We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice camping spot close to home.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Lilyponds Holiday Park Mapleton
Ranked #1,022 of 2,154 Speciality Lodging in Queensland
Reviewed 14 April 2014

We camped at Lilyponds for a few days in the recent school holidays with our 11 yr old son and his friend. There are a number of good aspects to the park. Also it is situated right in Mapleton so handy to shops, the hotel and cafes. The camping area is fairly small with lovely avocado trees (used to be an avocado orchard) dotted around that are perfect for kids to climb. There is also a great grassy area in the middle that is the designated play area, so there was always a game of cricket, soccer, bullrush etc happening that all kids would just join in on. It was fabulous! It is a very pretty spot, no traffic noise and there are lots of birds around.
The park itself is quite old and a bit run-down looking. We did not see in the cabins so can't comment on the interiors but from the outside they also looked like they need a facelift. The amenities are also rather old and (strangely) situated at the cabin end of the park and not at the camping end, so a bit of a walk. They were clean(apart from men's urinal) and the best bit being the showerheads were the size of dinner plates with fabulous pressure and hot water! Cubicles were large with plenty of hooks and a long bench so nothing ended up falling on the wet floor.
The owners are very nice and also very helpful, attending to a couple of issues we had over our stay. There is a pool there but it is not heated, so rather cold. Even the kids complained! I would suggest this is one thing that needs to be improved as there are no other child facilities at the park (playground has 1 thing in it) and if you can't get in the pool most of the year then there is no point having it. Also thought it was a bit over priced for what they offer. $58 per night for 2 adults and 2 kids to camp. We've stayed at places that have plenty of kid facilities for less. All in all it was quite pleasant for a few days.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Girly35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (53)
There are newer reviews for Lilyponds Holiday Park Mapleton
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

38 - 44 of 53 reviews

Reviewed 7 January 2014 via mobile

We stayed in a new cabin in this park clean and comfortable for our family of five. The best part was the awesome huge lilypond that at night is one giant frog pond great fun for the kids looking for frogs with their torches at night and identifying birds by day. This is a little gem if a park close to bush walks and 30 mins to the coast highly recommend!

Stayed: January 2014
Thank MUMOFTHREESYDNEY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2013

this place is very nice for a short vacation, it only 10 min from Montville, however, noting to do in this place except relaxing, we booked a place with cooking utensils it was clean and great location. you should see this place.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Shadia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2013

Stayed at this tourist park in one of the cabins which is called “Couples Retreat”, as it is a little secluded from the others, for 5 nights. The cabin is a good size, furnished well with king bed, kitchen was fully equipped, eating area, lounge, bathroom which was acceptable for the cabin and a small storage room where the wardrobe is. A large deck/veranda to sit amongst the trees which surround the cabin. There is no air conditioning in the cabin as part of the eco theme of the Park, however temperatures are cooler by a few degrees in the hinterland. During our stay the weather good with it being cooler than normal.
Received a warm welcome from Andrew and some info on places of interest in the area. The Park itself is well maintained, very tidy and is quiet. The car parking space for the cabin is a short walk, but not too far. The only noise on the 5 days was a band playing in town, (which is about a 5 minute walk across the lillypond), on the Friday night. However it did stop a little after 11.00pm.
Over that 5 days, it gave us an excellent base to explore the Blackall Range, or to just sit back and relax, and enjoy the peace and quiet the Park offers. It is very good value for money, was comfortable, and is a great place for those that just want to “chill out” and relax.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dazify
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2013

We arrived in our motorhome just after the owner had closed the reception for the night. Following a quick telephone call we were invited to take any pitch which suited us but she suggested pitching in the avocado orchard area - which was quiet, dark and a breath of fresh air compared to some bustling, overcrowded sites we experienced on our travels. Facilities were ample and clean. Wish we could have stayed longer during our route around the Glass Mountain trail. Very welcoming.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Love2travelfromKent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2013

Firstly the positive: Thank you for allowing us to bring our small Jack Russell dog with us to stay in the cabin. This is usually only reserved for dogs in caravans. Our little dog stayed outside in his bed on the verandah and was no trouble.

But the cabin was a lot to be desired. It smelt very musty inside when we arrived and could have done with an airing out. There is paint flaking on the ceiling in the lounge area. The lounge setting is very comfortable. The lampshade on the standing lamp needs fixing so that it stills on straight. I knew it wasn't going to be a flash place when I saw that the lampshade needed attention. The heater that was supplied would not work until my handy husband emptied the water container, don't know how long the water had been sitting in it. Perhaps the cleaners could check it when do the cleaning each time.
The bathroom had mould growing up on the ceiling and is way too small. Perhaps they could open up the very small room by side it and make the bathroom a lot bigger and much more servicable. Close off the door that leads straight into the lounge area.
Very uncomfortable and the water in the shower is doubtful. Just didn't seem hot enough.

Was very doubtful of using the spare blanket we got out of the cupboard as it smelt musty as well.
The rest of the place was clean and tidy. The cabins are all under a canopy of trees with little sunlight to freshen them up.
There are lights that line the path down the cabin no 9 but these run out and you are walking in the dark for a very short distance but it is dark and dangerous if you were to be carrying a child or luggage to the cabin.
Wouldn't stay again, but would have liked to check out the newer cabins close by.

Room Tip: Don';t stay in cabin 9
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DebofJFE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2013

I've stayed here a number of times over the years, most recently in June 2012. I've stayed in both old and "deluxe" cabins, and in the camping area. The cabins are well kept, but nothing to write home about. The camping area has lush grass and numerous ancient old avocado trees, and a covered cooking area with super clean barbecues. There's also an indoors camp kitchen, a bit of a hike away. The amenities block is also a bit of a way from the camping area, but they have a "family" bathroom attached to the reception. It's really just a regular bathroom, but there's the space to strip all the kids off and push them through in a production line, and have a proper bath if they need it. This place is excellent for small children, they love finding avocados and clambering amongst the trees, and a lake and great playground is only a three minute walk away. A few more minutes takes you to the library and cafes. There are also lots of short bushwalks in the area. There are some permanent resident vans tucked away in a corner, but these are also well kept.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 210markd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Queensland hotels
6.3 mi away
Clouds of Montville
Clouds of Montville
#3 of 3 in Montville
177 reviews
0.7 mi away
Mapleton Cabins & Caravan Park
1.0 mi away
Tanglewood Gardens
Tanglewood Gardens
#4 of 5 in Mapleton
144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
508.4 mi away
Coral Point Lodge
Coral Point Lodge
#1 of 1 in Shute Harbour
58 reviews
846.4 mi away
Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Port Douglas
266.1 mi away
Emus Beach Resort
Emus Beach Resort
#1 of 1 in Emu Park
105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lilyponds Holiday Park Mapleton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lilyponds Holiday Park Mapleton

Address: 26 Warruga Street Mapleton, Queensland 4560, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland
Amenities:
Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,022 of 2,154 Speciality Lodging in Queensland
Price Range: £40 - £82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Lilyponds Holiday Park Mapleton 3.5*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lilyponds Holiday Park offers comfortable, affordable accommodation for everyone visiting the wonderful Sunshine coast hinterland. With a range of modern, self-contained cabins, budget bunk rooms, caravan sites and camping, Lilyponds has an accommodation option for every budget. Situated just 4 km north of Flaxton, and only 13 kilometers inland from the Bruce Highway. Lilyponds Holiday Park is the perfect place to base yourself while you explore the magnificent sunshine coast hinterland and a great place to relax, rejuvenate and unwind. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Lilyponds Holiday Park Mapleton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing