We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic for adults, teens and kiddies” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Darwin Wharf Precinct

Darwin Wharf Precinct
Book In Advance
More Info
US$45.76*
and up
Darwin Sunset Cruise Including Fish'n Chips
Ranked #10 of 119 things to do in Darwin
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic for adults, teens and kiddies”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2014

I loved the general vicinity which seems to cater for everybody. Very attractive, with green lawns, around the enclosed lake area which is patrolled by lifesavers until 6pm. There is plenty of sand for the younger ones to dig in, not to mention the wave pool. Lots of choice of cafés and restaurants, plus close to wharves. A must see.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank MrsVMM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,314 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    577
    522
    163
    29
    23
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Bundaberg, Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
23 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Relaxing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2014

We enjoyed our experience along the wharf, it was so relaxing just sitting watching the ocean eating our ice cream. Very clean and well presented area.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Julie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glenelg
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Waterfront”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2014

Great place for restaurants, sunbathing in the park or taking a swim in the croc free bay! Very well set up and easy to walk around and out to the wharf.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank SamJB1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria AUST
Level Contributor
82 reviews
28 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“So much so hidden”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2014

This is a huge eating, swimming and shopping precinct. This is well thought out with plenty of shade and overhead fans. A great place to just stop have a beer and taco, in between serious eating.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Farmersam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NSW
Level Contributor
114 reviews
26 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Try Crustaceans”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2014

We dined at the end of Stokes Hill Wharf at the restaurant called Crustaceans. It was a lovely experience. The view was extraordinary at sunset and we gazed on the HMAS Tobruk which was in port at the time. Photographers will love this spot because you can get an uninterrupted view of the sunset.
We had a variety of dishes on our table from calamari to steak and all were delicious. The prices are reasonable for a sit down meal. You have to order your meal at the counter, but, they have table service drinks and they deliver the meals to the table. A real Territory experience!!!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank crossbordertraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Darwin Wharf Precinct also viewed

 

Been to Darwin Wharf Precinct? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing