We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointingly disappointing!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Limes Hotel Brisbane
Ranked #87 of 169 Hotels in Brisbane
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 September 2013

I really wanted to like the Limes. I had been referred to the hotel by friends and, after a few recent disappointing stays at Emporium, decided to give it a go. Externally the hotel looks funky, the glow of the rooftop bar is alluring and the unique facade is quite cool. The young girl on reception was exceptionally welcoming and provided an excellent first impression. Then I got to my room... Located at the rear of the building it was definitely not what I'd consider boutique five star. The room itself was long and thin and the furnishings somewhat dated. There ws a certain smell in the room, stale/slight damp, that whilst bearable was not pleasant. The bathroom and its products, 'Appells', were fairly standard hotel issue. The bed was fine although the pillows were, for me, almost unbearably firm. A nice surprise was a Nespresso machine and a selection of capsules. Overall the Limes is okay, but I'm not convinced it's worthy of the price it asks. For a few more dollars I believe you can find a better boutique accommodation experience in Brisbane.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
3  Thank Garth T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (215)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

120 - 126 of 215 reviews

Reviewed 18 September 2013 via mobile

Limes hotel staff gave the most friendly service I have ever received . Overall this hotel was fantastic . Small boutique hotel with all the bells and whistles . Location was great . Roof top bar was great however the type of people that frequent this bar are basically trust fund preppy coke heads . Bit snobby and arrogant . This was the only negative . The room was small but ample for two people . Stylish fittings and furnishings . Very comfortable bed . Close to the valley .

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Shane Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2013 via mobile

Stayed there on a sat night 14 th sept, the receptionist was lovely and I had a coue of g & t in the roof top bar which was awesome, however if you are going to look at staying on a Friday or Saturday night and you are at all sensitive to noise then simply do not stay at this hotel, rooms were in the small side but comfortable, parking is an issue and you are suppose to get a parking voucher first I sure that would be I the small print somewhere...... Bar staff were super, atmosphere good, but if you are having to leave early in the morning and you need sleep then I would say on a weekend I def would not stay here , in fact I think they should offer cheaper rates because of this otherwise it's a funky place.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CkmetroPhotos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2013

We've stayed at Limes several times, and it's always been nice. The rooms are a little on the small side, but the room features are great, including a Nespresso machine and very comfortable bedding and furnishings.

Room Tip: The rooftop bar can be noisy on weekend nights; request a room on the first or second floor if you...
See more room tips
Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank queenbee1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2013

Loved this low-key, funky boutique hotel. We enjoyed a very warm welcome that continued during entire stay. Our room was quiet, clean and modern. We loved the cute little roof-top bar. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank goldieSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2013

This hotel is in an excellent location close to the Valley Railway station making it easily accessible from the airport and CBD. There are great restaurants and bars in the vicinity and one of Brisbane's grooviest at the top of the building. The decore is funky but tasteful and service extremely good. Car parking in the street is scarce. The only small point is the dark lifts where it's hard to read which rooms are on which levels!!

Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank mackenziejr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2013 via mobile

Loved it from the moment I saw it on the Internet. Very modern room with Nespresso coffee machine and a choc brownie on pillow.
The roof top bar is the highlight being an awesome place to spend an evening watching the sun go down over Brissy and enjoying a drink with friends. The Limes is also the ideal place to stay to enjoy the best of the Valley. Close proximity to a train station and gym.
Staff greeted me by name whenever I came and went.
Unfortunately one night was too short but will be back! Also didn't get to try the neighbouring restaurant which looked great too.
Outstanding in every regard, The Limes is my new favourite Aussie hotel!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GB-QT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
0.2 mi away
Tryp by Wyndham Brisbane Fortitude Valley
0.2 mi away
Rydges Fortitude Valley
Rydges Fortitude Valley
#8 of 169 in Brisbane
333 reviews
0.3 mi away
Mantra Richmont Hotel
Mantra Richmont Hotel
#9 of 169 in Brisbane
819 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Emporium Hotel
Emporium Hotel
#2 of 169 in Brisbane
1,214 reviews
0.4 mi away
Alex Perry Hotel & Apartments
1.1 mi away
Il Mondo Boutique Hotel
Il Mondo Boutique Hotel
#34 of 169 in Brisbane
211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Limes Hotel Brisbane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Limes Hotel Brisbane

Address: 142 Constance St, Brisbane, Queensland 4006, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #87 of 169 Hotels in Brisbane
Price Range: £78 - £101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Limes Hotel Brisbane 4*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Part of 8Hotels and the first Australian member of Design Hotels, the Limes Hotel is located in the hub of Brisbane’s nightlife, also known for its trendy cafes, shops, bars and restaurants - Fortitude Valley, more commonly referred to as “the Valley” by the city’s locals. You will be warmly welcomed by their attentive hotel staff, comforted by styled guestrooms and embraced by a new hotel experience for Brisbane. A stunning yet simple urban retreat, Limes is complete with open-air roof top bar and intimate roof top cinema. Whether staying for a night, a drink, a movie or all of the above, Limes presents an accommodation experience for business or pleasure. Featuring 21 rooms to cater for the independent traveller, Limes rejects the 5-star norms opting to focus on guests’ primary travel requirements in styled lodgings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Southall Travel, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Limes Hotel Brisbane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing