We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place to stay in Darwin!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Travelodge Resort Darwin
Ranked #13 of 37 Hotels in Darwin
Manly
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good place to stay in Darwin!”
Reviewed 26 August 2014

Love the pool!

Love the pool! The breakfast was not the best and the service at the restaurant was not worth the $ spent but overall great stay! We would stay there again next time we travel to darwin!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Julia A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LukeMcDonald, Manager at Travelodge Resort Darwin, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
Dear Julia A

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with us here at the resort. You are right, we are lucky to have such a beautiful pool area and the convenience of being able to order drinks and a meal from our Pool Bar.

We are sorry to hear that you didn't have a positive experience during breakfast service. Would it please be possible to email skarunathilake@travelodge.com.au to discuss this point in more detail, as we would like to follow it up with our restaurant breakfast team.

If you are looking to make a booking in the future, please don't hesitate to contact us or book through our website to save 10% on selected dates by using the promo code 'save10'.
The whole Team here at Travelodge Mirambeena Resort Darwin look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

Kind regards,

Sanjaya Karunathilake
Executive Assistant Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,746 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    305
    656
    481
    180
    124
See reviews for
383
568
195
321
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (184)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Canberra, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 August 2014

We had a pleasant stay at Mirambeena. The facilities and food were good, however we were confused about the starting time for breakfast. Two different times were given (the one on display in the bathroom differed to what we had been told).

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Marmaduke46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LukeMcDonald, Manager at Travelodge Resort Darwin, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Dear Marmaduke,

Thank you for your review on Tripadvisor.

We are pleased to hear that you had a great time while staying with us and enjoy all our facilities that we had to offer. Sorry about the confusion regarding the breakfast timings, we are daily open from 06:00am to 09:30am for breakfast and we have discussed the signage issue with our house keeping department.

If you are looking to make a booking in the future, please don't hesitate to contact us or book through our website to save 10% on selected dates by using the promo code 'save10'.

All of us here at Travelodge Mirambeena Resort Darwin look forward for your next trip.

Kind regards,

Sanjaya Karunathilake
Executive Assistant Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leitchville
1 review
Reviewed 22 August 2014

Make sure the amenities are what you expect. Take your age into consideration before booking. Very, very clean, wonderful for the younger set. I would be very happy to see my children stay here, but not for the older set unless you are seasoned travellers (which we were not).

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Caren C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LukeMcDonald, Manager at Travelodge Resort Darwin, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Dear Caren C,

Thank you for your review on Tripadvisor. I am sorry to hear that you didn't have a good experience with our rooms while staying with us. Being a duel rated property we have a big range of room types, from our Budget Motel rooms to our Executive rooms and even two story townhouses. If you are planning to visit Darwin please let us know and we might be able to upgrade you in to one of our executive rooms depending on the availability.

If you are looking to make a booking in the future, please don't hesitate to contact us or book through our website to save 10% on selected dates by using the promo code 'save10'.
All of us here at Travelodge Mirambeena Resort Darwin look forward for your next trip.

Kind regards,

Sanjaya Karunathilake
Executive Assistant Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Springwood
1 review
Reviewed 22 August 2014

Please refer to managers box comment made. One member of staff at reception gave wrong advice and didnt know availability of transport details for the area, that we felt was poor, plus wrong with hotel amenities advise ie internet

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Christine P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LukeMcDonald, Manager at Travelodge Resort Darwin, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Hi Christine P

Thank you for feedback in the form of a Tripadvisor review. We appreciate feedback, both positive and negative. The positive feedback helps us know where we are going well and the negative feedback helps us identify areas for improvement. We are sorry to hear that you had couple of issues while staying with us and we have discussed the issues raised in your review.

If you could send an email to skarunathilake@travelodge.com.au to discuss your review in greater detail it would be most appreciated.

We all look forward to welcoming you back to the resort on your next stay.

Kind regards,
Sanjaya Karunathilake
Executive Assistant Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2014 via mobile

Affordable accommodation, walking distance to city shops, cafés etc. your bookings through front desk. Pool and bar area. Great for families. Staff are friendly. Rooms are tidy. Check in was quick and easy, same as check out. Would recommend.

Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Shonna W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LukeMcDonald, Manager at Travelodge Resort Darwin, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Dear Shonna,

Thank you for your review on Tripadvisor. We are pleased to hear that you had a great experience while you stayed with us and enjoyed the friendly and professional front office team.

We are glad to hear that you were happy with our room rates and as a Travelodge Hotel, we promise quality accommodation for great value. You are right, we are extremely lucky to be in such a central location here in Darwin City close to all the shops, cafes, restaurants and bars.

If you are looking to make a booking in the future, please don't hesitate to contact us or book through our website to save 10% on selected dates by using the promo code 'save10'.

We hope so see you again here at Travelodge Mirambeena Resort Darwin in the not too distant future.

Kindest regards

Sanjaya Karunathilake
Executive Assistant Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Had a great stay and loved the free upgrade. All the facilities were great and always smiling staff made things better. We were close to every thing specially Darwin festival when we were their, only suggestion some parts of the resort need bit of face lift

Room Tip: Ask for a tower room
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cogmed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LukeMcDonald, Manager at Travelodge Resort Darwin, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Dear Cogmed,

Thank you for your review on Tripadvisor. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us here at the Travelodge Mirambeena Resort Darwin. Also that you enjoyed our Hotel facilities and service delivered by our happy team. We will be sure to pass your kind words on to all our team at the next team meeting.

You are correct that we are positioned in a great central location and this is one of the best times to be in Darwin while the Darwin festival is on to celebrate the end of dry season.

We all look forward to welcoming you back to the resort on your next stay.

Kindest regards

Sanjaya Karunathilake
Executive Assistant Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Howrah, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 August 2014

The sheets looked liked they had been slept in , I have experienced this on other stays, I have mentioned it previously to staff, it would appear the sheets are not ironed .Staff were very friendly especially in the restaurant .

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Lee L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LukeMcDonald, Manager at Travelodge Resort Darwin, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Dear Lee L

Thanks you for the time you have taken to post your review on Tripadvisor. We appreciate the feedback you have given. Yes you are correct, our bed linen are freshly laundered but not pressed which is a step towards our Travelodge commitment ‘Great Value, Rest Assured’.

We are glad that you enjoyed our friendly service and will definitely pass on especially to our friendly food and beverage team.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Travelodge Mirambeena Resort on your trip.

Kindest regards,

Sanjaya Karunathilake
Executive Assistant Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Darwin hotels
0.7 mi away
Vibe Hotel Darwin Waterfront
0.3 mi away
Darwin Central Hotel
Darwin Central Hotel
#1 of 37 in Darwin
1,913 reviews
0.4 mi away
Palms City Resort
Palms City Resort
#2 of 37 in Darwin
911 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Darwin
0.7 mi away
Adina Apartment Hotel Darwin Waterfront
0.3 mi away
Oaks Elan Darwin
Oaks Elan Darwin
#5 of 37 in Darwin
523 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Resort Darwin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Resort Darwin

Property: Travelodge Resort Darwin
Address: 64 Cavenagh St, Darwin, Northern Territory 0800, Australia (Formerly Travelodge Mirambeena Resort Darwin)
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Northern Territory > Top End > Darwin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Luxury Hotel in Darwin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Travelodge Resort Darwin 4*
Number of rooms: 225
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Travelodge Resort Darwin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Mirambeena Resort Darwin Hotel Darwin
Travelodge Mirambeena Hotel Darwin
Travelodge Darwin
Travel Lodge Darwin
Darwin Travel Lodge
Darwin Travelodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing