We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful, quiet, clean, outstanding service”
other travellers have booked this property
Beautiful Apartments close to the city and The Fortitude Valley
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Beautiful Apartments close to the city and The Fortitude Valley
Beautiful apartments close to the city and Fortitude Valley
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
9 reviews
Beautiful Apartments close to the city and The Fortitude Valley
Beautiful apartments close to the city and Fortitude Valley
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Brisbane, Brisbane Region, Queensland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
FrequentT...
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Beautiful, quiet, clean, outstanding service”
Reviewed 14 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017
4
people found this review helpful

I have been staying with Apartments Downtown on Boundary street for the past 12 months when I visit Brisbane for 2 weeks out of each month. The apartments are clean, spacious, well equipped and beautifully furnished. The staff are outstanding. They are very accommodating and if timing permits they do allow an early check in at no charge. They treat guests like family, I have always felt as though my apartment was my home away from home :)

I have been so impressed with the service and the beautiful apartments that I have decided to lease perminantly through the business. If you are looking for an apartment that is private, clean, affordable, beautifull furnished and has top of the range smart TVs I honestly recommend these guys.

Not only do they offer excellent free wifi which is fabulous for Netflix nights in, they also provide excellent toiletries and washing detergent for the washing machine and dishwasher. The CBD is walking distance and undercover guest parking is available if family and friends want to visit. Although the air conditioner is located in the lounge room, it is strong enough and cool enough to cool down the whole apartment including both bedrooms. I honestly wouldn't go anywhere else.

I do recommend booking in advance as I have been let down by other accommodation promising the same level of service when I have booked too late and these apartments have been booked out.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Mar 2017
Thank you so much for your kind words! It is so great to hear that our hard work is so appreciated. Welcome back!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
saamaanth...
Kallangur, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Disgusting”
Reviewed 4 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017
4
people found this review helpful

not only are these people extremely rude and unprofessional they have continued to take unauthorised money from my account 12 months after i stayed here!! They are complete scammers and thiefs please be careful and book elsewhere bridget and her husband are absolutely disgraceful!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Mar 2017
Dear Samantha,
As a responsible adult I am sure you would be aware that when you stay in a hotel you have to pay. Your attempt to stay with us without paying is totally unacceptable and other properties should be aware that you refused to pay because you confused us with another hotel. We sincerely hope that in the future you learn that threatening and bullying hotel owners is no substitute for responsibly paying for a service that is provided in good faith. As you well know, we provided you with accommodation at no notice while you screamed and threatened us, even though you had confused us with another hotel and your family later advised that in fact you had made a mistake - but instead of apologising you have unfairly threatened us. We wish you well.
Thank you Management.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicca868
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great”
Reviewed 8 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Very beautiful place to spend an holiday. Nice apartments: big, clean and full optional (I adored the gym and the pool). Kind people at the reception and a special thank to the Italian girl who made our stay very comfortable.
Hope to come back soon

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Sep 2016
Thank you for your review
We are so happy you loved your stay at Apartments Downtown.
We are so proud of our customer service and we do our best to make our guest feel like at home.
This is the reason why we also offer a free unlimited Wi fi and a smart TV ready for your Netflix account.
We look forward your return visit
Kind Regards
Teresa
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aarthi G
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The BEST Serviced Apartments in Australia!”
Reviewed 7 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

My partner and I had visited Brisbane in August for a week and we being the kind of people who prefer the 'apartment' setup and not a hotel room, we researched online and found "The Hub " in Brisbane City which seemed apt since it was centrally located and reviews were great too !
So just as we were about to check into our apartment ,We met Tiahn at the front desk who was super sweet and welcomed us oh-so lovingly giving us a very homely feel of the place instantaneously ! She was so comforting and as we got talking , she was kind and offered us an upgrade to a sister property -the Apartments Downtown ! The offer seemed tempting of course and we decided to go on and take up the upgrade . It was indeed a splendid surprise as soon as we arrived at the property ! At the front desk , we again met an adorable Little lady-Teresa , who we fell absolutely in love with !
We checked in and we must say, it was by far the cleanest and most contemporary looking apartments we've ever come across for that price ! We've stayed in several apartments all over Australia and I must say ,None of them gave us such utter satisfaction! The furniture was beautiful , the place had a very fresh fragrance and the best part from those apartments were the view from the balcony ! We also loved how well the room was configured ! It was spacious and beautifully laid out !
On the second day of our stay , We got to exploring the property .We Took advantage of the amazing pool they had and soon after we hit the spa ,which put us straight to sleep afterwards ! And we literally did the same thing every alternate day ! Well, Great pool ,fabulous Spa !, so why not make use of it right ! ;)
When it was time to head back to Sydney at the end of the week, both my partner and I were almost in tear ! We got so attached to the apartment in just a week and did'nt have the heart to head back home !
I would really like to thank Teresa ,despite My partner - the fussy little man he can be at times , She went out of her way and made sure we were given all the attention and service we needed ! We really appreciate it and sure could'nt ask for more ! Not only the place but even the management deserves more than just a Five star ! WE WILL DEFINITELY BE BACK !

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Sep 2016
Thank you for your beautiful words.
Customer's reviews help us to improve even more and are the best satisfaction for us as we put passion in what we do and we are so proud of our customer service.
We are very happy you enjoyed your stay at Apartments Downtown and we look forward to having you again as our guest in the future.
Thanks
Apartments Downtown staff
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pioneer66...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“wonderful”
Reviewed 6 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

I stayed at the Downtown for 2 weeks with my boyfriend.
the apartment was very nice, clean and was equipped with many facilities for all your needs , there was even the iron for my dresses.
A special thanks goes to Teresa , the Italian girl who works at the front desk , she was very sweet and very kind ,she gave us lots of advice about places to visit and she was very friendly with all the guests.
Definitely I recommend the Downtown and certainly I will be back soon with my boyfriend!
ps (trere is a guarded parking and a wonderful pool)

Travelling group: Compagno/a
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Sep 2016
Thank you for your review,
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with your boyfriend at Apartments Downtown.
It was a pleasure being there to help you.
I remember you appreciated our pool. The next time you will come to visit, I suggest you to try also our sauna, perfect to relax after a long day.
Thank you again
Kind Regards
Teresa
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LCMBH
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Hidden Gem”
Reviewed 23 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Beautiful apartments, excellent service and great location. Central to all my needs and perfect for both families and couples

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Sep 2016
Thank you for your review.
We are happy that you enjoyed your stay at Apartments Downtown.
We are so proud of our customer service and we are very happy to offer a service good for everyone, family and couples.

We look forward to your return visit.

Kind regards
Teresa
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnamariaA...
Argentina
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2017 for a stay in March 2017
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing