We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,491)
Filter reviews
1,491 results
Traveller rating
240
567
427
177
80
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
240
567
427
177
80
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnovotel atriumlounge areamitchell streetacross the roadpleasant staybuffet breakfastharbour viewtop endgreat positionbars and restaurantsesplanadejabirucbdkakadu
Filter
Updating list...
706 - 711 of 1,491 reviews
Reviewed 5 May 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ajay V, General Manager at Novotel Darwin CBD, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 4 May 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ajay V, General Manager at Novotel Darwin CBD, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 30 April 2014

The staff at this hotel were great, the rooms a bit dated and tired, there has been some token refurbishment recently, but below par. The breakfast is awful! I would suggest to eat at one of the Cafe's around the corner on Mitchell Street.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeremy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ajay V, General Manager at Novotel Darwin CBD, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2014

Dear Jeremy N,

Thank you for providing some invaluable feedback and greatly appreciate your kind comments regarding the staff at the Hotel.

We do have a very extensive breakfast offering including healthy options as will organics and I am disappointed to hear that you did not find the offering appealing for that I would like to extend my apologies; we are in the process of adding more variety to the breakfast especially cooked to order eggs selection.

We appreciate your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back and hope to have another opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Kind Regards
Ajay Vaid
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014 via mobile

Room is adequate and clean. Staff very receptive. Lifts are the slowest on earth, realised when key didn't work on forth floor room at the end of corridor, 2 days...! Room service good after 9pm, only if you like potato chips/ wedges. Restaurant has limited choice. Bar shares it's staff with the restaurant...!? The room automated alarm was faulty, at 3am me and my manager were not impressed, both occasions!
Good luck, hope your stay is better than ours...!?

Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
Thank Bbbubbi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ajay V, General Manager at Novotel Darwin CBD, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2014

Dear Maggie B,

Thanks for your feedback, please let me extend my sincerest apologies for the inconvenience caused due to the lack of choice in the restaurant menu and the concerns with the automated alarm, I will personally investigate both issues and will rectify with promptness.

We are in the process of changing our menu and have incorporated a good selection of local specialities and would love to get your feedback on your return trip.

We hope that you give us another chance to better serve you in the near future.

Kind Regards
Ajay Vaid
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ajay V, General Manager at Novotel Darwin CBD, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews