We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Alatai Holiday Apartments
Nearby Hotels
Palms City Resort(Darwin)(Great Value!)
US$177
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$123
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mantra on the Esplanade(Darwin)(Great Value!)
US$166
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$136
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hilton Darwin(Darwin)(Great Value!)
US$198
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$177
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$141
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$180
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$160
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$153
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$128
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Darwin(Darwin)(Great Value!)
US$174
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$156
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Vibe Hotel Darwin Waterfront(Darwin)(Great Value!)
US$93
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Darwin Central Hotel(Darwin)(Great Value!)
US$240
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$130
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
The Leprechaun Resort(Darwin)(Great Value!)
US$82
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$78
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (112)
Filter reviews
112 results
Traveller rating
15
34
35
18
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
15
34
35
18
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstwo bedroom apartmentwasher and dryerlate flightcontinental breakfastdarwin citylocation is greatkitchenettesofakeyslaundrywaterfront
Filter
Updating list...
66 - 71 of 112 reviews
Reviewed 16 June 2013

We stayed there 6 nights. Found it very basic and tired. Not in a very nice area and too far out of town. I am sure there would be better accommodation for the same price closer to the city. Room not cleaned in the 6 days, rubbish emptied some days. Tea and coffee supply meagre. Towels very old, no hand towel or face washer, pillows very flat, 2 soaps and small shampoo and conditioner supplied, any extra during stay had to be paid for. Not up to 3 star rating. Very disappointed.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dalros
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlataiReservations, General Manager at Alatai Holiday Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2013

Thanks for your comments! Your comments are important to the success of our organization, as we rely on you, our guest, to tell us how we are doing and how we can better meet your needs.
Alatai Holiday Apartments is 3.5 star rating under self-catering category which is certified by AAA. We are located in between Botanical gardens, Mindil Beach, and CBD. Although we are not in the center of Darwin, we are in the center of all tourist attractions
We regret we can't provide daily room service due to the room rate we offered. Most of our guests prefer to enjoy the home away from home feels. We provide full kitchen in 2 bedroom apartments, and kitchenette in studio for cooking. We also provide washing machine and dryer for laundry. All these facilities are not available in regular hotel room.
All our towels and hand towels are supply daily by a hotel towel cleaning company. In fact, all hotels in Darwin are supplied by same company. I'll forward your comments to them for better towels in future.
We apologies for the services and facilities in our hotel did not up to your expectation. We are continuing upgrading our facilities and services. We are looking forward to seeing you again in future to provide you better service and facilities!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2013 via mobile

We enjoyed our stay. It was very affordable we were able to leave our car there while we flew home and had 2 wks in bundaberg. Staff are very helpful. Rooms were very clean, bed was comfy, pool was nice. We arrived back late and a security was there to show us our room We would recommend it

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JenJoeW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlataiReservations, General Manager at Alatai Holiday Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2013

Thanks for your positive comments! We are glad you have had a pleasure stays with us! We are looking forward to your return!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2013

We paid $95 a night - what a bargain, I think the price can be double this during the dry season. Search on different sites for the best deal. We had a 1 bedroom studio apartment, but it also had a connecting door if you were a larger family. I was pleasantly surprised with the high quality white cotton bed linen and the bathroom had plenty of bench space and was very clean. Lovely water pressure in shower. Bed was two king singles pushed together, so plenty of room to spread out. The air conditioning worked very well. Having a microwave, electric frying pan and fridge, cutlery and crockery was really great as you don't get this in a standard hotel room. We sat out on the balcony every night and enjoyed the rain and the lightning display. Plenty of parking available, 24 hour petrol station 5 minutes walk away for quick groceries and bottleshop 1 minute walk, Taxi depot next door.
It is about a 15 minute walk to all the restaurants/pubs, however there is a Thai restaurant within the complex - didn't go though. Overall, great place if you can get it cheaper than $195 per night.

Room Tip: Studio room has a connecting room which offers a separate loungeroom and another bedroom. This would be great for a family.
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank smileyjana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlataiReservations, General Manager at Alatai Holiday Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2013

Thank you for your wonderful remarks, which I have shared with our staff. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2013

The apartment smelt of old socks. The air conditioner leaked water. Noisy and very dated. Bathroom was dirty and mouldy. Stayed as a singleton, first time I didn't feel safe in the territory. Wouldn't recommend this to anybody. !!!!!

Room Tip: Do not stay here. Bus shelter would be better.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jpatto26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlataiReservations, General Manager at Alatai Holiday Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2013

My name is William Tam and I am the general manager of Alatai Holiday Apartments. We were sorry to hear about your mixed experience during your stays with us, and want to invite you back on us to show you we’re serious about good customer service. Appreciate that if you could call me at 08-89815188 to discuss further.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2013

We had booked to arrive at about 1am from the late flight into Darwin, but this wasn't a problem. We received a text days earlier regarding the procedure to let ourselves in, which was spot on. We paid $75 a night for two nights and got placed in a two bedroom room, which, while being a bit dated, was very clean. We were really happy with our stay and would recommend it to anyone stopping in Darwin.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Darwinning
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlataiReservations, General Manager at Alatai Holiday Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2013

Thanks for your positive reviews. We are great you have had a pleasant stays with us. We are looking forward to your next visit again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews