We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location, great value...” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Tribeca Apartments

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Tribeca Apartments
Ranked #130 of 162 Hotels in Brisbane
Tugun
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great location, great value...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2014

I stayed at Tribeca Apartments for three nights while in Brisbane on business. The apartment was spacious, clean, had everything I needed and had a comfortable bed. There is a fully self-contained kitchen with full cutlery and crockery, a washing machine and dryer, Foxtel if you want to chill out and watch TV as well as DVD player.

There is secure parking underneath the building and the apartment is very close to the city with plenty of options for food within a five minute walk.

The only thing I could fault was there is no air-conditioner in the bedroom so a stay in the middle of summer would be difficult. The lounge area has air-conditioning and keeps the apartment at a constant temperature though.

I will definitely stay here again when next in town on business.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Wade M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    21
    42
    25
    10
    4
See reviews for
30
22
9
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 January 2014

Do not recommend to live in this apartment unless the problems are solved.
My room was 507. There is no Air Con in the bedroom but in the living room. That stupid Air Con was turned off automatically at 5 am in every morning. I had to wake up and turned it on at 5am otherwise i couldn't sleep since it was summer.
And it is RIDICULOUS that the Air Con was turned off in 5 mins after i turned it on and then it was turned off again after i turned it on and again and again. I couldn't sleep in the morning.That was very very very ANNOYING !!!!
Guess what? When i let the manager know that problem, she said the Air Con is programmed like that. She also said there is a motion sensor in the living room, Air con will be turned off once there is not motion in the living room. Look!!!! Why should i sleep in the living room for the air con instead of sleeping in the bedroom?
Moreover, she said the air con will be turned off once the room temperature hit to the temperature you set on the remote control.
What a stupid excuse ?
Apart from these, the bedroom is really bright in the morning. There is curtain in the bedroom but not for in the living room. Remember what i said? I have to open the door to cool down my bedroom cause there is no air con in the bedroom.
Be honest, i paid and i suffered from the air con and the bright.
Except for the problems i mentioned above, the room is okay.

Room Tip: Don't choose 507
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TommyAY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Brisbane hotels

Shah Alam, Selangor, Malaysia
Level Contributor
98 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 December 2013

We had a little hiccup when we arrive at the apartment as we were unable to retrieve our keys as I was checking in after hours. But everything was fine after we checked into our room. We were awed by the space of the apartment with the price we paid. Our apartment view is awesome especially at night overlooking the city and the Brisbane Bridge. There is also Foxtel with all the channels. The kitchen facilities were sufficient and the toilets were clean. Overall a good experience.

Room Tip: Higher floors with nicer view
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CarynKaining
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 December 2013

Our 2 week stay was more than comfortable. The staff are incredibly accommodating and the location was perfect for us.
Well catered for with shops, restaurants, pubs and transport all near by.
All the action of The Valley and The City are all within walking distance.
Finally, the elevated location atop Spring Hill gives a great view from rooms on either side of the building.
And every room has a Balcony.
We will use this accomodation again.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Knev40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mount warrigal
Level Contributor
42 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 December 2013 via mobile

Great location, great kitchen facilities, very comfy bed, clean, excellent tv channels, balcony with nice view really cheap for what we got, worth so much more however I need to stress this is an apartment building not a "hotel" no reception for the majority of Saturday and the whole Sunday. We were checking out on Sunday and wanted an extra hour to check out however as there was no reception we couldn't organise one and at 1001am there was a knock on our door asking for the keys back... And that was it, it was his day off and he was just there to get the keys, he gave us an extra 10 minutes to get out and give the keys back.

Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Hayley A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wiltshire
Level Contributor
102 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 December 2013

Stayed whilst on trip up east coast. We arrived on a Saturday to find the reception had closed at 11am and after using the given telephone number on the door was informed the room could not be entered until 2pm. When we returned we had to ring the number again and were given instructions on how to take out the key from the nightsafe. thankfully we had no problems on entering the apartment, but after a long journey could see how people would be fraught. The apartment was clean and quiet. All facilities - washer / dryer/ fridge etc. Only downside was aircon only in lounge, no aircon or fan in bedroom. Free underground parking.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SchumieWiltshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2013

I stayed here for 3 nights with my partner, and both our Mums. The night we checked in it was just myself and my boyfriend and we realised we had been given a room with a double and queen bed instead of a queen and 2 singles. Despite being outside of working hours, the manager came up and discussed the issue and went away to resolve the problem, allowing us to move rooms for the 2nd and 3rd nights so we had the improved bed configuration- very good service. The rooms are spacious and the beds are super comfortable. Quiet location despite being close to everything. Quite nice swimming pool and spa, as well as kitchen and laundry facilities. Free parking is a massive bonus.

Room Tip: Ensure to specify bedding configuration on booking. Higher the level, better the view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BCMoore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
0.2 mi away
Astor Apartments Brisbane
Astor Apartments Brisbane
#69 of 162 in Brisbane
4.0 of 5 bubbles 113 reviews
0.2 mi away
Mantra Terrace Hotel
Mantra Terrace Hotel
#49 of 162 in Brisbane
4.0 of 5 bubbles 632 reviews
0.3 mi away
City Park Apartments
City Park Apartments
#105 of 162 in Brisbane
4.0 of 5 bubbles 49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Metropolitan Motor Inn
Metropolitan Motor Inn
#102 of 162 in Brisbane
3.5 of 5 bubbles 268 reviews
0.5 mi away
Oakwood Hotel & Apartments Brisbane
0.2 mi away
Punthill Brisbane
Punthill Brisbane
#9 of 162 in Brisbane
4.5 of 5 bubbles 593 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tribeca Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tribeca Apartments

Property: Tribeca Apartments
Address: 292 Boundary St, Brisbane, Queensland 4000, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #130 of 162 Hotels in Brisbane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Tribeca Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Tribeca Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing