We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“GREAT LOCATION”

Pee Wee's At The Point
Ranked #2 of 362 Restaurants in Darwin
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$19 - US$50
Cuisines: Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings, Local cuisine, View
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Darwin, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“GREAT LOCATION”
Reviewed 24 October 2013

Location is second to none... food is very expensive and definately not the kind of venue you go to if your after a large/pub style meal. i find the atmosphere great but you pay for it.
as a mother of a small child i dont think its the kind of venue id frequent as isnt designed as a family restaurant

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tamara W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,025 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    660
    222
    97
    26
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Darwin, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“I'm here again.”
Reviewed 21 October 2013

Spot on service, divine food and spectacular view. There is no other place like this in Darwin. All in all, me and my friends agree it's another fantastic experience. Entrée "Pork cheek" and special main course "Pressed Lamb Shoulder" were the highlight of tonight. Well done, chefs. Also thanks to front of house staffs for the awesome night.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank GastronomicReviewer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Little bit overpriced”
Reviewed 14 October 2013

Nice location for a restaurant. The food is well presented, but a little bit overprized for the portion size and flavours, the entrée testing - price high food low, pork belly good crispy skin, but nothing else. To my surprise the dessert come well presented and tasted good. All together nothing there for me.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darwin, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Give Peewees a pass”
Reviewed 13 October 2013

Had Dinner at Peewees friday night and cant explain my depth of disappointment. The highlight was the garlic bread...
Everything else was bland and flavourless... both entrees and two mains , which had us both reaching for the salt.
Was supposed to be a treat for the girlfriend after she had a tough week.
gave dessert a miss as we couldn't handle any more disappointment!
We paid our bill..then expressed our disappointment and said we would not be back,and thought a restaurant that cared would call us... yep still waiting...
My advice would be to stay away ....unless you like throwing away a lot of cash for something quite average!!!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
9 Thank OafOaferson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
101 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“A brilliant evening”
Reviewed 13 October 2013

What a great night, the staff, just great, the food is amazing and the view with the sun setting is just fabulous. The atmosphere is wonderful and I fully recommend spending an evening here, it will be hard to beat this place for a great night out.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank D K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pee Wee's At The Point also viewed

Darwin, Top End
Darwin, Top End
 

Been to Pee Wee's At The Point? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing