We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow factor”
Review of Mantra Pandanas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Mantra Pandanas
Ranked #3 of 36 Hotels in Darwin
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Wow factor”
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Having stayed at numerous hotels in Australia we loved this hotel. The rooms are stylish, modern and comfortable with everything we needed including washer and dryer, fantastic shower, King sized comfortable bed and pillows, great views, swift lifts and ample parking.

On phone enquiry at 10am we were advised that we could check in early as our room was ready. The lovely young lady on reception Friday 30th May (morning) was exceptional with her customer service, helpfulness and knowledge.

We can only fault the business centre. Please update and have printing facilities and computer programs to support guests such as Adobe.

The pool is a little small as well.

Thank you for a great stay!!!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank petal808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave Pearson I, General Manager at Mantra Pandanas, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Hi tania808,
Many thanks for such a great review and we're delighted that we gave you the wow factor! I have shared your feedback with the team and we hope to welcome you back again soon.
Kind regards
Dave
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

852 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    292
    337
    149
    48
    26
See reviews for
80
275
49
348
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (138)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
137 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

I won a government role in Darwin. I was accommodated here fro the end of March to mid May.
The staff at the hotel were really helpful during my time there. I had to deal with a number of extensions ( staying longer because my furniture had not arrived). They assisted wit a range of things including getting the hot water service fixed when it broke.
I had the great views of the northwest of Darwin and could watch the sun sets at night.
The hotel is almost in the centre of Darwin and close to everything by a short walk.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Craig S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave Pearson I, General Manager at Mantra Pandanas, responded to this review, 1 June 2014
Hello CraigSandy09,
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. It was a pleasure for us to look after you during your time here and we're delighted that you enjoyed the experience.
Kind regards
Dave
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
perth
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Great location .. Big rooms and great value
Clean .. Has a kitchenette. Central to e erythi g. Service good
Had late checkout ..would stay. Only thing need new pillows
Parking is usually included in room rate

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank beachelandra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave Pearson I, General Manager at Mantra Pandanas, responded to this review, 1 June 2014
Hi beachelandra,
Many thanks for the five star rating and please do stay with us again next time you visit the top end.
Kind regards
Dave
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2014

I stayed in this hotel and I must say I would highly recommend It for short term or long stay travellers.

The great things include:

1. Choice of room
2. I upgraded to a 19th floor unit with a great balcony, well equipped kitchen, large room, separate bedroom, huge bathroom with washing machine/dryer and uninterrupted views of the ocean - magnificent.
3. Friendly and helpful staff, arrived from the local markets on the beach at 11pm and the hotel bar was closed but the on site manager said no problem and served us drinks in the lobby.
4. As stones throw into the city and all local attractions.
5. Business facilities, I conducted business over the phone for half the day in the cafe with free wifi.
6. Room service, good dinning, mad excellent gym.

This is definitely the best hotel in Darwin that I have stayed in and one I will keep coming back to. I love hotels with helpfuL staff it just makes the trip all the better.

I would recommend you ask for a room with sea views, and my room on the 19th floor was perfect.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with sea views, if you are staying longer ask for a small apartment.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Blondenomad94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave Pearson I, General Manager at Mantra Pandanas, responded to this review, 26 May 2014
Dear Blondenomad94,
Thanks for reviewing your recent stay with us and it's great to hear that you enjoyed our location and facilities which we agree are suitable for both short and long stay guests. We're pleased that you enjoyed our friendly and helpful service and we look forward to welcoming you back soon!
Kind regards
Dave
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level 6 Contributor
64 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2014

I stayed at the Mantra Pandanas for one night in April for business. The hotel is apartment style; each apartment has a self contained kitchen. Mantra P is very centrally located. My apartment has a glimpse view of the harbour. My room is very spacious, with a fully equipped kitchen and a large balcony. The hotel staff are very friendly and efficient. I tried the breakfast the next morning. It had a nice spread of items, such as eggs, sausages, pastries etc. Overall, I was very satisfied with the hotel and am happy to recommend it to my friends

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BirdPinoTrollFin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave Pearson I, General Manager at Mantra Pandanas, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
Dear BirdPino
Thank you for choosing to stay at Mantra Pandanas and for taking time out to write such a great review. We're delighted that you enjoyed the experience and are happy to recommend us to your friends. Hopefully we can welcome you back soon on your next visit!
Kind regards
Dave
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laverton, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
188 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2014 via mobile

View was awesome. Room was quite nice. In the heart of darwin so close to shops and restaurants it is a lovely place to stay. Bathroom
was nice with a big shower. Bed was comfy. Downside was that our car couldn't fit in the underground parking and we had to park down the street.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chelsea A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave Pearson I, General Manager at Mantra Pandanas, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
Dear Chelsea H,
Many thanks for your review and for choosing to stay with us. It's great to hear that you enjoyed the nice bathroom, big shower and comfy bed and we hope that you will visit us again soon!
Kind regards
Dave
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014 via mobile

I scored this hotel on a wotif last minute deal, so i had no idea what i was booking. I was not disappointed. I loved it so much i saw an offer with a similar price a week later, booked another night, and was happy that it ended up as the same hotel!!

The bedding is super comfortable. I slept like a baby.

The pool is only little, but its situated looking out the city on the 6th floor, and when i was there it was quiet so i really liked it.

The room service menu is simple, but i ordered twice off it and the food was very nice, it came to the room quickly, and it wasn't too expensive.

Towels were comfy, bath/shower in my room was clean, and a good size.

Only a short walk to the mall/centre of town, and a little bit further away from Mitchell St so was a very quiet hotel

I cant wait to stay there again.

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Dane P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave Pearson I, General Manager at Mantra Pandanas, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
Hi Dale P,
Many thanks for writing such a great review and we agree that the website deals are terrific value! We're delighted that you enjoyed both stays as much as each other and we hope to welcome you back soon.
Kind regards
Dave
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Darwin hotels
0.3 mi away
Mantra on the Esplanade
0.2 mi away
Darwin Central Hotel
Darwin Central Hotel
#1 of 36 in Darwin
1,915 reviews
0.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Darwin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Adina Apartment Hotel Darwin Waterfront
0.1 mi away
Oaks Elan Darwin
Oaks Elan Darwin
#5 of 36 in Darwin
525 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hilton Darwin
Hilton Darwin
#7 of 36 in Darwin
645 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mantra Pandanas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mantra Pandanas

Property: Mantra Pandanas
Address: 43 Knuckey St, Darwin, Northern Territory 0800, Australia
Region: Australia > Northern Territory > Top End > Darwin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Darwin
#3 Business Hotel in Darwin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Mantra Pandanas 4.5*
Number of rooms: 336
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Darwin, Mantra Pandanas combines sophisticated city chic with Darwin's famous laid back, tropical culture, making this property an ideal base for your Darwin business trip or accommodation choice for the perfect holiday escape. Offering 336 studio, hotel, one and two bedroom apartment style rooms, Mantra Pandanas is supremely appointed with modern contemporary decor and luxury amenities. Selected rooms include a private balcony offering panoramic views across Darwin Harbour and Darwin city skyline, and serves as the perfect vantage point to enjoy the setting sun. Apartments include kitchenette and laundry facilities and can also act as an office with selected apartments providing guests with modem and facsimile lines plus ISD/STD direct dial phones and voice mail message service. Mantra Pandanas is the perfect accommodation option for travellers who are relocating to the Northern Territory or who are on a long stay work assignment. It is also a perfect base for travellers looking to explore NT's stunning natural beauty and abundant local tourist attractions Mantra Pandanas also features two Darwin conference venues which have been designed to equally cater for small meetings right through to theatre style professional presentation. Special occasions, events, functions, weddings and conferences can also be catered for with banquet facilities for up to 140 delegates. The resort offers premium onsite facilities guests can enjoy including, Table Forty Three restaurant and bar, lagoon style swimming pool, spa and fully equipped gym. Guest services include 24 hour reception, internet lounge and business area, tour desk and tour booking service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Ebookers and Cancelon so you can book your Mantra Pandanas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mantra Pandanas Darwin
Mantra Pandanas Hotel Darwin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing