shops , cafes , pubs and restaurants all within a short walk towards this vibrant and buzzing town ! The Hotel itself had a lot to offer from the two refreshing pools , the spa , poolside waterfall. . . which wakes you up in the mornings , and the poolside bar which was great to come back to at Happy Hour (5pm to 6pm) and unwind with a cold beer or wine after a hot day touring the Northern Territory ! They also have a self serve laundry if you don't want to take your dirty washing home, and also a decent size gym. . . if you still got the energy ! The poolside restaurant is well located and the menu looked good but a bit too pricy (the only downside !) . . . so we chose the more value for money meals in the pubs and hotels in the town which are always offering mouth watering special deals at half the price ! All in all , this was a great resort to stay at and we will definitely be coming back to Darwin again in the near future and would stay here again ! K J from Adelaide

Room Tip: Go for the rooms in the main building , a little bit dearer but well worth the money as they are bri...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kevin J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela C, Manager at Travelodge Resort Darwin, responded to this review, 23 November 2013
Dear Kevin J,

Many thanks for your recent tripadvisor review. We have been getting such positive feedback about the team in recent weeks with 16 of the last 20 reviews or 80% being either excellent or very good. Well done team! There hard work is certainly paying off.

The key ingredients to a successful hotel (and for any business for that matter) is the team members or associates. Lisa has looked after a number of guests with her welcoming approach and it is wonderful to see that our housekeeping team looked after you so well. So often they are overlooked and yet is certainly the hardest department in a hotel. Thank you Angela and team!

So glad you liked the Executive rooms. This week (when they arrive) we will be placing a range of magazines in these rooms in towers and they include Top Gear, Vogue, Australian Women’s Weekly, Marie Claire and Feast. Thanks for your feedback about the poolside and the prices. We have in fact introduced a $15 daily meal special from 12-6pm Monday to Friday each week along with a weekly special in Treetops restaurant. This weeks its a lamb curry at $19.

Many thanks again for taking the time to complete the review. Looking forward to welcoming you back for your wedding anniversary in 2014.

With best wishes
Andrew
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 19 November 2013

I discussed on arrival with lisa that i had hurt my back and i found it difficult to walk up stairs. Lisa relocated me to another room without hesitation and i was able to access this room via a ramp which made my stay more comfortable and enjoyable
Thanks lisa
Roger

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rogerdavidc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela C, Manager at Travelodge Resort Darwin, responded to this review, 21 November 2013
Dear Rogerdavidc,

Thank you so much for your comment on tripadvisor.

Lisa is a real star,is extremely customer focused, very much thinks outside the square and goes the extra mile. Well done Lisa! Seeing that she is chocolated out! I will organise a gift for her from the team and have nominated her for a Toga SNAP award.

Look forward to welcome you back!

With best wishes
Andrew
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lismore, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 November 2013

We were fortunate to have experienced luxury whilst staying at travelodge Mirambeens Resort, Darwin, recently ... luxury in our room; service from Room Attendant, Front Desk and Treetops Restaurant staff...nothing was any worry. Our 'get-away' has created lovely memories, re-surgance of energy and a desire to return very soon to do it all again.
Thank you again.

Room Tip: Higher rooms overlooking the garden and pool area are very pelasant to the eye.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynette D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela C, Manager at Travelodge Resort Darwin, responded to this review, 21 November 2013
Dear Lynette D,

Many thanks for completing a tripadvisor review. It is so pleasing to hear that you were able to recharge your batteries here at the Travelodge. Memories are a vital part of this with our resort with our tropical feel. We recently had a couple who very much enjoyed our Getaway Seafood Package who had similar memories of the experience here to you.

Many thanks again.

With best wishes
Andrew
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wollongong
1 review
Reviewed 19 November 2013

I recently stayed at the Mirambeena with 5 family members. It was my 3rd stay at this location and the others agreed my choice of motel was outstanding. The location is great, rooms are big and comfortable, pools are inviting and the food delicious. The staff and management are all friendly and very efficient and nothing is too much trouble for them. I would highly recommend anyone wanting to stay in Darwin there is no better place to stay. We will all definately be back.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vera L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela C, Manager at Travelodge Resort Darwin, responded to this review, 21 November 2013
Dear Vera L,

Good afternoon to you. Thanks so much for such a positive tripadvisor review. We love regulars many of whom love the tropical oasis feel of the pool , pool bar, treetops restaurant, gym wonderful range of room types and friendly associates.
Wonderful to hear that nothing is too much trouble! Words to my ears!

Thank you once again and look forward to welcome you back.

With best wishes
Andrew
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed 19 November 2013

Have stayed at Mirambeena about four times, last two the in house movies did not work... once maybe , twice that's just annoying.

Great location but the rooms are getting very tired and the food has not really changed in a year with a limited menu.

Staying at the Casino next time!

Room Tip: Do not park your car under the trees, unless you want to be washing off bat pooh for the next two da...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeremy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela C, Manager at Travelodge Resort Darwin, responded to this review, 21 November 2013
Dear Jeremy H,

Thank you very much for your taking the time and completing the tripadvisor review.

Appreciate any feedback both positive and negative.

I am sorry that you didn't have as any enjoyable stay as I would like and would like to respond to your feedback.

*You mentioned that the rooms were tried. We offer a real range of room types (5 in total) from our budget motel rooms for back packers to our Executive rooms with desk, sofa, and shortly a range of magazines which are ideal for corporates. The Executive rooms are very comfortable and are of a 4 star standard.
*Menu: We have seven main course items on our main Treetops restaurant menu plus a weekly special (this weeks its a lamb curry) and then another menu for the pool with both a daily and weekly special plus a room service menu. We are in the process of also offering a number of new Asian dishes in treetops
*In house movies: I have made contact with our movie providers to resolve this matter as this is not acceptable. Please accept my apologies

I find it interesting that you are looking at staying at the casino on your next visit. Our property and them really are so different. They are really chalk and cheese as the saying goes! Could I ask if you don't want to stay with us then you might like to try one of our sister hotels the Vibe or Adina at the Darwin waterfront? Both are lovely properties and are more alike to the casino and SkyCity.

Many thanks again for your feedback and I wish you all the very best.

With best wishes
Andrew
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampshire
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 November 2013

I stayed with my mother at the Travelodge Mirambeena 2 weeks ago, and we had an excellent stay. We arrived from the Uk and were absolutely shattered when we arrived, but the young man on reception was very friendly and helpful, and we were very quickly in our town house. The town house was lovely - every facility you could need and good value for money. The only slight downside was on the sofa bed which my mother used, the sheets were absolutely filthy - they were stained and quite revolting. I asked at reception for them to be changed, which they were. The pools were just amazing, and I used the gym every day. We also had dinner and breakfast in the restaurant, and found the food to be amazing. The restaurant had lots of atmosphere, and was in a nice sport overlooking the pool. The waiting staff were also very pleasant and friendly and helpful. The Travelodge itself is in an excellent location, and was in walking distance of pretty much everything we needed. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at the Travelodge and would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank slowrunnerHampshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela C, Manager at Travelodge Resort Darwin, responded to this review, 18 November 2013
Dear slowrunnerHamps,

Many thanks for your feedback on your recent stay.

You live in the part of the world where I went to University at Portsmouth, go pompy as they say for the local football team!

So pleasing to hear that you were made to feel so welcome after your long flight from the UK. The Townhouses are ideal to arrive in and are one of our many room types that we have to offer. My apologies about the sheets.

For those guests that haven't stayed here whether for leisure or business we have a good sized gym with natural light and air conditioning. Its alot larger than most hotel 3/4 star gyms.

Wonderful to get such positive feedback about the service and quality of food in Treetops restaurant. I will pass this on to Tarit our Head Chef and Sanjaya our Food and Beverage Manager. It really is a lovely spot, with the terrace area overlooking onto the pools along with the pool bar where we also offer meals.

Many thanks again for your review.

With best wishes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Darwin hotels
0.7 mi away
Vibe Hotel Darwin Waterfront
0.3 mi away
Darwin Central Hotel
Darwin Central Hotel
#1 of 37 in Darwin
1,913 reviews
0.4 mi away
Palms City Resort
Palms City Resort
#2 of 37 in Darwin
911 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Darwin
0.7 mi away
Adina Apartment Hotel Darwin Waterfront
0.3 mi away
Oaks Elan Darwin
Oaks Elan Darwin
#5 of 37 in Darwin
523 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Resort Darwin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Resort Darwin

Property: Travelodge Resort Darwin
Address: 64 Cavenagh St, Darwin, Northern Territory 0800, Australia (Formerly Travelodge Mirambeena Resort Darwin)
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Northern Territory > Top End > Darwin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Luxury Hotel in Darwin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Travelodge Resort Darwin 4*
Number of rooms: 225
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Travelodge Resort Darwin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Mirambeena Resort Darwin Hotel Darwin
Travelodge Mirambeena Hotel Darwin
Travelodge Darwin
Travel Lodge Darwin
Darwin Travel Lodge
Darwin Travelodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing