We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good food and coffee”
Review of Cafe Del' Art

Cafe Del' Art
Ranked #5 of 15 Coffee & Tea in Darwin
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Auckland
Level Contributor
102 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Very good food and coffee”
Reviewed 9 August 2014

Excellent place for food and great coffee and very friendly staff. Indoor and outside seating, situated near the information centre on the edge of the CBD

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Lesley B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    12
    3
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“BY FAR the best coffee”
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Tried a couple of reviewed cafes but if Christos makes your coffee, you won't be able to leave / resist coming back her every day (Mon-Sat) - full of flavour, smooth, delicious and when he has time - an artwork. When this is closed on Sunday, go to the Rapid Creek markets to find him.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank DavidUK112014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level Contributor
156 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
“The best coffee made to personal preference.”
Reviewed 9 July 2014 via mobile

Stopped by for a coffee as staying nearby - wow the coffee was great and pleasant outdoor seating near Parliament House.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank 2wombats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Stylish coffee!”
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Hidden away under the TIO Building at the end of Mitchell Street is this wonderful little coffee shop. We were actually asked how we liked our coffee and double shots came without a problem. Breakfast set us up for our days' outings.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Feline47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“The place to go for a good coffee in Darwin”
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Great coffee from Christos and team. Located under the TIO building on Mitchell St. My friend and I sat on one of the tables outside and the breeze from the alley was nice. We were asked if we liked our coffee strong (apparently they don't charge for an extra shot). For breakfast I had the avocado smash with fetta on Turkish and my friend had poached eggs and bacon on Turkish. Eggs were perfectly poached, soft and runny (does not taste like it's been drown in vinegar). Overall service is very friendly and genuine. Will definitely be in again to try their lunch menu. Hopefully I get some cool drawing on my coffee next time.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ntcountrygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cafe Del' Art also viewed

 
Darwin, Top End
 

Been to Cafe Del' Art? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing