We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Travelodge Resort Darwin
Nearby Hotels
Hilton Darwin(Darwin)(Great Value!)
US$154
US$137
Hilton
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$171
US$136
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$182
US$162
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Oaks Elan Darwin(Darwin)(Great Value!)
US$145
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Palms City Resort(Darwin)(Great Value!)
US$160
US$89
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Vibe Hotel Darwin Waterfront(Darwin)(Great Value!)
US$169
US$130
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$251
US$185
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mantra Pandanas(Darwin)(Great Value!)
US$199
US$148
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Darwin Central Hotel(Darwin)(Great Value!)
US$164
US$106
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Mantra on the Esplanade(Darwin)(Great Value!)
US$194
US$170
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,880)
Filter reviews
1,880 results
Traveller rating
339
707
511
192
131
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
339
707
511
192
131
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstravelodge mirambeenatreetops restaurantpool bartravel lodgeacross the roadwoolworths supermarketbus stopwould stay againgreat poolmitchell streetpoolscbdpositionwaterfront
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,202 - 1,207 of 1,880 reviews
Reviewed 22 August 2014

Make sure the amenities are what you expect. Take your age into consideration before booking. Very, very clean, wonderful for the younger set. I would be very happy to see my children stay here, but not for the older set unless you are seasoned travellers (which we were not).

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Caren C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LukeMcDonald, Manager at Travelodge Resort Darwin, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2014

Dear Caren C,

Thank you for your review on Tripadvisor. I am sorry to hear that you didn't have a good experience with our rooms while staying with us. Being a duel rated property we have a big range of room types, from our Budget Motel rooms to our Executive rooms and even two story townhouses. If you are planning to visit Darwin please let us know and we might be able to upgrade you in to one of our executive rooms depending on the availability.

If you are looking to make a booking in the future, please don't hesitate to contact us or book through our website to save 10% on selected dates by using the promo code 'save10'.
All of us here at Travelodge Mirambeena Resort Darwin look forward for your next trip.

Kind regards,

Sanjaya Karunathilake
Executive Assistant Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2014

Please refer to managers box comment made. One member of staff at reception gave wrong advice and didnt know availability of transport details for the area, that we felt was poor, plus wrong with hotel amenities advise ie internet

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Christine P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LukeMcDonald, Manager at Travelodge Resort Darwin, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2014

Hi Christine P

Thank you for feedback in the form of a Tripadvisor review. We appreciate feedback, both positive and negative. The positive feedback helps us know where we are going well and the negative feedback helps us identify areas for improvement. We are sorry to hear that you had couple of issues while staying with us and we have discussed the issues raised in your review.

If you could send an email to skarunathilake@travelodge.com.au to discuss your review in greater detail it would be most appreciated.

We all look forward to welcoming you back to the resort on your next stay.

Kind regards,
Sanjaya Karunathilake
Executive Assistant Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014 via mobile

Affordable accommodation, walking distance to city shops, cafés etc. your bookings through front desk. Pool and bar area. Great for families. Staff are friendly. Rooms are tidy. Check in was quick and easy, same as check out. Would recommend.

Stayed: October 2013
Thank Shonna W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LukeMcDonald, Manager at Travelodge Resort Darwin, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2014

Dear Shonna,

Thank you for your review on Tripadvisor. We are pleased to hear that you had a great experience while you stayed with us and enjoyed the friendly and professional front office team.

We are glad to hear that you were happy with our room rates and as a Travelodge Hotel, we promise quality accommodation for great value. You are right, we are extremely lucky to be in such a central location here in Darwin City close to all the shops, cafes, restaurants and bars.

If you are looking to make a booking in the future, please don't hesitate to contact us or book through our website to save 10% on selected dates by using the promo code 'save10'.

We hope so see you again here at Travelodge Mirambeena Resort Darwin in the not too distant future.

Kindest regards

Sanjaya Karunathilake
Executive Assistant Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Had a great stay and loved the free upgrade. All the facilities were great and always smiling staff made things better. We were close to every thing specially Darwin festival when we were their, only suggestion some parts of the resort need bit of face lift

Room Tip: Ask for a tower room
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Cogmed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LukeMcDonald, Manager at Travelodge Resort Darwin, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2014

Dear Cogmed,

Thank you for your review on Tripadvisor. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us here at the Travelodge Mirambeena Resort Darwin. Also that you enjoyed our Hotel facilities and service delivered by our happy team. We will be sure to pass your kind words on to all our team at the next team meeting.

You are correct that we are positioned in a great central location and this is one of the best times to be in Darwin while the Darwin festival is on to celebrate the end of dry season.

We all look forward to welcoming you back to the resort on your next stay.

Kindest regards

Sanjaya Karunathilake
Executive Assistant Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2014

The sheets looked liked they had been slept in , I have experienced this on other stays, I have mentioned it previously to staff, it would appear the sheets are not ironed .Staff were very friendly especially in the restaurant .

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Lee L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LukeMcDonald, Manager at Travelodge Resort Darwin, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2014

Dear Lee L

Thanks you for the time you have taken to post your review on Tripadvisor. We appreciate the feedback you have given. Yes you are correct, our bed linen are freshly laundered but not pressed which is a step towards our Travelodge commitment ‘Great Value, Rest Assured’.

We are glad that you enjoyed our friendly service and will definitely pass on especially to our friendly food and beverage team.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Travelodge Mirambeena Resort on your trip.

Kindest regards,

Sanjaya Karunathilake
Executive Assistant Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews