We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sunny Darwin”
Review of Novotel Darwin CBD

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Novotel Darwin CBD
Ranked #12 of 37 Hotels in Darwin
Write a Review

1,315 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    217
    516
    374
    144
    64
See reviews for
240
519
146
331
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (220)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
60 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2014

A one night stay on a business trip. Last stayed here in November 2013 and nothing much has changed, good or bad. The general areas are fine and the atrium is nice and airy. Certainly a pleasant sopt to sit for a drink. Was upgraded to a Junior Suite, which afforded more room, without being luxurious in anyway. The main points were that everything worked, it was basically clean and the bed was comfortable. A general comment would be that the room was a little worn, but quite acceptable. Location is excellent, being just one block from the main drag with restaurant choices a plenty. Nowhere is cheap in Darwin these days, so will continue to stay here so long as they dont price themselves above the market.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FrozenAussie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ajay V, General Manager at Novotel Darwin CBD, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Dear FrozenAussie,

Thanks for your feedback and glad to hear that you found the atrium a nice place to relax.
I also do appreciate your feedback regarding the cleanliness and the location of the Hotel.

Look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Regards
Ajay Vaid
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
146 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014

We were most impressed with this hotel, notably the spacious rooms, comfortable beds and good food. Good service throughout the hotel, from check-in to check-out. We used our free night as part of the Accor Club and this made for a reasonably priced stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jim F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Launceston, Australia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2014

We stayed two nights then, away for two nights and back for two nights. We felt quite comfortable each time, in clean and spacious rooms. Had one meal in the restaurant, good food and service. Special mention about Jess in reception. She is a bright, cheerful and friendly person, and very helpful. Jess is a credit to the Novotel. The central location of the Novotel gives easy acess to Mitchell and Smith Streets, as well as other city precinct places. The pool, although the water was a bit on the cool side, was a pleasant place to spend some time during the heat of the afternoon. Altogether, a handy place to stay, can recommend to other travellers.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Skryppy7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ajay V, General Manager at Novotel Darwin CBD, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Dear Skryppy7,

Thanks for a great feedback and glad you enjoyed the location as well as the other services in the Hotel, I will definitely share your feedback with Jess and the rest of the team and I am personally proud to be working with a very professional staff at the Hotel.

Hope to welcome you back at the Novotel Darwin in the near future.

Kind Regards
Ajay Vaid
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
22 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Nice hotel with lovely views of the harbour (if you're on the right side), friendly and helpful staff. Stayed in a suite, which was spacious, clean and comfortable. It's also in a great location and is very close to the town centre.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank doctorjosh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2014

This hotel is good, but not excellent. I had junior suite, well appointed except for the bathroom which is looking decidedly tired. Bed was good, meals are average. Cost is high in the dry season. I have stayed in better for less

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Frank S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ajay V, General Manager at Novotel Darwin CBD, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Dear Frank S,

Thanks and appreciate your feedback, glad to hear that you found the junior suite comfortable, also disappointing to hear that you found the food offerings average as we have just introduced our new seasonal menu and are receiving very positive feedback, I will share your comments with the chef as will give us the opportunity to improve on the food offering.

Overall we hope you had a good stay with us and look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind Regards
Ajay Vaid
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Darwin hotels
0.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Darwin
0.2 mi away
Darwin Central Hotel
Darwin Central Hotel
#1 of 37 in Darwin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,800 reviews
0.3 mi away
Palms City Resort
Palms City Resort
#2 of 37 in Darwin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 871 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Mantra on the Esplanade
0.3 mi away
Hilton Darwin
Hilton Darwin
#7 of 37 in Darwin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 576 reviews
0.7 mi away
Vibe Hotel Darwin Waterfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Darwin CBD? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Darwin CBD

Property: Novotel Darwin CBD
Address: 100 Esplanade, Darwin, Northern Territory 0800, Australia
Region: Australia > Northern Territory > Top End > Darwin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Luxury Hotel in Darwin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Darwin CBD 4*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Darwin CBD is conveniently located in the city centre, overlooking Darwin Harbour. This 4 star hotel is a short stroll from the dining and entertainment precinct of Mitchell Street and is equally suited to business trips and holidays. Boasting 140 spacious rooms and conference facilities, the Novotel CBD features a magnificent tropical indoor rainforest, complete with cascading vines and palm trees. Try our famous cocktails in the bar, or enjoy a delicious meal in our restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, ACCOR, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel Darwin CBD reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Darwin Atrium Hotel Darwin
Accor Darwin Atrium
Darwin Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing