We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very friendly staff & great pool area”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Travelodge Resort Darwin
Ranked #13 of 35 Hotels in Darwin
Reviewed 30 August 2014 via mobile

I stayed in a 3 star room (#43) for 7 nights with my 3 children aged 3, 5 & 6. The ground floor location was excellent as it enabled us to easily navigate around the resort paths with our double pram. Although the room was basic, it was very clean and had everything we needed. It had a flat screen TV with pay per view movies & Foxtel which was great ... & air-conditioning and a ceiling fan. I didnt find these noisy & the location in the complex was actually very peaceful. The kids enjoyed the basketball court and were lent a couple of basketballs to use during our stay. Location was excellent, not far from Smith St Mall & Waterfront (10 min walk) & directly opposite Woolworths and bus stops. I found the staff extremely friendly and helpful ... in particular Sanjaya, Lisa & Johnny (& Johnny's basketball partner ... whose name I can't remember!) The staff treated the children so nicely & even played basketball with them during their breaks :) I used the washing machines here ($3) & our clothes dried easily on the ample clothesline. The pool area was excellent (2 large pools) & the kids pool was enjoyed by my 3 year old. 2 spas as well ... although we didn't use these. Overall, an excellent holiday that was made easier by having the support of a friendly and helpful management and staff. Thank you ... we will definitely stay here again on our next trip to Darwin.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
Thank Bridget M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LukeMcDonald, Manager at Travelodge Resort Darwin, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2014

Dear Bridget M

Thank you very much for your review on Tripadvisor. We are ecstatic to hear that you had such a great experience here at the Resort. You are correct; our location is very handy to explore everything that Darwin has to offer and we are lucky to have 2 pools & a kids pool with resorts surroundings and a basketball court for the use of our guests.

We are very glad that our team could help you and entertain your kids while you were here and will definitely pass on your kind appreciation to Jonny, Lisa and Jigmy.

When you make your next booking, please don't hesitate to contact us or book through our website to save 10% on selected dates by using the promo code 'save10'.

The whole Team here at Travelodge Mirambeena Resort Darwin look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

Kind Regards,

Sanjaya Karunathilake
Executive Assistant Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,851)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,165 - 1,171 of 1,852 reviews

Reviewed 30 August 2014

We cancelled our accommodation on our proposed day of arrival due to my wife being ill. Received a full refund without hesitation. We will rebook soon --
thanks for great customer service. John Miezis

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Cancellation2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LukeMcDonald, Manager at Travelodge Resort Darwin, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2014

Dear John Miezis,

Thank you very much for your positive review on Trip advisor. We are very sorry to hear that your wife has fallen ill and everyone here at the resort wish her for a speedy recovery.
We are glad we could help you with the cancellation and hope to see you both in the near future. Thanks again for choosing Travelodge Mirambeena Resort.

Kind Regards,

Sanjaya Karunathilake
Executive Assistant Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2014

Fully satisfactory stay until jacket and scarf left in room wardrobe after check-out went missing. Stood in reception later that day and was told nothing in lost property, there is no proof they were ever in wardrobe - i.e. cleaning staff are honest, we were lying!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank JanYoga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LukeMcDonald, Manager at Travelodge Resort Darwin, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2014

Dear Jan Yoga,

We are glad to hear that you had a great time while staying with us and that you enjoyed the service provided by our team.

We are very sorry to hear your experience at the reception and the way you felt. Would it please be possible to email skarunathilake@travelodge.com.au to discuss this point in more detail as we would like to follow it up with the team that was on that evening.

When you make your next booking, please don't hesitate to contact us or book through our website to save 10% on selected dates by using the promo code 'save10'.

The whole Team here at Travelodge Mirambeena Resort Darwin look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

Kind Regards,

Sanjaya Karunathilake
Executive Assistant Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2014

Although a bit dated, this hotel is clean and comfortable. The staff are extremely professional and willing to assist with most requests. The only issue I found was the ramps, as there were no lifts, were quite an issue with if you have mobility problems.
The hotel is well located and easy walking distance to shops & eating places.

Room Tip: Apartments are well set out but if you have mobility issues, bedroom & bathroom upstairs. Stand...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank RegionalVictoriaKay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LukeMcDonald, Manager at Travelodge Resort Darwin, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2014

Dear RegionalVictoria kay

Thank you very much for your feedback in the form of a Trip advisor review. We are happy to hear that our property met your expectations and have experienced professional and helpful service from our team.

Being a large city resort we have accommodation ranging from our Budget Motel rooms to executive hotel rooms in our tower building with lift facilities to suit different needs of our guests. For the guests with mobility issues we strongly recommend our executive rooms with lift facilities for their convenience.

When you plan to stay with us again, please don't hesitate to contact us directly or book through our website to save 10% on selected dates by using the promo code 'save10'.

Everyone here at Travelodge Mirambeena Resort Darwin look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind Regards,

Sanjaya Karunathilake
Executive Assistant Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2014

This hotel is way overpriced! Room was spacious but the reception and housekeeping staff were incredibly rude, chattering away loudly along the corridor. I wouldn't recommend anyone to stay there! We requested for a late check-out instead of the (insanely early) 10am as per hotel policy and got a one-hour extension instead which wasn't very helpful!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Queenbee1803
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LukeMcDonald, Manager at Travelodge Resort Darwin, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2014

Dear queenbee 1803,

Thank you for your review on Tripadvisor. We appreciate the time you have taken to provide us with this feedback.

Darwin is in peak season at the moment which means accommodation rates do increase, although as all Travelodge Hotels, we offer quality accommodation in excellent city locations, with all the facilities you need and a range of great rates, Travelodge guests can rest assured.

We are extremely sorry to hear that you found our usually friendly and helpful staff rude in this occasion. We have discussed the issues you have raised with our team members and thank you for identifying an area which needed our attention.

We all hope to see you on your next trip to Darwin.

Kind Regards,
Sanjaya Karunathilake
Executive Assistant Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2014

This used to be a good motel. I've stayed many times, but the standards are slipping badly. Restaurant and pool bar staff very poor. Air con noisy and ineffective. Once this was a good value friendly motel, but things have only changed for the worse. Staff at reception were good though

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Sean K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LukeMcDonald, Manager at Travelodge Resort Darwin, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2014

Dear Sean K,

Thank you for your review on Tripadvisor. We encourage all feedback both positive and negative. The positive helps us know we are heading in the right direction and the negative feedback helps us identify areas that need our attention. We are sorry to hear that you didn't have a positive experience while staying with us.

We hope you will give us another opportunity and look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind Regards,

Sanjaya Karunathilake
Executive Assistant Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2014

stayed in one of the town houses and loved the facilities, as we stayed with kids and was handy to have cooking and londry facilities on site. Our breakfast was included and loved the spread and have to say found all the staff were very friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: family friendly
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank David F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LukeMcDonald, Manager at Travelodge Resort Darwin, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2014

Dear David F

Thank you for your review on Tripadvisor. We are pleased to hear that you had a good time while staying with us. We understand that having cooking and laundry facilities can be very helpful when traveling withkids and glad that our town houses have been helpful in that regard. We will be sure to pass on your feedback in regards to service you received from our friendly and helpful Team.

If you are looking to make a booking in the future, please don't hesitate to contact us or book through our website to save 10% on selected dates by using the promo code 'save10'.

The whole Team here at Travelodge Mirambeena Resort Darwin look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

Kind Regards,
Sanjaya Karunathilake
Executive Assistant Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Darwin hotels
0.5 mi away
Palms City Resort
Palms City Resort
#2 of 35 in Darwin
968 reviews
0.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Darwin
0.3 mi away
Darwin Central Hotel
Darwin Central Hotel
#1 of 35 in Darwin
2,052 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Mantra Pandanas
Mantra Pandanas
#3 of 35 in Darwin
986 reviews
0.7 mi away
Vibe Hotel Darwin Waterfront
0.7 mi away
Adina Apartment Hotel Darwin Waterfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Resort Darwin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Resort Darwin

Address: 64 Cavenagh St, Darwin, Northern Territory 0800, Australia (Formerly Travelodge Mirambeena Resort Darwin)
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Northern Territory > Top End > Darwin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Luxury Hotel in Darwin
Price Range: £42 - £120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Travelodge Resort Darwin 4*
Number of rooms: 225
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Toga Hotels, Agoda, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Travelodge Resort Darwin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Mirambeena Resort Darwin Hotel Darwin
Travelodge Mirambeena Hotel Darwin
Travelodge Darwin
Travel Lodge Darwin
Darwin Travel Lodge
Darwin Travelodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing