We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Travelodge Resort Darwin
Nearby Hotels
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Darwin(Darwin)(Great Value!)
US$97
US$93
Doubletree
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
H Hotel(Darwin)(Great Value!)
US$93
US$77
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Mantra on the Esplanade(Darwin)(Great Value!)
US$100
US$96
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Palms City Resort(Darwin)(Great Value!)
US$75
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Darwin Central Hotel(Darwin)(Great Value!)
US$112
US$61
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Vibe Hotel Darwin Waterfront(Darwin)(Great Value!)
US$109
US$88
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$101
US$92
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Argus Hotel Darwin(Darwin)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$133
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,879)
Filter reviews
1,879 results
Traveller rating
339
707
511
191
131
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
339
707
511
191
131
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstravelodge mirambeenatreetops restaurantpool bartravel lodgeacross the roadwoolworths supermarketbus stopwould stay againgreat poolmitchell streetpoolscbdpositionwaterfront
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,251 - 1,256 of 1,879 reviews
Reviewed 30 June 2014

A clean, relatively budget friendly property in a good location in Darwin CBD. Staff were very efficient and friendly. We arrived at 1am and the check-in clerk was alert and welcoming. The hotel was well lit up. The air conditioner was cranked up which made a wonderful cool welcome to tropical Darwin.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Kerryn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LukeMcDonald, Manager at Travelodge Resort Darwin, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Dear Kerryn C

Thank you for your review on Tripadvisor. We appreciate the time you have taken to give us you feedback. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. As you mentioned our friendly efficient team always try hard to create an great experience for our guests no matter what time of the day.

We all hope to welcome you back to Travelodge Mirambeena Resort in the not too distant future.

Kindest regards

Elliot Agius
Relief Assistant Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Rooms are clean, the pool and bar area are excellent. The breakfast buffet needs improvement though. Location is great just across woolworths. Lots of cafés and restraunts within easy walk. Family loved the pool area.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Varol T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LukeMcDonald, Manager at Travelodge Resort Darwin, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Dear Varol T

Thank you for your time you have taken to post a review on Tripadvisor. We appreciate all feedback. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us at Travelodge Mirambeena Resort. As you mentioned we are indeed lucky to be in such a central location, close to Woolworths and all the cafes restaurants and nightlife that Darwin city has on offer. We are glad you got to make the most out of the pool area with your family, it is a great area to spend a lazy day or to unwind after taking one of the many tours which you can book from our friendly front desk team.

We look forward to seeing you again on your next stay with us.

Kindest regards

Elliot Agius
Relief Assistant Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2014

Modern Room, Clean + comfortable. Pool area very nice and tropical, wait staff a little slow on the uptake, could be the humidity :). Great front desk customer service. Close to everything, highly recommend.

Room Tip: Picking a room over looking the pool area gives you that 'tropical holiday' feel....
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Samantha C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LukeMcDonald, Manager at Travelodge Resort Darwin, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Dear Samantha

Thank you for your review on Tripadvisor. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you made the most our pool area and pleased with the service from our friendly team members, we will be sure to share your kind words with them. Thank you for your feedback in regards to the speediness of our wait service, we have addressed this with our team. You are right, we are lucky to be in such a central location in Darwin city, close to all the shops, restaurants, cafes and nightlife.

We all look forward to welcoming you back to Travelodge Mirambeena Resort Darwin in the not too distant future.

Kindest regards

Elliot Agius
Relief Assistant Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

A quick and warm check-in was accompanied by a professionally resented room. It is conveniently located near shops and entertainment venues. There were many opportunities to meet tour operators just outside the foyer entrance too. Thank you

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Glen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LukeMcDonald, Manager at Travelodge Resort Darwin, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

Dear Glen

Thank you for your review on Tripadvisor. We are pleased to hear that you had a great experience while you stayed with us and enjoyed the service from our warm and professional front office team. You are right, we are extremely lucky to be in such a central location here in Darwin City close to all the shops, cafes, restaurants and bars.

Thank you for staying with us, and we look forward to your next trip to Darwin so we can all welcome you back to Travelodge Mirambeena Resort.

Kindest regards

Elliot Agius
Relief Assistant Hotel Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Have stayed here a lot but let down this time with the Budget Accommodation. Room was not clean, rubbish in shower and fans dirty. No chair to sit on. This room in need of a makeover to make stay enjoyable

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Kym J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LukeMcDonald, Manager at Travelodge Resort Darwin, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

Dear Kym J

Thank you for your review on Tripadvisor. I am sorry to hear that you didn't have a good experience while staying with us. Being a duel rated property we have a big range of room types, from our Budget Motel rooms to our Executive rooms and even two story townhouses. It sounds like from your review you usually stay in our standard rooms and opted for the Budget Motel rooms this time. We would like to thank you for the areas you have identified within your review that require our attention. We have discussed them with our team. We are regretful that we didn't get the opportunity to fix these issues while you were here staying with us as having a 24 hour reception we like to think we are most accessible for any issue any time of the day.

If you could send an email to eagius@TFEhotels.com to discuss your review in greater detail it would be most appreciated.

We look forward to hearing from you.

Kindest regards

Elliot Agius
Relief Assistant Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews