We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Holidays”
Review of The Vue

The Vue
Ranked #200 of 411 Restaurants in Darwin
Price range: US$7 - US$30
Description: The Vue is a contemporary bistro, buffet and bar offering a totally unique interactive dining experience. Set against the stunning backdrop of the Arafura Sea and located amongst the fun and excitement of SKYCITY Casino, the atmosphere is beyond comparison. The Vue offers a vast selection of impressive dishes including fresh seafood, mouth-watering meats cooked on a lava stone grill, an enticing burger menu and much more. You can watch as your meal is prepared right before your eyes with views of the chefs doing what they do best in the interactive show kitchen. The Vue has everything on offer – great views, fantastic food and exceptional service, all served up with a contemporary twist.
Restaurant details
Description: The Vue is a contemporary bistro, buffet and bar offering a totally unique interactive dining experience. Set against the stunning backdrop of the Arafura Sea and located amongst the fun and excitement of SKYCITY Casino, the atmosphere is beyond comparison. The Vue offers a vast selection of impressive dishes including fresh seafood, mouth-watering meats cooked on a lava stone grill, an enticing burger menu and much more. You can watch as your meal is prepared right before your eyes with views of the chefs doing what they do best in the interactive show kitchen. The Vue has everything on offer – great views, fantastic food and exceptional service, all served up with a contemporary twist.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Brilliant buffet!

Seniors over 50's on Monday & Tuesday,
Breafast $10
Lunch $13
Dinner $15 * 3 course meal* soup, mains & desserts.
+ includes soft drinks.

We went to the Dinner, my roast lamb & beef melted in my mouth so so tender with gravy & vegetables.
My hubby had a ball on the prawns, oysters & fish.
The desserts are so tasty.

Brilliant prices even if your not over 50's for dinner its $35.

Just join up at the casino front desk to get your blue card so you can get points & also your meal for $15 if you are over 50's.

Happy Eating!


Thank Jacquelyn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SCDManager, Manager at The Vue, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Jacquelyn,

Thank your for sharing your feedback on The Vue.
We are really pleased you enjoyed the offerinf and found it to be good value for money. We hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,
SKYCITY Darwin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (145)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 146 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We decided to try the buffet, we were pleasantly surprised.
Prawns, oysters, bugs, crab, then onto salads, moving to full complement roasts, pasta and rice dishes. Then finishing with the deserts including a chocolate fountain and fresh fruit. Yes, they had ice cream and sprinkles.

Thank Sunny J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SCDManager, Manager at The Vue, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Sunny,

We are thrilled you enjoyed the buffet and hope you return soon.

Sincerley,
SKYCITY Darwin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2018

Very limited to what you can eat for anyone with food intolerances. Messy food area, not a lot of choice, and after asking two different waitresses if there is gluten free bread, I received half-frozen GF bread on a plate. I then put it through the toaster, and while waiting for it to cook, enjoyed seeing the cockroaches moving around the other bread and jams there. Needless to say we won't go back!

Thank Mooie006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SCDManager, Manager at The Vue, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2018

Dear Diner,

Thank you for your feedback on tThe Vue buffet.

We have raised the offerings for food intolerances with the Chef and will ensure GF bread is available at all times.

Cockroaches are certainly not regulars at our buffet and had we been made aware at the time we certainly would have replaced all food items in the area.

Sincerely,
SKYCITY Darwin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2018

Love to eat fresh because you can eat loads without feeling full, salads, seafood, vegetables, cold and hot alike. Desserts,a gorgeous wide variety of beautifully presented treats will fill you up! Our club are regulars, for meetings and birthdays or just for its wonderful food. Frances.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Frances R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SCDManager, Manager at The Vue, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2018

Dear Frances,

Thank you for your feedback on your experience at The Vue.

We are please you and the club choose our buffets regularly and appreciate the feedback.

We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Sincerely,
SKYCITY Darwin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2018 via mobile

The food here is amazing, the choices abundant, from seafood to meats, veg, salad, speciality dishes, soups and the deserts are just WOW. There is no possibility of walking out of this place hungry. The service is outstanding, the staff only to happy to help and always smiling.
This is a MUST eat at place, once you've eaten there you'll be guaranteed to return many times. Being a buffet meal and dessert it truly is awesome value for money and the view of the sunset while you eat is stunning. Thanks for dinner and I'll see you in the morning for breakfast.

Thank Helene W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SCDManager, Manager at The Vue, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2018

Dear Helene,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review of The Vue.

The team are thrilled you enjoyed the food and service and look forward to seeing you again soon.

Sincerely,
SKYCITY Darwin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Vue also viewed

Darwin, Top End
 
Darwin, Top End
 
Darwin, Top End
 

Been to The Vue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing