We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good Accomodation and Service”
Review of Mantra Pandanas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Mantra Pandanas
Ranked #3 of 37 Hotels in Darwin
Certificate of Excellence
Bungendore, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Very good Accomodation and Service”
Reviewed 18 August 2014

The wife and I stayed n this hotel for 5 nights during our visit to Darwin. We were very satisfied with services provided. Nice quality of linen and toiletries I loved their soap which had a nice citrus smell, right amount of towels which were a good size. We had a studio apartment on the 8th floor, the view wasn't very good but we weren't there for the view. The apartment had a kitchenette, TV in the lounge ad bedroom, stereo, all necesarry cooking utensils table and chairs, desk and plenty of powerpoints. The couch was a little hard as it was a sofa bed but we didn't spend a lot of time sitting in our room. The hotel organised two day trips for us via email and we had no problems. All in all a nice stay.

Room Tip: If you want a better view ask for a room higher up.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rob6542
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave Pearson I, General Manager at Mantra Pandanas, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Hello Rob6542 and many thanks for your kind comments about your stay with us. It's great to hear that you enjoyed your experience and we do hope to welcome you back soon. Kind regards Dave.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

841 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    288
    334
    147
    46
    26
See reviews for
79
270
48
344
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (138)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2014

Stayed n this hotel with my husband during our visit to Darwin. Weve very satisfied with services provided. Nice quality of linen and toiletries, right amount of towels. Especially liked free car park for guests of the hotel. Were surprised with stunning view from the balcony. Loved the pool with panoramic view and jacuzzi. Definitely would stay in this hotel in future.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NatIveKul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave Pearson I, General Manager at Mantra Pandanas, responded to this review, 17 August 2014
Hi NativeKul, thanks for posting your review and it's great to hear that you enjoyed the service and facilities along with the stunning views from your balcony. We really appreciate that you chose to stay with us and look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to Darwin. Kind regards Dave.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2014

Spent three nights here during a conference and had a comfortable stay. Bed was great; housekeeping good; mini-bar well stocked if required; spacious room with a lounge and small verandah, which I appreciated as I like to have some fresh air; outdoor pool was sparkling clean. Good location. The reception staff were courteous and helpful with transport advice etc, even phoning the bus company to check timetables. Restaurant staff were friendly - one evening I arrived back just at the 9pm cut-off for room service, but the chef kindly stayed back to make me some soup! The atmosphere was generally relaxed but professional. My only disappointment was the shower - it ran out when I was washing my hair and I had to finish in cold water - which was so frustrating! At this price you expect to have a decent shower - I was alone but if a second person was with me there would have been no hot water for them either. Despite that I would stay here again.

Room Tip: I would like to have been on a higher floor for better views
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marym5505
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave Pearson I, General Manager at Mantra Pandanas, responded to this review, 17 August 2014
Hi marym5505 and thanks for choosing to stay with us during your conference. We're delighted that you had a comfortable experience and found our staff friendly and couteous and we are sorry that your shower hot water ran out. Thank you for stating that you would stay again and we hope to welcome you back soon. Kind regards Dave.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2014

We stayed on the 17th floor in a one bedroom apartment at the Mantra Pandanas from Sunday 10th August for 3 nights. On arrival the staff were efficient and friendly. Our apartment was clean and ready at 1.00pm for our arrival. The airconditioner was on when we arrived. All the facilities were in good working order and well presented. We had breakfast each morning in the restaurant which consisted of a buffet style including choice of cereals, usual breakfast fare: eggs, bacon, toast, coffee/tea making etc. All very good. We had dinner in the restaurant on two nights and each time food was served in good time and was well presented and tasty. The staff in all areas were friendly and professional. The beds were extremely comfortable, the view was good and the service was efficient. The room was serviced on each day of our stay. We had air cons in lounge and bedroom and overhead fans. Both were quiet. The Mantra is located about a 5-10 minute walk to the main bus terminal and city shops. Darwin is an easy city to walk around and their public bus service is excellent. We enjoyed Darwin and our stay at the Mantra and would recommend it to others.

Room Tip: We were on the 17th floor and had a view of the water and other high rise in the distance. We asked...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank M W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave Pearson I, General Manager at Mantra Pandanas, responded to this review, 17 August 2014
Hello MW and many thanks for taking time out to review your recent stay with us. I was very pleased to read that you enjoyed the experience and in particular our friendly and efficient staff. Thanks for recommending us and we do hope to see you again soon. Kind regards Dave.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2014

Professional friendly staff started a great experience. The room was a great size for our twin share purposes. Wonderful decor and great restaurant.
The pool was a great way to spend the late checkout before going back to Melbourne.
Recomend to anyone wanting a great place to stay in Darwin.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shelby P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave Pearson I, General Manager at Mantra Pandanas, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Hi Shelby P, thanks for choosing to stay with us and we're delighted that you enjoyed the experience. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to the top end. Kind regards Dave.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caloundra
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 13 August 2014

Generally happy with the room and the hotel facility overall. The view from the 17th floor was very good and access to the city was great.

Couple of minor criticisms - for management to deal with. The breakfast supplied with the room booking was limited but sufficient, however the coffee from the breakfast bar was cold! How could this be? It is coffee!! When I inquired with the waitress about the temperature, her response was "Well, it is not meant to be boiling". I nearly came back with "Well, it it not meant to be cold either" but held my tongue! When I went to top up with more "cold" coffee, it had run out. The waitress did bring out fresh "hot" coffee a few minutes later.

Next day same deal, firstly no coffee at all (had to wait), then when it was brought out, it was cold (well warm!). I am dumbfounded as to how this could happen two days in a row with a hotel this size.

Minor criticism I know, but at $300 plus per night, I would have thought the thermostat would be set right and someone would be tending to the level in the coffee pot!!

Oh, and small patches of mould in the bathroom, - how disappointing.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Trevor N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave Pearson I, General Manager at Mantra Pandanas, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Hello Trevor N, thank you for posting and we really appreciate your feedback. Great to hear that you were generally happy and had a pleasant experience. I was concerned to read your comments about the buffet coffee temperature and I have checked this out this morning. It was certainly very hot however I have shared your comments with my Restaurant Manager to ensure that all of the team are aware of the controls and correct operational procedures. I have also shared your comments about the bathroom with my Executive Housekeeper for action. Thanks again for taking the time to review your stay and we do hope to welcome you back soon. Kind regards Dave.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hobart, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2014

Had a four night stay here - room was a good size, well presented and very comfortable. Staff always personable - restaurant was good for breakfast and dinner - away sandwiches, coffee etc as well. Car parking reasonable cost. Great mini bar if you want it. Close to CBD, wharf area, Parliament House, Library, Contemporary Art museum, Red Bus tours and eating out.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peja624
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave Pearson I, General Manager at Mantra Pandanas, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Hi Peja624, many thanks for staying with us and it was a great pleasure to read your review; your positive feedback is much appreciated by myself and the team. We're delighted that you enjoyed the experience and we hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back soon. Kind regards Dave.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Darwin hotels
0.3 mi away
Mantra on the Esplanade
0.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Darwin
0.2 mi away
Darwin Central Hotel
Darwin Central Hotel
#1 of 37 in Darwin
1,904 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Adina Apartment Hotel Darwin Waterfront
0.1 mi away
Oaks Elan Darwin
Oaks Elan Darwin
#5 of 37 in Darwin
522 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hilton Darwin
Hilton Darwin
#7 of 37 in Darwin
638 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mantra Pandanas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mantra Pandanas

Property: Mantra Pandanas
Address: 43 Knuckey St, Darwin, Northern Territory 0800, Australia
Region: Australia > Northern Territory > Top End > Darwin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Darwin
#3 Business Hotel in Darwin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Mantra Pandanas 4.5*
Number of rooms: 336
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Darwin, Mantra Pandanas combines sophisticated city chic with Darwin's famous laid back, tropical culture, making this property an ideal base for your Darwin business trip or accommodation choice for the perfect holiday escape. Offering 336 studio, hotel, one and two bedroom apartment style rooms, Mantra Pandanas is supremely appointed with modern contemporary decor and luxury amenities. Selected rooms include a private balcony offering panoramic views across Darwin Harbour and Darwin city skyline, and serves as the perfect vantage point to enjoy the setting sun. Apartments include kitchenette and laundry facilities and can also act as an office with selected apartments providing guests with modem and facsimile lines plus ISD/STD direct dial phones and voice mail message service. Mantra Pandanas is the perfect accommodation option for travellers who are relocating to the Northern Territory or who are on a long stay work assignment. It is also a perfect base for travellers looking to explore NT's stunning natural beauty and abundant local tourist attractions Mantra Pandanas also features two Darwin conference venues which have been designed to equally cater for small meetings right through to theatre style professional presentation. Special occasions, events, functions, weddings and conferences can also be catered for with banquet facilities for up to 140 delegates. The resort offers premium onsite facilities guests can enjoy including, Table Forty Three restaurant and bar, lagoon style swimming pool, spa and fully equipped gym. Guest services include 24 hour reception, internet lounge and business area, tour desk and tour booking service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Mantra Pandanas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mantra Pandanas Darwin
Mantra Pandanas Hotel Darwin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing