We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Darwin CBD overnighter”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Travelodge Resort Darwin
Ranked #13 of 36 Hotels in Darwin
Reviewed 30 June 2014

A clean, relatively budget friendly property in a good location in Darwin CBD. Staff were very efficient and friendly. We arrived at 1am and the check-in clerk was alert and welcoming. The hotel was well lit up. The air conditioner was cranked up which made a wonderful cool welcome to tropical Darwin.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Kerryn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LukeMcDonald, Manager at Travelodge Resort Darwin, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Dear Kerryn C

Thank you for your review on Tripadvisor. We appreciate the time you have taken to give us you feedback. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. As you mentioned our friendly efficient team always try hard to create an great experience for our guests no matter what time of the day.

We all hope to welcome you back to Travelodge Mirambeena Resort in the not too distant future.

Kindest regards

Elliot Agius
Relief Assistant Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,802)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,178 - 1,184 of 1,802 reviews

Reviewed 30 June 2014

Rooms are clean, the pool and bar area are excellent. The breakfast buffet needs improvement though. Location is great just across woolworths. Lots of cafés and restraunts within easy walk. Family loved the pool area.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Varol T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LukeMcDonald, Manager at Travelodge Resort Darwin, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Dear Varol T

Thank you for your time you have taken to post a review on Tripadvisor. We appreciate all feedback. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us at Travelodge Mirambeena Resort. As you mentioned we are indeed lucky to be in such a central location, close to Woolworths and all the cafes restaurants and nightlife that Darwin city has on offer. We are glad you got to make the most out of the pool area with your family, it is a great area to spend a lazy day or to unwind after taking one of the many tours which you can book from our friendly front desk team.

We look forward to seeing you again on your next stay with us.

Kindest regards

Elliot Agius
Relief Assistant Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2014

Modern Room, Clean + comfortable. Pool area very nice and tropical, wait staff a little slow on the uptake, could be the humidity :). Great front desk customer service. Close to everything, highly recommend.

Room Tip: Picking a room over looking the pool area gives you that 'tropical holiday' feel....
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Samantha C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LukeMcDonald, Manager at Travelodge Resort Darwin, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Dear Samantha

Thank you for your review on Tripadvisor. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you made the most our pool area and pleased with the service from our friendly team members, we will be sure to share your kind words with them. Thank you for your feedback in regards to the speediness of our wait service, we have addressed this with our team. You are right, we are lucky to be in such a central location in Darwin city, close to all the shops, restaurants, cafes and nightlife.

We all look forward to welcoming you back to Travelodge Mirambeena Resort Darwin in the not too distant future.

Kindest regards

Elliot Agius
Relief Assistant Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

A quick and warm check-in was accompanied by a professionally resented room. It is conveniently located near shops and entertainment venues. There were many opportunities to meet tour operators just outside the foyer entrance too. Thank you

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Glen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LukeMcDonald, Manager at Travelodge Resort Darwin, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

Dear Glen

Thank you for your review on Tripadvisor. We are pleased to hear that you had a great experience while you stayed with us and enjoyed the service from our warm and professional front office team. You are right, we are extremely lucky to be in such a central location here in Darwin City close to all the shops, cafes, restaurants and bars.

Thank you for staying with us, and we look forward to your next trip to Darwin so we can all welcome you back to Travelodge Mirambeena Resort.

Kindest regards

Elliot Agius
Relief Assistant Hotel Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Have stayed here a lot but let down this time with the Budget Accommodation. Room was not clean, rubbish in shower and fans dirty. No chair to sit on. This room in need of a makeover to make stay enjoyable

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Kym J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LukeMcDonald, Manager at Travelodge Resort Darwin, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

Dear Kym J

Thank you for your review on Tripadvisor. I am sorry to hear that you didn't have a good experience while staying with us. Being a duel rated property we have a big range of room types, from our Budget Motel rooms to our Executive rooms and even two story townhouses. It sounds like from your review you usually stay in our standard rooms and opted for the Budget Motel rooms this time. We would like to thank you for the areas you have identified within your review that require our attention. We have discussed them with our team. We are regretful that we didn't get the opportunity to fix these issues while you were here staying with us as having a 24 hour reception we like to think we are most accessible for any issue any time of the day.

If you could send an email to eagius@TFEhotels.com to discuss your review in greater detail it would be most appreciated.

We look forward to hearing from you.

Kindest regards

Elliot Agius
Relief Assistant Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Check room for cleanliness. Good location and staff were friendly. Food was OK, breakfast had limited items which were not replenished quickly. Property had various levels of accommodation which is not clearly shown on booking website.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Patricia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LukeMcDonald, Manager at Travelodge Resort Darwin, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Dear Patricia L

Thank you for your review on Tripadvisor. We appreciate the time you have taken to provide us with this feedback. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed the friendly service of our team and that you found our location convenient. We are a little worried in regards to what you have mentioned in about the website you booked through not been clear. If you could please email me at eagius@TFEHotels.com to discuss this in further detail. We would like to fix any websites that may appear to be misleading, we rather much rather over deliver where we can on our promises, rather than the alternative.
We look forward to hearing back from you.

Kindest regards
Elliot Agius
Relief Assistant Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

friendly staff always ready to help great location my daughter and I had a very nice stay at mirambeena resort Darwin .My husband and I stayed here about six years ago so it was my second time to stay that was how good we found it to be

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Patricia D S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LukeMcDonald, Manager at Travelodge Resort Darwin, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Dear Patricia

Thank you for your review on Tripadvisor. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us again. We hope that it is not another 6 years till your next stay, as all of us here at Travelodge Mirambeena look forward to welcoming you back.


Kindest regards

Elliot Agius
Relief Assistant Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Darwin hotels
0.7 mi away
Vibe Hotel Darwin Waterfront
0.4 mi away
Palms City Resort
Palms City Resort
#2 of 36 in Darwin
946 reviews
0.3 mi away
Darwin Central Hotel
Darwin Central Hotel
#1 of 36 in Darwin
1,979 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Adina Apartment Hotel Darwin Waterfront
0.3 mi away
Novotel Darwin CBD
Novotel Darwin CBD
#16 of 36 in Darwin
1,397 reviews
0.3 mi away
Oaks Elan Darwin
Oaks Elan Darwin
#5 of 36 in Darwin
577 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Resort Darwin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Resort Darwin

Address: 64 Cavenagh St, Darwin, Northern Territory 0800, Australia (Formerly Travelodge Mirambeena Resort Darwin)
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Northern Territory > Top End > Darwin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Luxury Hotel in Darwin
Price Range: £48 - £108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Travelodge Resort Darwin 4*
Number of rooms: 225
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Toga Hotels, Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, Ebookers, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Travelodge Resort Darwin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Mirambeena Resort Darwin Hotel Darwin
Travelodge Mirambeena Hotel Darwin
Travelodge Darwin
Travel Lodge Darwin
Darwin Travelodge
Darwin Travel Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing